Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lemington Lakes Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Lemington Lakes Caravan Park Reviews

Lemington Lakes Caravan Park
Todenham Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL56 9NP
Tel: 01608 650 872
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 9
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fredo1 1 review from this member

 Very relaxing stay, although full it was still peaceful,

Showers are £1 for 5 minutes, never my favourite setup but I can understand the reasons behind it, I took an extra pound but didn't need it, they were very good quality and very clean

Its a 40 min walk along a fairly busy road to Moreton in Marsh, lots of cafe's restaurants and pubs, dogs are welcome most places

Thanks for a pleasant stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clarke 1 review from this member

 Lemington Lakes is a beautiful place to stay, approx 1. 5 miles from the centre of Moreton in the Marsh.

Everything was spotlessly clean, good size pitches and the added bonus of a cafe (open mornings). The breakfast is amazing.

We booked Lemington Lakes for the fishing but some had just booked because of the tranquillity.

There were certainly no negatives to our stay and thank you Debbie for being a welcoming host.

We will most definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phildi 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, immaculately kept, usually use the caravan and motor home site but this was superior.

Will definitely return.

I donít fish but the lakes were beautifully kept and well maintained. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hazel3 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and tidy site. Beautiful fishing lakes and easy cycling into Moreton in Marsh.

We used site to visit the Moreton show and Batsford Arboretum. Both easy to access by bike.

Shops within 2 miles plus railway station.

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susanjo 11 reviews from this member

 Booked into this site because the caravan club one was full and I am so glad I did. It is in a beautiful setting and the facilities are immaculate.

I have never seen such lovely fishing lakes, in fact I usually find that fishing sites in general are not so good for those who aren't fishing, but these lakes are simply stunning.

It takes about 15 minutes to walk in to town and there is good walking or cycling from the site itself, with 2 footpaths running through it.

It is very peaceful at night, with no traffic noise. A lovely site, and one I hope to use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Callie968 57 reviews from this member

 9 flat well drained immaculate touring pitches with concrete base elec hook up & great TV Signal also got great WIFI.

Stayed for 2 night long weekend Pitch 1 19th - 21st June and loved it.

Pristine site beautiful grounds for walks & fishing Dogs welcome.

5* Fishery, Immaculate pegs, lakes & fish really worth it a fabulous days fishing for my husband.

Spotless facilities, Cafe open 7am - 2pm lovely resident owners very pleasant and welcoming and informative.

Short drive/Walk to Moreton area beautiful very peaceful & quiet on site. Various types of fishing available

Will definitely revisit infact my husband is going back for a 24hour fish without the caravan ! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeykaney 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here bank holiday weekend and as we left it late to book with most others were full, our expectations weren't to high. I was wrong.

Site is gravel based and resembles a car park. However everything is in pristine condition. Facilities are clean and well maintained and very adequate for the 9 pitches.

This site is aimed at the fishing circle, however being a none fisherman a walk around the lovely grounds and many lakes is a highly recommended.

Moreton on the Marsh is a short drive away or 45 minute walk and is a lovely Cotswold town with interesting variety of shops and cafe's / restaurant.

On Saturday's a visit to Wellesbourne market is a must for those bargains and something to put on the BBQ.

We'll be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RIMMER 190 reviews from this member

 As others have commented a lovely location and although we didn't fish found the walk around the lakes very pleasant. Not much to do other than fishing, we walked to Moreton in Marsh(about 40 mins) along a fairly quiet country lane and visited other Cotswold delights using the hourly bus service and caught taxi back. Although the pitches were immaculate it was like being in someone's driveway-now a nice pitch by one of the lakes would have been nice. The £1 showers were a bit expensive though very modern and clean, Paid £19/night with ehu. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

 This the best site we have visited. It is mainly geared up for anglers, who I am told rate thr fishing superb.

The grounds, including the many lakes, are immaculate, but the crowning glory for me was the silence. There is no noise of any kind, with us only the cuckoo made any impression. When it is sunny you get sunshine ALL day, no overlooking trees or buildings. To block it out.

Moreton in Marsh is about 1 1/2 miles away, a very ' quietly' up market town with lovely shops and no Macdonalds or any fast food outlets.

Booking this site was my 3rd choice, the Canping club booked up solid as usual, and we were a little wary it being a fishing orientated site but it proved to be just great. The anglers were a very pleasant lot openly willing to speak to you which made it a change fron the usual close knit caravaners.

We wer lucky, whilst walking aroun the large lake( Vitoria) to witness a large Tench being caught, 19 les which looked enormous but I heard of much larger fish landed. It is reputed to so good one angler told me he spent last Christmas there!

The bus service to outlying towns is ok, a bus every hour to Cheltenham, which well worth a visit. You can drop off at Burton on the water, Stowe in the Wode, and a trip to Batsford Arboreton is a must.

We can't wait to go back, loved it all. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janplum 3 reviews from this member

 This is a very beautiful site. The lakes are immaculate and well stocked with fish. We spoke to a few fishermen who couldn't praise it enough, although there are a few rules and regulations. The rule about not entering lakes before 7:00am is not advertised anywhere and my partner had a bit of a telling off for starting to fish at quarter to!

The toilets are really clean although only one. We only have a small caravan and used the shower daily. At £1 per time it is a little pricier than most places and one day I couldn't get any hot water at all but like I said, very clean and modern.

We were parked in the small enclosure with 8 other caravans which felt a bit like parking in someone's car park! A few trees would be nice to break it up a little. Tent pegs would not go in at all so please bear that in mind.

There are no facilities for children so not recommended for families.

All in all a beautiful quiet place to spend a weekend or so.

Moreton in the Marsh not far away so a good place for exploring the Cotswolds. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lemington Lakes Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lemington Lakes Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lemington Lakes Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton In Marsh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3219 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement