Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Torquay > Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm ) Reviews

Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm )
Manor Farm Camping
Daccombe
Newton Abbot
Torquay
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 4ST
Tel: 01803 328294
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: up to 75
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kpunch 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, a bit of the beaten track,

Reasonable distance from Torbay, Alan and staff were very helpful,

Showers and toilets kept very clean,

Site is a bit steep down to the lower field but plenty of level pitches 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Roxyga 1 review from this member

 Lovely stay here, the staff are very friendly and flexible.

Pros:

Location - near the shops and beaches

Quiet, down a country lane away from any big roads

Staff were very friendly

Shower and toilets were cleaned regularly

Cons:

Camped in the far field but could still hear kids screaming and shouting from the play park 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim Buso 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with fantastic views of the rolling Devon countryside. Good washing and shower facilities and friendly staff.

We stayed through the week off-peak and it was pretty peaceful. Friday night it got quite busy with a younger crowd and young families.

Very handy as a base for Torquay and the surrounding area.

We'd happily stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seasteve2511 1 review from this member

 My wife and I discovered Treacle Valley by accident and loved it from day one and have returned on several occasions since.

Initial check in was quick and easy and we really liked the laid back atmosphere created by Alan and his team. It has quickly become our go to place when we want to chill out for a few days.

We are looking forward to returning as soon as possible but hope that the site won't be too busy!

Very highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Zarak9 1 review from this member

 It was our first camping experience. We went down from Manchester. I booked it for our group so I was quite nervous but

All of us really enjoyed. Management was so caring

They cleaned and sanitised communal area every 2 hours.

Very beautiful surrounding.

About 2 miles away from shops.

We will back again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saliboti 25 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend camping at Treacle Valley. What a beautiful place! The scenery from the tent was fantastic looking out over the valley. The campsite was large and it was quite busy while we were there, however there was plenty of space and you could just pitch up anywhere. The washblock had separate male and female areas. In the male section there were 4 showers, several cubicles and several urinals. In the female section there were 4 showers, several cubicles and 3 changing cubicles too. Even though the campsite was really busy, there was never a queue, which was great. The owner of the campsite was very friendly and came round to welcome us. He also popped round on one of the evenings to check that everybody was happy. A very nice place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jgander 1 review from this member

 My girlfriend and I stayed here for five nights recently, and were incredibly pleased with the site. The views down the valley from the top part of the site were wonderful, and the site itself was well kept. It was reasonably quiet for the duration of our stay (never more than about 12 tents), and the ability to turn up and pitch wherever you like meant that everyone had plenty of space.

The facilities were excellent and exceptionally clean, campfires were allowed (in fire pits available to borrow - bring your own wood), and the member of staff that we spoke to (I didn't catch his name) was very friendly, chilled out and helpful. Our five night stay in the middle of August only cost us 70 which we thought was very good value, and the location of the site is ideal for visiting the surrounding area - we spent days in Torquay, Brixham, Dartmouth, and Dartmoor, etc.

We particularly enjoyed the wonderful view of the stars at night, the ability to return from an evening out without any curfew for driving back to the tent, and the convenience of being able to swap defrosted freezer blocks for frozen ones at the shop each morning. A truly wonderful find, and a site that we would recommend or return to in future without any hesitation. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claireatkinson691 1 review from this member

 We had a great time staying here. The facilities are perfect for campers, shower and toilet block and a laundry. A small basic shop and a small play park for children Very welcoming and friendly owners which give you wood and a fire pit to borrow. Close to shops and amenities and surrounded by beautiful beaches just a short drive away. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dafsaabi 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Manor Farm, our first camping holiday since the birth of daughter just over 3 years ago. Obviously much has changed in our lives since the last time we took a tent out and we didn't really know what to expect. As it turned out we couldn't have hoped for more forgiving and accommodating site managers. Dave and Diane were the epitome of friendly, informal and 'relaxed', like everyone's favourite uncle and aunt. They pootled about the site on their quad from time to time and, at the end of every day, checked in on everyone to answer any questions. Be advised though, they are not in the office/shop very often as it is a working farm. However, they are in no hurry to take your money (not that they want much- 14 to 18 per night depending on size of unit) and delivered logs punctually.

The campsite itself is superbly maintained. I felt like I was driving on the fairway of some super-posh golf club. There aren't many level areas to pitch on, which I could imagine would be a problem for some. The shower block/washing-up area is basic but somehow only helps underline the relaxed atmosphere without spoiling it. Free hot water (VERY hot in the wash basins, a gentle trickle under the shower), loo roll provided, and washing up done to the accompaniment of farmyard clucking and mooing.

The major pros for me were the amazing views- I knew we weren't going to be able to see the sea but I didn't realise that the view across to Dartmoor would more than compensate- and sitting around a fire every evening- that has now become a must for all future camping trips. Also, a short walk/drive away finds you at the top of a hill looking down onto Torquay and the local amenities. You go from the land that time forgot to modern 'civilisation' in a couple of hundred yards.

The only real complaint I could possibly come up with would be with the children's play area. The climbing frame seemed less than sturdy and I wasn't too keen on all the thistles and stinging nettles. This is a minor gripe though as no responsible parent will let their children run amok in a communal playground unsupervised.

If we find ourselves in the area again we will definitely visit, even if just to say hi. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hvr7 1 review from this member

 I camped here on 11. 08. 14 for a week with my family, and I must say I will definitely be going back. Such a lovely quite and reasonably priced campsite! Owners are so friendly and helpful, they charged my phone for me every morning. There is a little shop on the site which offers essentials like milk, tea bags and sweets for the children. The toilet/shower block was clean an basic, showers were always lovely with a perfect temperature, there are sockets for hair dryer etc. Behind the toilet block are sinks where you can do your washing up an a laundry room just round the side, although we never used them there are brick BBQ's behind the toilet block which I think is a lovely thought. At the bottom of the site there is a lovely little playground, which my daughter loved. We were never short of things to do or places to see as the campsite is situated a good distance from beaches, towns and places to explore. I would recommend this campsite for anyone who is willing to leave technology behind and have a fantastic family holiday. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm )?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Treacle Valley Campsite ( Manor Farm ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Torquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3939 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement