Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Field Farm Fisheries

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Beccles > Field Farm Fisheries > Reviews

Field Farm Fisheries
Marsh Cottage, Guildhall Lane
Wrentham
Beccles
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR34 7HP
Tel: 01502 675273  or  07788870093
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 15/03/2024 to 20/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimm250 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely venue, we booked the 2 person pod which came with a picnic bench and a fire pit in a secluded area. Nicky was a great host.

The fishing ponds were well stocked and well managed.

Toilet and shower blocks were clean and the water was hot with plenty of space to change.

The washing station had hot water and was clean too.

We had an amazing relaxing break and will definitely be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tjarre 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Lots of space to relax and unwind.

Great value for money with good facilities - nothing fancy but more than enough for a weekend away.

Will definitely stay here again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lorner 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, friendly and spacious site and good if you like course fishing.

Facilities adequate and basic but I doubt if they could cope during high season.

Showers pay as you go but meter is time only not quantity of water.

Cost £1 for 5 minutes hardly enough time if you were conditioning you hair and you would have to be quicker if you didn’t get undressed first before feeding the meter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Starcraft 4 reviews from this member

 The site is in a pleasant quiet location, clean and with essential facilities including a large dog exercise field and secured with an electronic gate operated at night by a coded access.

The site is located just off the main A12 Ipswich-Lowestoft and some road noise can be heard at busy times.

Once booked in you are left alone to select your pitch and enjoy your stay.

The six ponds provide a pleasant walk for the non anglers.

Local services are nearby for shop etc.  


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony+vivienne 7 reviews from this member

 A regular stay for us now. Lovely, spacious open fields which enable you to just choose a spot. 4 miles cycle ride from Southwold on fairly easy roads, and close to Wrentham, with its pub, Chinese takeaway, cafe and antique shop, as well as the Factory Shop.

The site has dedicated toilets and showers, as well as a separate toilet block for day fishers, as it has a number of well stocked fishing lakes, which attract a separate charge.

Washing up area, grey waste and chemical waste disposal. Water stand pipes all around the site, excellent dog walking from the site itself.

Very relaxed atmosphere, this is now our go to site when we just want to get away from it all.

Southwold is East along mostly quiet lanes. Henstead is a small place just West of the site on the road to Carlton Coalville.

Cycle through to the Henstead Arts & Craft Centre, very reasonable prices and a covered outdoor restaurant seating area.

Further towards Carlton Coalville is the Cherry Lane Garden Centre, excellent prices and a restaurant.

A 9 mile cycle ride along this route (i. E. Not A12) brings you to Lowestoft beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LEO02 38 reviews from this member

 Liked- very warm welcome from manager, proximity to Southwold which is a delightful place, off ground campfires allowed, well maintained grounds, security good.

Could be even better if- toilets were given a deep clean every week. Didnt spiul my visit, but if you need spotless loos, you may he disappointed.

Some slight road noise from the A12.

Again didn't really spoil my visit, but some wont like it.

The resort of Southwold is a 15 min drive and was a very pleasant surprise.

Clean, not over commercialized, quite upmarket really.

Great fish and chips and a proper sandy beach.

One thing to note about this site.

It is primarily a coarse fishery, so the owners have erected an electric fence around the whole site perimeter.

This stops the otter and other predators from eating the fish stock.

If you have very young children, you may need to bear this in mind.

These fences wont kill you, but a young child may be quite distressed if they touch it.

Overall, for €13 per night (non EHU), I was quite happy here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bhakti 1 review from this member

 It is a well-kept site and for us novice campers it was very reassuring. Friendly and helpful host, good fresh water supply, well connected to the sightseeing areas, clean, no litter.

It has basic facilities but absolute value for money. I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sandy White 1 review from this member

 The owner was polite and informative at all times and welcomed us on arrival we were shown the facilities and given information about the local area. The shower block was a short stroll from our pitch and was very clean, showers costed £1 and were very hot and the meter gave us plenty of time, the shower block was only for the use of campsite so there was never a cue, there is also: sink, toilet and changing area in it. The toilet block was clean and there was always loo roll throughout our stay.

There is 6 ponds on site and all are well stocked with healthy fresh water fish. My husband caught lots of big carp and the grandchildren caught lots of smaller fish all daylong and they too caught big carp. There are also paths to walk the dog on a neighboring field to the site and plenty of footpaths offsite to take them. The grass is well kept and there are no unsightly burn marks and all trees are trimmed back.

There are 3 pubs, chip shop, Chinese takeaway, park, beach, village shop and cafe all in walking distance. The walk to the beach is lovely and the beach is sandy and clean- I highly recommend going.

Nearby is the famous seaside town Southwold which is quite busy but a must see!

The site has a leaflet shed with information on local activities to embark on- which is extremely helpful.

It's excellent value for money and I have already booked again for next year.

My only criticism is that the toilet block is made a bit more modern- it is clean, pained and does the job it could just me a bit newer. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnjory 124 reviews from this member

 Very little seems to have changed since my last stay & review of Field Farm Fisheries in July 2011. So in order to avoid repetition, I would like to say that I agree with the subsequent reviews and add the following comments.

We stayed in the large non-EHU field, which we think is the nicest spot giving plenty of room and informal pitching etiquette. Families with children might like to note the 12v electrified fence that surrounds the area and the presence of the unfenced fishing ponds. The PortaLoo is still “. Fragrant. ”, whilst it is regularly serviced, the owners do not seem to put in any toilet chemical.

From the non-EHU field, water stand pipe;chem disposal and shower facilities (£1) are a 100M to 200M trek.

Very dog friendly (£1/night). Nice dog walk along the track, but tell your pet to watch out for the 12v electrified fence.

Nearest convenience store is Wrentham Stores, otherwise Morrisons in South Lowestoft.

To sum up: A good traditional camping/caravanning experience with loads of room 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ScottBeccaOlivia 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to Field Farm Fisheries and we will be going again for sure!.

It's a really nice piece of land, close to the motorway to get to local shops but far enough away to be nice and peaceful. The people hat run it were nice and polite upon arrival, allowed us to choose where to pitch our tents up and couldn't be more helpful.

Toilet blocks were clean enough and the shower blocks were nice, you pay a £1 fee for 5 minutes of hot water during your shower. They are located close to the entrance of the campsite, with one port a loo located in the main field of the campite. So they could possibly do with having more toilets closer to the main field. But that is the only tiny criticism I have about Field Farm Fisheries.

The ponds are full of fish with rods and accessories available to rent.

The village or Wrentham is nice with a pub, chinese and fish and chips shops as well as other local shops. The site is also only 5 miles from the beautiful seaside town of Southwold. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Field Farm Fisheries child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Field Farm Fisheries?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Field Farm Fisheries dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beccles      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1894 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement