Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Pont Romain

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Yvre L Eveque > Camping Le Pont Romain Reviews

Camping Le Pont Romain
Lieu Dit La Chataigneraie
Yvre L Eveque
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
72530
Tel: +33 2 43 82 25 39
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 80
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul the Painter 5 reviews from this member

A lovely, friendly and clean site ideally suited for going into Le Mans city. It is situated within a short walking distance of the village which is handy for the few local shops. The pitches are large and flat with plenty of shady spots.

I would guess that it could be packed to overflowing if there is an event on at Le Mans circuit?

Reception closed for lunch until 2. 30pm.

Recommended

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BlackpoolBelle 14 reviews from this member

We picked this site from reviews and are very glad we did. As all stated, it is very clean & tidy, with good sized, level pitches demarcated by hedges and water for each pitch. It is only 3km from the autoroute and has good access, although there is some road noise; security is with a barrier which is replaced by very strong gates at 10pm, (€20 returnable deposit for the card) so you need to park outside if returning later than that.

Bread can be ordered for next morning, even out of season, and wifi is free - without an amplifier it only works near the office, but there are chairs & tables to sit at. The office is well stocked with leaflets & maps for the surrounding area, and the very pleasant girl in Reception speaks some English. We were only there for one night en route to the ferry, but would definitely return to spend some time in Le Mans, which is full of history.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TotnesTravellers 24 reviews from this member

This campsite makes a perfectly good overnight stop and would be fine for using to get into Le Mans. Pitch and facilities fine. The facilities were kept clean though for me the water was not all that hot. The small town it is adjacent to doesn't not really have a lot to offer though. Wifi is available close to reception and there is water on the pitches.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnnybgood22000 5 reviews from this member

FABULOUS! We arrived on Saturday 17th May '14 on spec and not realising it was MotoGP weekend, we were fortunately offered the last remaining pitch (Number 70). Brilliant fully serviced pitch taking our Hozlelock water adaptors which we would request again! But they're all good. You can imagine how busy it was, yet the two ladies dedicated complete individual attention you can't imagine. They are the TOPS! Gorgeous tree/shrub country and hedged pitches. Amenities top quality. WiFi free but only close to the minibar/games room reception. Had 4 lovely days and the village Yvre l'eveque, 10 mins walk is delightful. 5* rated for us. (Excellent access road). ).

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevin Cantwell 2 reviews from this member

A good campsite where we stayed for a Wedding in Le Mans town centre. Showers & toilets very clean and new. There was a pool which also looked new, but did not use. Some pitches had hedges between for some privacy. A nice receptionist girl was friendly, helpful & spoke good English. Many supermarkets nearby in town of Le Mans, and local shops in village eg boulangerie. You can walk or drive across Le Pont Romain into the village of Yvres L'Eveque.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cymru traveller 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent 3 nights at this lovely site. It is exceptionally clean, the reception staff could not be more helpful and speak great English. We were told to pick which ever pitch we wanted and just let them know the number after which was great no allocation like some sites but then it is out of season. There is a great little cafe which does take away chips etc and you can buy bread there each morning!

We stayed over Moto GP weekend as the site is a short drive from the circuit so very convenient. There were lots of people on the site this weekend, bikers and camper vans for this event but the site was still well maintained and in good spirit for this event an no noise in the evenings you could tell there were lots of regulars at this site which is a good thing

All together I would highly recommend this site as its only a short drive to the centre as well!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Britsontour 2 reviews from this member

We had travelled from Calais, and desperate to find a campsite open so early in the season. Just off the A28, we found Camping Le Pont Romain. Easy to get to, spotlessly clean. Pitches well defined and spacious. We arrived late in the day and made very welcome by Virginia, who spoke perfect English, . Would we recommend this campsite? Absolutely. We were just sorry we only stayed one night. But we will use it again on our travels.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate w 49 reviews from this member

Myself and my daughter over nighted here on our way to the Vendee. Lovely site, easy to find even though the satnav took us the scenic route! Very clean toilet block with loo roll and soap. Pool also very clean, a good depth and heated. Nicely laid out, well kept pitches. Friendly lady in reception, managed to sort the pitch out without any trouble despite my poor French and her bit of English. Good price. Will definitely use again.

Good mix of nationalities on site. 13 year old Daughter was probably the youngest person there at the time, which was also good as it was nice and quiet!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RosePearl1960 17 reviews from this member

Can only echo what has already been written by other reviewers. Lovely site, ideally located off a major route to Le Mans. Swimming pool was heated an absolutely immaculately kept, despite the nearby trees starting to shed their leaves. Just what was needed after a long journey. All facilities were 1st class. The village itself is not very big but there are a number of large supermarkets within a few miles. There are two bakeries in the village and a newsagents. Would most definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jueypooey 11 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 1 night as a stop off on our first trip to France.

Friendly owner, who we managed to communicate with despite our lack of French language skills. Well sign posted from main road and easy to find. Site has a barrier which we paid a 20Euro deposit for a pass card. This was paid back when we left.

We picked our own pitch. Site was not busy despite it being August. Good size pitches with shrubs and trees planted as dividers.

Small swimming pool, ok for small children. It looked brand new and very clean.

Toilet block also looked quite new. Very clean. Separate male/female toilets and showers. No toilet seats, but plenty of paper and wash hand basins. Lovely hot showers with plenty of space. We paid approx 35 Euros for the pitch for 2 adults, a 15 yr old and 12 yr old. This is a little pricey, but worth it for the cleanliness and standard of the facilities.

Didn't visit the local village due to time contraints. Found a Lidl not far away.

Centre of Le Mans about 4km. Lovely centre with old buildings and a big square with lots of restaurants. Was glad we explored here as I didn't realise it was like that. Also found our way to the race track for my husband to see it. A family ticket to enter the track was 7 Euros. There is also a museum at extra cost if time is available.

Would use this site again as a stop off, or for a couple of nights to further see the local area.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019