Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping Reviews

Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping
Station Road
Algarkirk
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE20 2LQ
Tel: 01205 460482  or  07958362538
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 plus Adults only
Open: 15/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: K+JGat 7 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners. Site very clean. Toilets and showers closed at present so no comments available. Fishing only for those staying on site, no day tickets.

There are 2 lakes which are brimming with carp. The main lake is mainly carp and we averaged over 80 pound of carp each day with carp ranging from 2 pound to maximum of 10. 5 pounds. Plenty of Roach and Rudd as well. Corn and luncheon meat seemed to be best bait. Maggots resulted in small Roach and Rudd. We didn't fish to small lake but I'm told it is also full of Carp but also has some Bream. Booth lakes were low on water due to previous dry weather but owners are in the process of topping up.

Only concern was the traffic noise as the site is next to the main road but it didn't spoil our stay. We had originally booked for 7 nights but extended to 9.

Electric is by pre-payment and we managed to use about £1 a day but we were economical using gas for cooking and the fridge.

Others staying on site were very friendly and my wife even managed to get her hair cut from a mobile hairdresser who stayed in next caravan to ours (even ensuring social distancing and PPE.

There are angling shops in Boston and Spalding as well as a caravan dealer/shop nearby. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnDawn 2 reviews from this member

 Rebooked again for April 2020. Lovely quiet site with fishing lake virtually on your doorstep.

Went into village and got fish and chips because we arrived late.

Owners are a lovely couple. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bevno29735ppq 1 review from this member

 Although on A 17 some traffic noise which didn't disturb us at all.

Lovely small site clean facilities gorgeous lakes with squabbling ducks which patrolled the grounds too.

Like a little oasis on a busy route. Very helpful owner.

Would definitely go here again.

Good dog walking area around outside of site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnDawn 2 reviews from this member

 Only had two nights (Friday and Saturday). Met some friends there, and was situated very close to the rear small lake.

Never the less, the fishing was great, peaceful. Clean facilities.

Owners are lovely with a sense of humour. Great location for us, just a 10 mile drive, ideal for a friday after work getaway.

£16 per night, 2 adults and a dog, awning free. Electric is card meter.

Will return next season. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kazzyb 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site with gorgeous views over fishing lakes. Great facilities in shower area with clean and well equipped toilets and showers. Lots of info and leaflets

Only negative is the main road is very close and traffic noisy at night. Plus a socket in the toilets would have been useful to dry hair.

We had a £1 prepaid electric card which I was advised would be enough if we weren't using our heating, and we should have been fine as there was also £2 credit already there left by last user.

However the manager unplugged us saying someone else was staying next to us and she would transfer our supply, but noone else arrived and our credit left by previous people disappeared! Very nice thank you. 
via mobile

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahodlin 1 review from this member

 Stayed 4 nights on this lovely little gem, site is immaculately kept by a lovely couple, hot showers and clean shower block, lovely dog walk, we were looking over the pond which was lovely even though we donít fish!

I would recommend this site if you want a relaxing break although there is some road noise it never bothered us as light sleepers,

10 minutes drive in all directions to shops if you wanted them and a garage 2 minutes away if you forget anything. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marleysmum 1 review from this member

 This is a very tranquil, peaceful little gem of a site. Well maintained grounds with large pitches, we were on No6 with a 8mtr van and plenty of room for awning car and more.

Really good dog walk around the perimeter.

Lovely clean facilities in 2 blocks of showers including disabled wet room and separate showers plus separate loo, wash up area undercover

Plenty of info for supermarkets and trips out, (No dogs allowed at the Springfields outlet shopping center)

Although close to A16/17 road noise was very low

And not to forget the lovely friendly welcome from Maria & Tony, thank you for allowing us to enjoy you lovely site

Hope to see you again soon Lynn & Paul Senior 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kmorto4 27 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from walnut lakes. Site was clean and tidy. Lovely hot shower, free of charge.

Fished 2 days and had 25 carp out, all in good condition, not easy but soon found what the fish liked.

Thanks to the owners for a great long weekend away. Hope to see you soon 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lizdoyle118 3 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to Walnut Lakes and we were not disappointed. The site has a few extra pitches from when we last stayed. Our pitch was a hard standing which was level, no need for the chocks. The pitch was big enough to accommodate our motorhome (6m), awning, trailer and smart car. Lovely grassy areas in between the pitches which like the rest of the grass was kept well by Tony.

The electric hookup was charged up with a card bought from the reception.

The reason we like this site so much is that the pitches are set out around the two lakes. Fishing is available for £5 a day and you must use the sites landing net and unhooking mat. There are some restrictions on the bait that you can use, but floating bread and dog biscuits will keep you catching all day. We enjoyed feeding the fish and ducks after the fishermen had finished for the day.

There are two small log buildings that house the toilet and shower facilities. The one that we used had two bathrooms each with a toilet, basin and shower. The showers are free, spacious and always had hot water when we used them. I am always pleased to have showers that you can turn on and off, adjust the temperature and move the shower head, so top marks from me for the facilities, which were cleaned regularly.

Tony and Maria are good host, friendly and convivial without being afraid to challenge behaviour that they do not like e. G. Exercising dogs around the lakes.

The access to the site is good, nice and wide. There are several point for water, 2 CD points and large bins for waste and recycling at the front of the site.

Nearby is a garage with basic supplies, a Little Chef and Burger King. We did not use these preferring instead to travel to Kirton where there is a well stocked Coop. We ate at the Ship Inn in Fosdyke which is about 2 miles away and had a lovely home made meal. Would also recommend the cafe in Fosdyke for a good breakfast. There is also a farm shop nearby and a good Chippie in Sutterton.

Will definitely be back again, this site retains it place in our top three. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shirls57 1 review from this member

 This campsite is the best and cheapest I have been to, the owners are lovely and very friendly, very welcoming and helpful. The site itself was immaculate, toilets were amazing, I needed disabled facilities and it was all there, spotless and clean.

The charge was fourteen pounds a night and electric cards for one pound which lasted us a day, no charge for awnings or dogs, you don't get that anywhere else, great fishing on site.

Shop near by for all daily necessities, lots within a few miles to visit, will definitely recommend this campsite and yes will go back again, thanks for a great August bank holiday, Shirley and Billy from Dumfries. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Walnut Lakes Lodges And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements