Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lemington Lakes Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Lemington Lakes Caravan Park
Todenham Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 9NP
Tel: 01608 650 872
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Susanjo 11 reviews from this member

Booked into this site because the caravan club one was full and I am so glad I did. It is in a beautiful setting and the facilities are immaculate. I have never seen such lovely fishing lakes, in fact I usually find that fishing sites in general are not so good for those who aren't fishing, but these lakes are simply stunning. It takes about 15 minutes to walk in to town and there is good walking or cycling from the site itself, with 2 footpaths running through it. It is very peaceful at night, with no traffic noise. A lovely site, and one I hope to use again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Callie968 57 reviews from this member

9 flat well drained immaculate touring pitches with concrete base elec hook up & great TV Signal also got great WIFI.

Stayed for 2 night long weekend Pitch 1 19th - 21st June and loved it.

Pristine site beautiful grounds for walks & fishing Dogs welcome.

5* Fishery, Immaculate pegs, lakes & fish really worth it a fabulous days fishing for my husband.

Spotless facilities, Cafe open 7am - 2pm lovely resident owners very pleasant and welcoming and informative.

Short drive/Walk to Moreton area beautiful very peaceful & quiet on site. Various types of fishing available

Will definitely revisit infact my husband is going back for a 24hour fish without the caravan !

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeykaney 8 reviews from this member

Stayed here bank holiday weekend and as we left it late to book with most others were full, our expectations weren't to high. I was wrong.

Site is gravel based and resembles a car park. However everything is in pristine condition. Facilities are clean and well maintained and very adequate for the 9 pitches.

This site is aimed at the fishing circle, however being a none fisherman a walk around the lovely grounds and many lakes is a highly recommended.

Moreton on the Marsh is a short drive away or 45 minute walk and is a lovely Cotswold town with interesting variety of shops and cafe's / restaurant.

On Saturday's a visit to Wellesbourne market is a must for those bargains and something to put on the BBQ.

We'll be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 174 reviews from this member

As others have commented a lovely location and although we didn't fish found the walk around the lakes very pleasant. Not much to do other than fishing, we walked to Moreton in Marsh(about 40 mins) along a fairly quiet country lane and visited other Cotswold delights using the hourly bus service and caught taxi back. Although the pitches were immaculate it was like being in someone's driveway-now a nice pitch by one of the lakes would have been nice. The £1 showers were a bit expensive though very modern and clean, Paid £19/night with ehu.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

This the best site we have visited. It is mainly geared up for anglers, who I am told rate thr fishing superb.

The grounds, including the many lakes, are immaculate, but the crowning glory for me was the silence. There is no noise of any kind, with us only the cuckoo made any impression. When it is sunny you get sunshine ALL day, no overlooking trees or buildings. To block it out.

Moreton in Marsh is about 1 1/2 miles away, a very ' quietly' up market town with lovely shops and no Macdonalds or any fast food outlets.

Booking this site was my 3rd choice, the Canping club booked up solid as usual, and we were a little wary it being a fishing orientated site but it proved to be just great. The anglers were a very pleasant lot openly willing to speak to you which made it a change fron the usual close knit caravaners.

We wer lucky, whilst walking aroun the large lake( Vitoria) to witness a large Tench being caught, 19 les which looked enormous but I heard of much larger fish landed. It is reputed to so good one angler told me he spent last Christmas there!

The bus service to outlying towns is ok, a bus every hour to Cheltenham, which well worth a visit. You can drop off at Burton on the water, Stowe in the Wode, and a trip to Batsford Arboreton is a must.

We can't wait to go back, loved it all.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janplum 3 reviews from this member

This is a very beautiful site. The lakes are immaculate and well stocked with fish. We spoke to a few fishermen who couldn't praise it enough, although there are a few rules and regulations. The rule about not entering lakes before 7:00am is not advertised anywhere and my partner had a bit of a telling off for starting to fish at quarter to!

The toilets are really clean although only one. We only have a small caravan and used the shower daily. At £1 per time it is a little pricier than most places and one day I couldn't get any hot water at all but like I said, very clean and modern.

We were parked in the small enclosure with 8 other caravans which felt a bit like parking in someone's car park! A few trees would be nice to break it up a little. Tent pegs would not go in at all so please bear that in mind.

There are no facilities for children so not recommended for families.

All in all a beautiful quiet place to spend a weekend or so.

Moreton in the Marsh not far away so a good place for exploring the Cotswolds.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lightshipman 6 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay on this site, nice and quiet, out of the way, but not that far from the nearest town of Moreton in Marsh.

The toilets are immaculate, showers are a £1. 00, but we don't worry about showers as we use are own in the van. Only one toilet in each of the ladies and the gents, but there are only 9 pitches so we never noticed a problem.

We didn't notice a childs playground.

This site is mainly aimed at anglers wishing to stay and fish the lakes at Lemington lakes, the nearest Priory pool is literally across a small car park, its a little further to the other larger lakes.

Moreton in Marsh is only 1. 6 miles away so not far to the many local pubs, most of which do meals.

Only about 35 mins drive to Stratford, or your better half can visit other local Cotswold towns.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonmelpris 2 reviews from this member

Thoroughly recommended

Excellent location, clean, beautiful, quiet, spacious

Excellent pitches, concrete block and gravel courtyard, only 9 pitches in 1/2 a soccer field area so plenty of room.

Excellent breakfast in the cafeteria and the 2 toilet/showers are domestic style so nice and clean and furnished well.

Excellent hospitality, no hassle, I had to go to pay in the morning after arriving late rather than having the hosts banging on the caravan door at the crack of dawn.

They also allowed us to leave our caravan in the parking area whilst we went visiting locally on the day we were due to leave rather than having to check out by a certain time.This made it a lot easier to tour.

One word of warning, the post code will tell the sat nav to take you up a narrow single track road to Lower Lemington don't go there.

The easiest way is to get to the northern end of Moreton In Marsh just beyond Budgens then go over the bridge and turn right towards Todenham. The site is referred to as Lemington Fishing Lakes on a brown tourist info sign. It's up there about a mile. A 1/4 of a mile on the left after the left turn to Lower Lemington.

We didn't take the kids so can't score that but I'm sure they'd love it, Pris the dog did!

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BJTHEDJ 2 reviews from this member

Set approximately 2 miles North East of Moreton-in-Marsh the site is primarily a fishing complex. I booked for that reason and was very impressed. The fishing is good with four lakes to choose from which target different species. You can find details of that on the Lemington Lakes web site.

There is a Caravan Club Certified site at the entrance. However we stayed in the purpose built caravan / motorhome site 800 metres further down the entrance track. There are 9 concrete slab pitches set in gravel. All with 16amp hookup. You will need very strong rock pegs to pitch an awning, I suggest varying lengths, for in some places 200mm ones will not penetrate.

The whole place is immaculate, not a leaf out of place. The grass surrounding the lakes, stock ponds and driveways are mown regularly. The single toilet and shower are equally spotless. Showers cost £1 for 5 minutes or £2 for 10. As you may expect in such a well managed enterprise the café / tackle shop is also spotless. The breakfast, cooked by the friendly owner, was to die for.

We stayed for 6 nights, for 2 of those we were the only ones there. This is a very quiet place to be, no road or plane noise. There is nothing for the children unless they like fishing, if they do then it is a great place for them to catch and be enthused.

Even if you don’t fish, this would make a great place for visiting the Cotswolds. With Moreton just down the road, Broadway, Chipping Norton and Stow within 20 to 30 minutes drive.

Turn left out of the complex to Todenham you will find a good pub serving wholesome food and more importantly a seriously good pint of “Old Hooky”.

Apart from the energy expended getting the awning pegs in, I cannot find a single fault with this site. At £15/night it takes some beating. Try it, but please leave room for me on my return.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jan P 29 reviews from this member

This is a newly developed campsite alongside the car park of the fishing complex. It consists of 9 concrete hardstanding slabs surrounded by gravel and so is only suitable for caravans. There is 16amp hookup for every pitch and access to one toilet and shower (for ladies) and the same for the men. Every thing is immaculate.If you are seriously into fishing this is an ideal site but there is nothing else there and it wouldn't appeal to anyone with very young children.
There is a small cafe and bait shop on site. Moreton in marsh is roughly two miles away and a typical cotswold town with some small supermarkets and lots of antique shops. The site owners are resident and extremely helpful and friendly. The lakes are absolutely beautiful and the fishing very good.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2562 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019