Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tobermory Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Isle of Mull > Tobermory > Tobermory Campsite > Reviews

Tobermory Campsite
Dervaig Road
Tobermory
Isle of Mull   (Browse area)
PA75 6QF
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Spent 4 nights here in September. The site is very clean and well maintained. The showers are hot and powerful and toilets immaculate.

The downside for me personally was the view. It didn't have one 😔 I like to look out over the sea or a loch, unfortunately this wasn't to be, however it's a pleasant 20 minute walk into Tobermory.

The owner was pleasant enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Great for birding; dipper stream next to caravan, buzzards and ravens circling above; spacious caravan and very comfortable;

Poor internet, however!

Very convenient for diving holiday and wildlife watching! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 24 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet little site about 20/30 minute walk to Tobermory.

We only stayed one night as we were on a 3 week tour of Scotland but would have been happy to stay longer.

The facilities were excellent, nice all in one toilet/sink shower rooms.

Pitches were level where we were (on left as you drove in) and there's plenty of space between pitches. Not the prettiest of outlooks but well kept and didn't feel like a carpark like some do, though the shepherds huts looked like they should be on some grass rather than stuck on hardstanding.

Free Wi-Fi on site too very handy (especially when sorting ferries).

Tent area looked nice by the stream. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 Wonderful welcome and a really peaceful pleasant stay.

It was the most relaxed we had been all holiday and the environment was lovely.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Romo10 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location. Was looked after by the manager very well.

Dog friendly. Showers where great.

Will definitely recommend and be back if we visit Mull again.

But check your Ferry tickets was a bit stressful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Great location and facilities, with really friendly staff.

All the guests were very chatty, it felt like a lovely community and very safe.

Would highly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Plenty of space around the pitches.

Sheltered site with trees, stream running through and easy access from Tobermory.

Campervan pitches had hard standing and electric. Not the prettiest area of the site but practical and serviceable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sheena 1 review from this member

 The site was well maintained with very nice shower rooms with a sink and toilet as well as more traditional shower/ toilet blocks.

We walked into town( it took about 20 minutes) though the walk back was uphill!

We had a minor problem with the electric hook up but it was quickly resolved by management. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heleno 1 review from this member

 A great welcome on arrival. The pitch was hardstanding for the van and AstroTurf for the awning.

This was great when it rained as the surface didn't become muddy.

The facilities were lovely and clean.

The only negative was the walk in to Tobermory.

This was definitely not the 20 minute walk into the town as stated.

We decided not to walk as the road was very steep, narrow and winding and unsuitable for our small dog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Metalhead 40 reviews from this member

 Pleasant little site and the closest site to Mull's largest town, Tobermory, which is an obvious draw.

We only stayed one night which was our last night of the week on Mull.

We didn't actually use the facilities as we have a toilet onboard the van and we walked into Tobermory shortly after pitching up so didn't spend much time on the site.

Tobermory is a lovely place though. Plenty of quaint shops and places to eat and drink. Really glad we stayed here to spend the evening in Tobermory. It's a bit of a walk back uphill.

Back to the site, it's level for vans and caravans and there's plenty of space between pitches. Free Wi-Fi on site too if needed. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tobermory Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tobermory Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tobermory Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tobermory      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Mull

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement