Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitefield Forest Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Ryde > Whitefield Forest Touring Park Reviews

Whitefield Forest Touring Park
Brading Road
Ryde
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO33 1QJ
Tel: 01983 617069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 05/04/2021 to 08/10/2021
           05/04/2022 to 08/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pwwukpw 4 reviews from this member

 Amazing site. In a Forrest with Red Squirrels & lots of other wildlife. Very sheltered from the strong winds that we often encounter on the island. Only 15 minutes cycle, mainly on quiet path / road to a great beach with a fantastic cafe / bar.

Pat and the team could not be more helpful, pitches are spacious with some offing full service.

The woodland play area could do with a bit of few repairs (see saw) but still offers a great feeling of adventure.

Show block immaculate.

Don't tell anyone about this amazing site please. It is hard enough to get a pitch already! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Oldfor 2 reviews from this member

 Due to unexpected change of circumstances our annual family holiday plans had to be changed almost at the last minute, causing a big headache.

Luckily we managed to find this holiday park which accommodated both the caravan & tent.

This is a gem of a site. Staff were amazing. Courteous, friendly and so helpful-even to the point of booking both units and ferries enabling both families to stay together.

Site is great, pitches are large, level and grass mowed upon departure. Shower & toilet block are so clean it's a pleasure to use them - and water is HOT -Bonus !

No litter as plenty of bins which are emptied regularly. Small area on site for essentials and sells gas if required. Lovely site situated within a beautiful forest with plenty of long quiet walks- with or without dogs !

There's a super timber made play park for children to run, climb, jump & swing in-or just ride bikes around. So happy wee ones - equals happy bigger ones! Shame there's no pool, (for lazy swimming!) but everything is within a few miles -so not a problem.

No noisy clubhouse-bar or entertainment on site, - all this can be found close by -leaving this site a relaxing area to chill out in.

Costs may be slightly higher than average but the service, care & attention for the benefit of/to their visitors is well worth it.

We Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning when visiting the island again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ross caravanners 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept campsite in a perfect area for exploring the island. Friendly staff who saw you to your pitch.

We had a fully serviced pitch - which was a first for us, and we would highly recommend.

The pitches were really big too. We have quite a wide awning, and even with our car parked we still had ample space top sit outside without being near our neighbours.

The toilet and shower blocks were immaculately kept, and covid safeguards in place to make you feel safe. Massive Tesco supermarket nearby.

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Parttimecamper 5 reviews from this member

 Had an amazing 4 night stay here with the family.

We choose a grass pitch which included a EHU and it was big enough for our big tent. Booking was made via Red Funnel, and included the crossings, which was great value for money.

The site was good, toilet block was clean and well stocked, nice spacious family rooms and a laundry room. Washing lines were available to hang items out on. Little woodland walk and play area too.

We stayed during some awful weather (heavy rain and 40+mph winds) but the site remained clean throughout.

Lovely location on the island, well located. Loads to do, with bus stop outside.

Only thing I would note is the road outside is rather busy and can be noisy at times, pulling out of the site can be a gamble as traffic is fast, but wouldn’t stop us from returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lara1 12 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic stay at this lovely park.

Tucked away amongst the woodlands with great (some hilly) bike rides with beautiful views of both the sea & surrounding countryside.

Den building in the woods for children - spacious pitches & all immaculately well kept.

Good system for the shower block to stop too many people in there all at once.

Lovely friendly staff.

Cannot find any negatives - will be back again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilsosd 14 reviews from this member

 Cracking site, staff extremely helpful even with all the restrictions in place. Weather during our stay was wet in fact we rechristened the island the isle of wet, but obviously that's not the sites fault.

Facilities are first rate and very clean, pitches large enough for most units plus awning and plenty are fully serviced which was a pleasant surprise.

Plenty of wildlife around too and encouraged by the site. Handy for island exploring and also very close to Busy Bees Garden centre (worth a visit), Large Tesco and a golf centre/ course.

Overall when we go back to the IoW it will also be a return to Whitefield Forest 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Silver Plated Spork 19 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay on this site. I enquired to see if there were spaces available and was able to then book on the phone, and the site also sorted the ferry crossing at a much better price than doing it separately.

It's set in a sheltered wood, on the east side of the island so quite close to get to most sights and attractions on the island. Whilst the trees gave welcome shade, it's also open enough to get the sun on your tent. There is a Tesco just up the road and the owner kindly let our supermarket delivery van to the pitch. The large pitches are well spread out, some are hardstanding with own water. Otherwise lots of water and rubbish points set out. There is a path around the site which takes in some of the woodland nature. There is some traffic noise from the main road but some pitches are further set back from this and it may be quieter there.

Facilities are fairly central to most pitches and well designed. From memory, I think there were 6 toilets, 6 showers and 3 privacy basins, all spotless and in good condition. Laundry room also available and covered washing up points.

A good adventure playground for children in the woods, plus a few other play things set out on the trail in the woods, as well as a red squirrel hide. A small shop at reception sells milk, bread, some tins as well as ice creams.

We stayed during Covid times and I agree with the other reviews that the owners had gone to great lengths to minimise any risk. There were hand sanitising stations at all water points and entrances to the washblock, clear signs about being courteous and giving way and extra cleans in action.

We were lucky with the weather and did a lot of beaches during our stay- Ryde, Steephill Cove, and we even walked from the site over to Seaview bay, a route which was mainly road-free. We also saw Carisbrooke castle and Osbourne House, and did a road trip over to the Needles and Yarmouth. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MarcusValhalla 1 review from this member

 Booked here so we could visit the inlaws - I was a bit apprehensive as to what we might find due to the Covid situation, but a lot of thought had obviously been put in by the management and the site was set up brilliantly.

Spotlessly clean facilities, super pitches, and an excellent location (for visiting/being visited by the inlaws and seeing the island. )

We are looking forward to going back in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hallah 1 review from this member

 I looked at a few site and had a good feeling about Whitefields so booked for 4 nights. We were certainly not disappointed!

We had a great pitch which was near enough but not too close to the facilities which were spotlessly clean.

The pitch was a great size and everyone was very friendly on site.

We will definitely be returning to the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Howard 1 review from this member

 We Had a really good stay here

Lovely and clean and friendly

Excellent washing block and plenty of wildlife

Would definitely stay again

Good size pitches 
via mobile


Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Whitefield Forest Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitefield Forest Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Whitefield Forest Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ryde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2033 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement