Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Pont Romain

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Yvre L Eveque > Camping Le Pont Romain > Reviews

Camping Le Pont Romain
Lieu Dit La Chataigneraie
Yvre L Eveque
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
72530
Tel: +33 2 43 82 25 39
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 18/03/2024 to 13/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ndjack 1 review from this member

 Great site near to the motorway.

Only stayed one night as a stopover.

Excellent service received, lovely clean facilities.

Would definitely stop there again and will recommend to our friends 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol6 1 review from this member

 Excellent site with good sized pitches some with good shading - much needed in the hot weather.

Facilities were at all times clean and with hot showers. Beautifully clean and welcome pool.

A great position with an easy walk into the town over beautiful Roman stone bridge. Caught the local bus into Le Mans - a very easy option at great value.

The reception staff were very nice and extremely helpful.

Highly recommend this site and very glad we had 3 nights here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Paul the Painter 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely, friendly and clean site ideally suited for going into Le Mans city. It is situated within a short walking distance of the village which is handy for the few local shops. The pitches are large and flat with plenty of shady spots.

I would guess that it could be packed to overflowing if there is an event on at Le Mans circuit?

Reception closed for lunch until 2. 30pm.

Recommended 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BlackpoolBelle 14 reviews from this member

 We picked this site from reviews and are very glad we did. As all stated, it is very clean & tidy, with good sized, level pitches demarcated by hedges and water for each pitch. It is only 3km from the autoroute and has good access, although there is some road noise; security is with a barrier which is replaced by very strong gates at 10pm, (20 returnable deposit for the card) so you need to park outside if returning later than that.

Bread can be ordered for next morning, even out of season, and wifi is free - without an amplifier it only works near the office, but there are chairs & tables to sit at. The office is well stocked with leaflets & maps for the surrounding area, and the very pleasant girl in Reception speaks some English. We were only there for one night en route to the ferry, but would definitely return to spend some time in Le Mans, which is full of history. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TotnesTravellers 24 reviews from this member

 This campsite makes a perfectly good overnight stop and would be fine for using to get into Le Mans. Pitch and facilities fine. The facilities were kept clean though for me the water was not all that hot. The small town it is adjacent to doesn't not really have a lot to offer though. Wifi is available close to reception and there is water on the pitches. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnnybgood22000 5 reviews from this member

 FABULOUS! We arrived on Saturday 17th May '14 on spec and not realising it was MotoGP weekend, we were fortunately offered the last remaining pitch (Number 70). Brilliant fully serviced pitch taking our Hozlelock water adaptors which we would request again! But they're all good. You can imagine how busy it was, yet the two ladies dedicated complete individual attention you can't imagine. They are the TOPS! Gorgeous tree/shrub country and hedged pitches. Amenities top quality. WiFi free but only close to the minibar/games room reception. Had 4 lovely days and the village Yvre l'eveque, 10 mins walk is delightful. 5* rated for us. (Excellent access road). ). 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevin Cantwell 2 reviews from this member

 A good campsite where we stayed for a Wedding in Le Mans town centre. Showers & toilets very clean and new. There was a pool which also looked new, but did not use. Some pitches had hedges between for some privacy. A nice receptionist girl was friendly, helpful & spoke good English. Many supermarkets nearby in town of Le Mans, and local shops in village eg boulangerie. You can walk or drive across Le Pont Romain into the village of Yvres L'Eveque. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cymru traveller 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 3 nights at this lovely site. It is exceptionally clean, the reception staff could not be more helpful and speak great English. We were told to pick which ever pitch we wanted and just let them know the number after which was great no allocation like some sites but then it is out of season. There is a great little cafe which does take away chips etc and you can buy bread there each morning!

We stayed over Moto GP weekend as the site is a short drive from the circuit so very convenient. There were lots of people on the site this weekend, bikers and camper vans for this event but the site was still well maintained and in good spirit for this event an no noise in the evenings you could tell there were lots of regulars at this site which is a good thing

All together I would highly recommend this site as its only a short drive to the centre as well! 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Britsontour 2 reviews from this member

 We had travelled from Calais, and desperate to find a campsite open so early in the season. Just off the A28, we found Camping Le Pont Romain. Easy to get to, spotlessly clean. Pitches well defined and spacious. We arrived late in the day and made very welcome by Virginia, who spoke perfect English, . Would we recommend this campsite? Absolutely. We were just sorry we only stayed one night. But we will use it again on our travels. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 Myself and my daughter over nighted here on our way to the Vendee. Lovely site, easy to find even though the satnav took us the scenic route! Very clean toilet block with loo roll and soap. Pool also very clean, a good depth and heated. Nicely laid out, well kept pitches. Friendly lady in reception, managed to sort the pitch out without any trouble despite my poor French and her bit of English. Good price. Will definitely use again.

Good mix of nationalities on site. 13 year old Daughter was probably the youngest person there at the time, which was also good as it was nice and quiet! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Pont Romain child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Pont Romain have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Pont Romain?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Pont Romain dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Yvre L Eveque      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement