Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bank House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Bank House Farm > Reviews

Bank House Farm
Hulme End
Nr Hartington
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 0EX
Tel: 01298 687333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 139 Reviews
                8/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ramman 3 reviews from this member

 Really great site staff so friendly and helpful.

We arrived early and forgot our booking conformation but it wasn`t a problem.

The pub across the road is nice too opens at 8 am for breakfast. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davedo 1 review from this member

 Excellent camp site with fantastic facilities and real friendly staff who were very helpful in helping us being first time campers.

Will definitely be going back in the future.

The manifold Valley walk to Thors cave was a lovely walk from the camp site, the bonus being the manifold inn opposite the camp site which does lovely bar meals and a cracking breakfast.

We had a great weekend. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: CVM17 13 reviews from this member

 A perfect location for walking, lots of footpaths directly from site with a variety of scenery along the way, and with numerous pubs within range for lunchtime refreshments.

Everything I could ask for at the campsite - level hardstanding pitch, plentiful hot water for showers and dishwashing, and a real ale pub across the road.

Well-maintained and spotlessly clean facilities. Cheerful & friendly staff who are ever-present but not overbearing.

Bus stop at the gate, with a frequent service. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phpaul 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site to visit, waterside pitch was within 3 meter of the river.

We were made to feel most welcome, nothing was too much trouble for the site owners, dogs were very welcome with a marvellous dog exercise area.

Toilets and showers exceptionally clean with underfloor heating and a small shop selling essentials.

Pizza kitchen comes round on a Friday night, first class.

We will definitely be staying there again 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Neilj5 8 reviews from this member

 We read the reviews so decided to pay the site a visit.

Phoned ahead and booked a pitch. Arrived at site and booking in was a breeze. Staff were very friendly and informative.

The reception was lovely and the toilet facilities spotless.

The manifold pub opposite looked nice too.

We didnít need electric so we were in the meadow field. We paid £25 for my wife and I and our dog.

We were disappointed as itís basically just a bumpy field with a river running around the perimeter. The toilet facilities were a good 5 mins walk away in a different field. Imagine needing the loo in the middle of the night.

Due to the distance from the facilities and seemingly lack of things to do we decided to pack up and leave.

A real shame as we like the Peak District. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elvis7 1 review from this member

 Stayed 2 nights

Was nice and tidy clean toilets and showers

Plenty of room with lovely views and stunning local walks

Local town

Good food, , , food available on site for barbys

All was good 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tulip23 4 reviews from this member

 Great site. Repeat visitors.

The modern shower block and small shop are great additions to this small peaceful site.

Good location for biking on the trails and pub opposite site entrance a bonus.

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Will return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lynsparkin 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this campsite and have booked again for next year already, we traveled as 3 families with 3 large tents with hook up.

We were located in Toll Corner over looking the river which was lovely.

The facilities are spotless and staff were all very helpful.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JGN21 1 review from this member

 First time campers, and made to feel so so welcome by the incredible team at Bank House. From booking (where Angela was a true dream, she helped put me at ease so much) right through the pitching up (with wonderful help from Ian and his tent pegs and hook up) and lastly to Angela who was so very welcoming and on hand to help. And even a chat with her and Ian.

Thoroughly enjoyed our night away, where we thought we probably wouldn't do (being novices) but, the site has truly made us catch the bug, and have booker again for August.

Super clean, very relaxing, lovely surroundings. Brilliant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy Bamforth 1 review from this member

 Our first time in a camper van, (our son lent us his to try) the wardens were great, the site and pitch lovely.

The facilities absolutely immaculate. We had a tranquil couple of days in the best place to begin what we hope is a long term pastime.

We will be back as soon as we can sort our own van. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bank House Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bank House Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bank House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49502 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement