Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Victoria Farm Certicated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Lutterworth > Victoria Farm Certicated Location Reviews

Victoria Farm Certicated Location
High Cross Road
Claybrooke Magna
Lutterworth
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE17 5AU
Tel: 01455 208270
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sob217 1 review from this member

 What a fab 4 days we’ve had! A surprise camping trip for my husband's 60th birthday celebrations.

Jackie, Sarah & Eddy were so welcoming and helpful.

Going back again soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

 Easy to find just off A5 - great grassy site mostly level. Very friendly welcome when I arrived, shown the site and could pick where I wanted. Had the (huge) lower field to myself. Good access from there onto a bridleway - excellent for dogs. Toilet and dish washing facilities fine. Didn't use the shower - needed a £1 coin. Highly recommend Victoria Farm and will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Paul calf 1 review from this member

 Great location

Lovely green fields

Lots of space to camp, not a site with regimental pre marked pitches

I've been camping most of my life and I don't think I've ever met such friendly, helpful and kind campsite owners as Eddy & Jackie. Nothing seems too much trouble for them and they are always smiling which helps make for a very pleasant stay. I don't know them, except through camping there.

Simple washrooms with toilets and showers, separate blocks for men and women. We have never had to queue for the bathrooms.

Outside washing up area with plenty of hot water

Electric hook available, but we didn't need it.

We've camped here as a couple, but I've also stayed as part of a rally/show

The campsite is near to Stony Cove for any scuba divers out there

Easy to get to A5, M69 and M1 etc

Easy to get to from the A5, M69 & M1 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vw splitscreen 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a long weekend at Eddy's.

Lovely quite site with all the amenities you really need, great value for money and Eddy and his wife are extremely. Friendly and helpful.

Been to this site previously for VW events but this was the first time for a weekend break and what a place to do it. Beautiful views and even though the main field had a rally going on the whole weekend was just chilled.

A short drive off site you have a post office which sells most things and a local pub called Checkers which allows dogs in and serves proper home cooked meals which are spot on.

Over all a great place to chill. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chickpeajones 1 review from this member

 Such a lovely place to camp and the owners are lovely and incredibly helpful. Free hot water to wash up with, showers, loos and a bar camping gaz on hand at really good prices!

Lovely firlds to camp in so really getting the full benefit of nature.

If you want a beige, sterile, concrete site with no soul then you shouldn't go here. It's far too lovely.

Very reasonable camping rates and campervan + awning friendly. If you need anything, just ask. Eddy and jackie are more than obliging.

Thanks again Victoria Farm, see you in September! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mdrinky 15 reviews from this member

 A little disgruntled that we had no EHU but we were still charged the same as those with EHU. Facilities are basic and showers are £1. Sloping field with lovely views / walks. Owners very nice and helpful. A lot of road noise but located well for easy access. Grass was long so on wet days you got wet for a long time after it stopped. Nearest village is a car ride not a walk away nearest town also a car ride. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pkobrin1 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend. The owners were very helpful on arrival. We did not see them again over the weekend though. The camping field is huge and we could camp where we wanted.

We stayed in a tent, even though they say no tents allowed.

Pros :

Beautiful view of the valley.

Cheap at £10 per night electricity included.

Lots of place for the kids to run around.

Cons : Toilets were dirty when we arrived and got dirtier over the weekend. There was soap scum buildup in the showers and the basins and a ring mark from a cup on the basin that has been there a long time.

There is no toilet paper and 2 of the ladies toilets were blocked and waste on the front of the toilet bowel on one of the ladies toilets.

The wash up area's gas boiler was out of order, so no hot water to was dishes etc.

A bit of road noise as it was less that half a mile from the A5. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Twintrouble 1 review from this member

 We spent a weekend here with friends and as the 5 van CL was full, we were offered use of the rally field. We were one of only a handful of vans and electric points are plentiful. Plenty of room for all to have some 'space' and children to play without bothering the grown ups.

Showers/toilets clean and owner friendly and helpful. So lovely, we returned for the bank holiday and pitched in the same spot. This time pitches were marked and just big enough for caravan, a small porch awning and a car. Many more campers there this time and still enough electrics to go round. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris Imlach 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Victoria Farm or Eddies as we prefer to call it on several occasions and intend to do so again this year.

The facilities are basic, but there is everything you need and they are clean.

Amazing countryside views, huge rally field which the dogs love to play in (yes we pick up after them.)

Eddie and his wife make you feel like its your home and they do everything they can to make your holiday special. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nov02 22 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. The cl field was full so we stayed on the rally field with ehu. There were about 12 caravans, tents etc on the field, it was very quiet and the view from our caravan over the fields were amazing. The owners are very friendly, Eddie is fantastic and even gave us a lift to the pub in his 'the A Team' van. Facilities basic but clean. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Victoria Farm Certicated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Victoria Farm Certicated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Victoria Farm Certicated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lutterworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4400 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement