Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitefield Forest Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Isle Of Wight > Ryde > Whitefield Forest Touring Park > Reviews

Whitefield Forest Touring Park
Brading Road
Ryde
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO33 1QJ
Tel: 01983 617069
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 22/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katyhu 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site with first class facilities.

The owners were helpful and friendly in organising our stay with them and made arrangements for our later arrival.

We have older and younger children and whilst the younger ones made a few trips to the play area they didn't stay ever so long. The older ones were lacking in things to do, but we were aware this would be the case as it is a quieter site.

I would highly recommend as nice generous sized pitches and not to squashed in.

The only down side was the road noise, but this is the down side to an easier access site for our large caravan. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilso6 2 reviews from this member

 There is nothing to dislike about this site,

I would give it a 10/10 for its cleanliness, position for great beach's and the staff are friendly and helpful 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Allanj 1 review from this member

 There is nothing we disliked about the site.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the site is very well kept and maintained, an extremely clean toilet/shower block.

The woodland walk is a wonderful idea, especially for exercising a dog and our dog really loved his daily walks.

We loved it so much we have booked for next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 17 reviews from this member

 POSITIVES

Easy to get to

Fantastic for wildlife red Squirrel 🐿 woodpeckers etc

Woodland

Loads to see and do

Great dog walks

Very good clean facilities

NEGATIVES

Some pitches dark as trees everywhere

Sap from the trees covered our car took two goes through the car wash to clean it

Road noise

Didn’t warm to lady on desk, not particularly friendly though regulars loved her

Would we come again - IOW Definitely, this site NO 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pwwukpw 5 reviews from this member

 Amazing site. In a Forrest with Red Squirrels & lots of other wildlife. Very sheltered from the strong winds that we often encounter on the island. Only 15 minutes cycle, mainly on quiet path / road to a great beach with a fantastic cafe / bar.

Pat and the team could not be more helpful, pitches are spacious with some offing full service.

The woodland play area could do with a bit of few repairs (see saw) but still offers a great feeling of adventure.

Show block immaculate.

Don't tell anyone about this amazing site please. It is hard enough to get a pitch already! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Oldfor 2 reviews from this member

 Due to unexpected change of circumstances our annual family holiday plans had to be changed almost at the last minute, causing a big headache.

Luckily we managed to find this holiday park which accommodated both the caravan & tent.

This is a gem of a site. Staff were amazing. Courteous, friendly and so helpful-even to the point of booking both units and ferries enabling both families to stay together.

Site is great, pitches are large, level and grass mowed upon departure. Shower & toilet block are so clean it's a pleasure to use them - and water is HOT -Bonus !

No litter as plenty of bins which are emptied regularly. Small area on site for essentials and sells gas if required. Lovely site situated within a beautiful forest with plenty of long quiet walks- with or without dogs !

There's a super timber made play park for children to run, climb, jump & swing in-or just ride bikes around. So happy wee ones - equals happy bigger ones! Shame there's no pool, (for lazy swimming!) but everything is within a few miles -so not a problem.

No noisy clubhouse-bar or entertainment on site, - all this can be found close by -leaving this site a relaxing area to chill out in.

Costs may be slightly higher than average but the service, care & attention for the benefit of/to their visitors is well worth it.

We Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning when visiting the island again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ross caravanners 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept campsite in a perfect area for exploring the island. Friendly staff who saw you to your pitch.

We had a fully serviced pitch - which was a first for us, and we would highly recommend.

The pitches were really big too. We have quite a wide awning, and even with our car parked we still had ample space top sit outside without being near our neighbours.

The toilet and shower blocks were immaculately kept, and covid safeguards in place to make you feel safe. Massive Tesco supermarket nearby.

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Parttimecamper 6 reviews from this member

 Had an amazing 4 night stay here with the family.

We choose a grass pitch which included a EHU and it was big enough for our big tent. Booking was made via Red Funnel, and included the crossings, which was great value for money.

The site was good, toilet block was clean and well stocked, nice spacious family rooms and a laundry room. Washing lines were available to hang items out on. Little woodland walk and play area too.

We stayed during some awful weather (heavy rain and 40+mph winds) but the site remained clean throughout.

Lovely location on the island, well located. Loads to do, with bus stop outside.

Only thing I would note is the road outside is rather busy and can be noisy at times, pulling out of the site can be a gamble as traffic is fast, but wouldn’t stop us from returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lara1 13 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic stay at this lovely park.

Tucked away amongst the woodlands with great (some hilly) bike rides with beautiful views of both the sea & surrounding countryside.

Den building in the woods for children - spacious pitches & all immaculately well kept.

Good system for the shower block to stop too many people in there all at once.

Lovely friendly staff.

Cannot find any negatives - will be back again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: BadBoyBushy 17 reviews from this member

 Booked as part of a deal with Red Funnel, this is a very well kept site which I really cannot fault apart from 2 things which I will cover first (and one isn't really their fault).

Downsides

1. Where we were pitches we could hear road noise most of the time. Pitches further from the road may not have this problem.

2. Children's play area is in dire need of work/ repairs/ improvement and not as represented on their website.

Good bits

Everything else.

Toilets/ laundry/ reception were all immaculate.

Pitches were perfect, level, clean and with plenty of room for an awning and a small grass area too. I cannot fault it.

Not knowing the site, and having a very large twin axle we had requested a hard standing pitch with easy access and we were given one we could just reverse into.

We'd forgotten our rock pegs for the awning, but the site sold them at a very reasonable price.

Location is convenient for the main road, but nothing within walking distance and despite staying at half term there weren't many children so I'd put this more as an adult campsite than a family one.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, and we would have given 10/10 if it wasn't for the play area and the location just isn't what we like. 


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Whitefield Forest Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitefield Forest Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Whitefield Forest Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ryde      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


27565 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement