Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Greenacres Touring & Camping Park > Reviews

Greenacres Touring & Camping Park
Boltons Lane
Ingoldmels
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 1JJ
Tel: 01754 872263  or  07541 892989
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Burnha 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, perfect location.

Owner is really nice.

Very quiet

Quaint pub on site with good priced food and drink

Kids play area

Easy walk to fantasy island

Facilities are adequate 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alcfire 3 reviews from this member

 Nice site that is classed as a local one for us, so we come here often.

This is a grass site that is local to all amenities.

Bus stop at site entrance for Skegness. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Theresa C 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with another unit (Motorhome). There were 5 of us in total from age 14 to 69. Site was lovely and clean, very welcoming and friendly staff. The toilets were clean and tidy and the showers were good (despite how busy the site was and how many young children were there).

Site is open and flat (great for tents), although is usually a bit windier - so watch which way you pitch it!

We had a meal from the restaurant on site and although the menu was basic and limited, the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Site is in a good location for the large market / amusements and the town (all within walking distance).

All in all - great site (this was actually our second visit) 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawn01 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back after a a friday till sunday trip.

Wow is all I can say. Very friendly man showed us to our pitch and told us where the water and waste was, very quiet place unless you are next to the pub but even then I would be ok with that, just advice for any elderly or people who want peace and quiet. We were further up the field so not any problem to us anyway.

Toilets and shower was very clean and accessible so no complaints from me or my family.

Close to fantasy island which is about a 5 min walk.

Reasonably priced and don't have to leave till 11am on day of departure, with an added bonus of if you want to stay for the day, you can pay an extra charge of around 9. 50 to stay set up on site and leave at 6pm which is great if you have some final shopping to do etc.

All in all excellent site and I will be returning again in a couple of weeks. This place will not disappoint. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kingy29 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely guy showed us the pitch put us close to toilets and tap nice flat clean ground, great security.

BUT

Dirty toilets, slippy floors, bins overflowing, no common quiet time rules - people with music until 2am.

Pub was nice but in the kids area carpet smelt of dog. No machines worked, pool table was always occupied with kids throwing the balls. Main road nearby, not close to beach, site not equipped with anything for over 10s. We won't be returning 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: JamesPL 11 reviews from this member

 Charming little field, easy access to beach, bit of a trek to the toilet, nice and close to pubs and chip shop, overall though reasonably priced. Not a bad to Fantasy Island, far enough out of the way to not be noisy. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doriver 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Peaceful camping area with plenty of space, clean toilets, showers and washing up facilities. Went to eat as soon as pub opened and it was a great meal at an incredible price. Very pleasant helpful check in. Within a few minutes walk of beach and fantasy island. What more can I say, we took four children and would return to this site with them or as a couple. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RpJpFh14 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back after a weeks stay in a tent, nice family site with a lovely children's park and pub which does great cheap food.

About 10/15 minute walk into ingoldmells but their is a lane to cross when leaving the field we were on that cars go quite fast down and then you have to cross a really busy road just outside the site so need to be alert if you have children. Having said that we were not bothered by any noise from traffic while camping.

Toilet blocks were ok they were cleaned every morning but could get dirty later on in the day, could maybe of done with a second clean in the evening when busy, showers again were ok but you have to press the button every minute to keep them going.

We did really enjoy our week my son especially as he met a lot of friends, we would stay again if visiting ingoldmells. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rolybear 1 review from this member

 Just got back from our first camping trip and what a great site to start with. We arrived at an extremely easy to find Greenacres site. The owner welcomed us excellently and made us feel right at home. He gave us choice of pitches and told us where to find everything. The children's play area which my son found enthralling was safe with lots of seating so we could sit comfortably while he played. The site was immaculate no rubbish anywhere bins regularly emptied and shower and toilets cleaned thoroughly. The shower block was extremely well kept with good heating, lighting and good hot water. Plenty of hand soaps and toilet roll etc

The restaurant does fantastic food and unbelievably low low prices. I couldn't believe the cost for two adult meals and a child's meal with drinks and dessert. Dogs are welcome too and the locals make you feel settled.

When the owner saw us in passing the next day he checked we were finding everything ok and was most helpful.

The site is a 10 min walk (with a toddler in tow) from fantasy island and although the music from there went on until late it wasn't disturbing for my toddler or myself who is a light sleeper.

Overall fantastic site, highly recommend to anyone wanting a safe, well kept, family (and dog) friendly place close to all attractions will certainly be staying again! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonjulie 2 reviews from this member

 Went to greenacres 13th to the 16th sept, staff were helpful. The pub in the camp was really good for food and they did a breakfast from 8am till 9am and it was only 3. 50 and you got a coffee or tea with toast, really good value as was all the food. My only gripe was the toilets as there was only 2 showers that were quite poor and no heating, but at least they were clean. All in all for 16 a night a good place to stay 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3872 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement