Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Neals Place Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Canterbury > Neals Place Farm Reviews

CLOSED: Neals Place Farm
Neals Place Farm
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed permanently, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Runaway 6 reviews from this member

 This site is very well located for visiting Canterbury, or in readiness to use the services at Dover. The site overall was a big disappointment however. From our arrival and request for a local map written in English ! None available as they have been too busy ! There were four persons sitting in the office doing nothing ! The toilet block and showers are in a demountable unit in need of repair. The shower door is rusty and broken, and inside there is no privacy, just one large room with two showers and a flimsy plastic curtain. On top of the price charged which for the quality provided is excessive, they still required a one pound coin to use the hot water in the showers. Stayed just one night and left. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Allhalls4 7 reviews from this member

 We have just had a lovely weekend at Neals Place Farm and it will be the first visit of many, the site is kept beautifully clean and tidy and the staff are on hand to help and are very helpful.

The facilities are basic but kept Clean and this is done throughout the day.

We used the site as a base to visit Whitstable, Herne Bay and Canterbury.

The site shop is good too :)

See you soon 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wanda1 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit in our RV. This place is unique, pitches are huge and lined by orchard trees, 16 Amp hook-up and water tap on pitch. Location is ideal for Canterbury. The owner could not be more helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The only fault is we could not stay longer ! Will return as often as possible, highest recommendation well deserved. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elaine904 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for four nights in June and couldn't fault it. The site is only a 20 min walk into Canterbury, situated on a beautiful hillside site with views of Canterbury Cathedral near the entrance. The pitches, we stayed in a tent, are fantastic. Each large pitch is clearly marked out and has a table and chairs with areas to place a BBQ. The toilets and showers are spotless, as is the site itself. There are hot and cold drinks machines and fridges/freezers situated near the pitches which are a brilliant addition. The site shop sells disposable bbqs and pear juice amongst other things and is well stocked with leaflets for attractions in the area.

Ken and his wife are absolutely wonderful, very welcoming and helpful. We had a problem with our air bed after the first night and Ken supplied us with a replacement air bed and pump. He even let us sleep in his caravan when the replacement air bed failed! All in all a fantastic site with even more fantastic people who we will be returning to see. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hillbilly78 4 reviews from this member

 My wife and I with our two young children stayed for a week at this site. We had a great time. The site has spacious pitches with basic but always clean toilets and showers. The owners we found helpful and friendly, Canterbury is about 30min walk which has plenty to explore. We would recommend Neals Place farm and would stay again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Basil holloway 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, lovely & friendly, the toilets if a little old fashioned were spotlessly clean. The owners were so kind & friendly. The only draw back was we could not find a washing up area I'm not saying there wasn't one but if there was we could not find it. It did not matter too much to us as we were only there 2 nights. Would definitely book again without hesitation 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

 Stayed just one night on the way back from France. The pitches were quite large, all grass, very level and considering the amount of rain the previous few days very well drained. It's got a countryside feel about it although you are basically in the town.

The toilets are basic but clean being housed in a portacabin.

The showers can only be described as primitive, they two were in a portacabin, but were only separated by a curtain, suffice to say we didn't use them.

The night we had was very peaceful, the only noise being the sheep.

There's a very nice view of the cathedral lit up at night.

The site is very handy for Dover 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 This is a really pretty and peaceful site. The setting on the farm with pitches separated by apple trees and sheep roaming in the adjacent orchard is magical. Look out for the fantastic view of Canterbury Cathedral on the approach to the site.

The facilities are basic but in good weather this only adds to the charm.

There is a regular bus service into Canterbury. One word of caution the site locator on the UKCampsite.co.uk website said there were two pubs within 0. 5 of a mile, we didn't look for them but the site proprietor said they over a mile away. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bruce Moffat 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in a lovely location. Quiet and peaceful countryside all around. All the facilities are clean and kept clean regularly. Felt happy to leave the van there while out and about, site felt safe and secure all the time. Good bus links into town. Lovely friendly people, would definitely go back. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement