Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fron Farm Country Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Mold > Fron Farm Country Holiday Park Reviews

Fron Farm Country Holiday Park
Rhes Y Cae Road
Hendre
Mold
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH7 5QW
Tel: 01352 741482
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 186 Reviews
                9/10 from 186 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  186 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MadgrannyS 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely little basic site, very good value too.

Quiet, peaceful.

Short walk to the village shop, great walking locally.

Nothing to dislike unless you want full facilities and a clubhouse 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andysl 2 reviews from this member

 We went on a bank holiday weekend after a last minute booking,

Very friendly,

Great site, lots of space even though it was very busy.

Our group was 4 older adults.

Happily to use again ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Peter+Viv 2 reviews from this member

 Visited for just one night with our Pennine folding camper. The site is in a lovely location and is very well maintained. The warden welcomed us and gave us a choice of pitches.

However 90% + of caravans appeared to be seasonal pitches or statics, lot is which were unoccupied. The wifi wouldn't connect but I believe they are getting new wifi installed.

The toilet block was closed for cleaning at 9. 25 am which wasn't very convenient, and the long list of rules on a large notice on the outside of the block didn't give a very friendly feel. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jjools 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Fron Farm campsite. We had booked weeks before we were due to arrive but later due to home circumstances had to change our booking by a few days, we rang the site and left a message.

It was no problem despite it being BH weekend, Ceri was very efficient got back to us by text within a few minutes and confirmed the changes and sent an email detailing it the next day. The site is in a beautiful area, lots of lovely walks nearby and close to the dog friendly beach of Talacre (about 25 min drive).

When we arrived there was no one about but a message had been left in our name for us to pitch where we liked. We chose pitch 30 and set up easily, the pitches are flat and well kept and the electric points are all fairly close to the pitches

There are lots of seasonal pitches at the site, and lots of children who knew each other but they all made our two children welcome and they made lots of friends. They enjoyed cycling round and they said the playground areas were fun. As it was BH weekend there was a 'barn dance' on in the barns, my daughter especially enjoyed that! They both liked to see the animals too.

The facilities are rather dated and a little cramped by the tent field but they were always clean, well stocked and hot water was instant. The shower area in there is a bit awkward as there are only a couple of hooks to put your things the newer toilet block was better as there is a bench area to leave your clothes etc. So we used that one for showering.

The site got extremely busy over the weekend, but there was never any trouble with noise. There was a little catering van that sold bacon sandwiches, burgers etc we didn't use it but it seemed very popular.

A lovely farm site and worth a visit to the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kallmark 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our 1st ever family camping trip. What a lovely site nice flat pitches plenty of space and basic but clean toilets. Great for the kids with 2 lovely parks and animals to see plus stunning views this site is a real little gem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bafackinlays 9 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site for several years in a row as we had friends who stayed there.

The owners are friendly and helpful. Family orientated.

Every year we hope the cleanliness of the shower blocks is going to improve but it doesn't.

This year it was the worst.

We decided to go home unshowered rather than risk the dirty shower/toilet area. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomandchris 32 reviews from this member

 About 6 weeks ago became seasonal pitch on Fron Farm, up to now really loving it. We have just returned after spending a week there, during midweek it was very quiet but then the kids broke up!Everybody really friendly. Toilets always lovely and clean, a bit disappointed with the shop, no burgers, bacon or eggs when we called. The takeaway van is really good value for money although could do with adding a few more things to the menu. Practically do what you want on your pitch, great playgrounds for the kids, looking forward to the karaoke and fancy dress in August. Going into Mold for a meal is a big no no, really too far to go in the car and have a drink, but hey ho, can't have everything. Dylan, Ceri and family always happy help. Glad we made the move 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peak three 1 review from this member

 Only stayed for one night, and what a fantastic site this is.

Pitches are level, with a mixture of caravans and tents

Staff very helpful

Two toilet blocks, which are basic but clean

Great base for North Wales, with fantastic views of moel Famau. , only 5 mins away from Aldi and tesco.

Two great play parks.

Kids loved it, and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

 Nice large site with large pitches, we were told to find a pitch and get settled.

We visited the week after Easter the site was very quiet, despite there being a lot of seasonal caravans on site.

There appeared to be only about 30-50 people actually on site.

The only adverse comment we can make is about the toilet block in the 'top' field, the despite it still essentially being the beginning of the season the floors in both the ladies and gents is badly in need of a good pressure wash.

Apart from that one gripe we have no hesitation in recommending the site, especially if you want a good base from which to visit the North Wales area and coast. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindsay74 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip and the site was recommended by a friend.

Stunning views of all the local mountains. My girls aged 10 & 6 thoroughly enjoyed the two parks, visiting the shop to spend their pocket money and feeding the pigs.

The shower blocks were clean and tidy, I preferred the larger shower block to shower in.

Frequently saw staff cleaning, litter picking and patrolling on quad bikes making sure everything was ok.

Mold town centre is only 4 Miles away with a choice if supermarkets. The hot food van was good value for money as we only wanted a light snack so my girls had chicken bites and chips for tea one night.

Good value for money will definitely be returning in the Future ! :-) 


Previous     186 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fron Farm Country Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fron Farm Country Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fron Farm Country Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mold      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3741 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement