Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Severn House Camping And Caravans

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Severn House Camping And Caravans > Reviews

CLOSED: Severn House Camping And Caravans
Montford Bridge
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lewns9 1 review from this member

 I tried to book an overnight stay this week July 2020 but due to the restrictions we were unable to. The campsite replied within hours to say unfortunately the toilets & showers were not open and so we did not stay.

However last summer we stayed at the Severn House site, which was the second time we had done so. My daughter works near Shrewsbury but this have us the opportunity for us both to get away for a few days. It is convenient for shops, takeaways or a trip into the city or Wales. It is pleasant friendly and convenient site which is good value for money.

Hence last year was our second visit and why I enquired for this week. If it wasn't for Covid 19 then we would have been returning this summer. We hope to return next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rob 243 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 5 nights, had a great time

Friendly site

Very well kept and great location.

Toilet blocks are kept clean, quiet site would recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: F40Sirius 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here to break up a journey. It was a relatively last minute thing so, if I wanted to be picky, it wasn't the best pitch but fine for what I needed and, with electric hook up included in the price, it was excellent value for money.

A few people have commented on the fact there's limited toilet/shower facilities but wasn't an issue and they were perfectly clean.

May not be ideal if you're used to on site entertainment and, obviously, the proximity to the river may be an issue if you have young children but, all in all, I prefer this sort of campsite to the more regimented, rows of caravans etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy56 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site clean toilets and showers. Friendly people. Owners brilliant very helpful. Very peaceful. Fishing. Wild life. Shops close by co-op. Fish shop etc. Easy to find. Had brilliant week and great weather. Will be going back soon cannot wait. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boldaman 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site 15 mins drive away from Shrewsbury town centre, literally 2 mins from the A5 but not close enough to get any noise.

5 to 10 mins drive to the Oxon park and ride which was really cheap and nice size CO-OP there to for all your shopping needs.

The site itself has a small entrance leading to a well kept paddock next to a beautiful canal with good size pitches The owners are very friendly and helpful and the toilet and shower block was kept clean and tidy.

Only 2 toilets and 1 shower for men and same for woman but we were never waiting to use either so no problems there for us.

Excellent value at 18 a night and a nice small friendly site, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fastidious 2 reviews from this member

 Superb site with superb owners. We booked with no great expectations but had a wonderful stay. The site is well maintained and the toilets and showers are spotless. The owners came over to chat whilst passing with their young son which gave the site a family friendly feel. Really nice people who haven't been ruined bu commercialism. Let us stay longer on checkout. Would recommend booking the canoeing half day which is just over the road. (10/10 for facilities - only a toilet shower block here but never promised anything else so 10/10 for what they have) 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Visited here for a 2 night stay.

We were given a nice level grass pitch away from the river bank as we have young children.

Nice quiet site even though it was quite busy when we visited

Grass was cut although the edges would benefit from a little strimming / tidying to improve the appearance especially the nettles around the path upto the toilet block

With a little work the site could be really nice. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chrissieka 3 reviews from this member

 Professional, helpful, friendly owners that didn't over burden you with rules n regs and not precious about whether you had an extra awning or wind break etc.

Allowed us a late checkout without charging extra.

Whilst located on the banks of the River Severn, you can't really access the river as its banks are very steep. Some of the land is not level for tenting but we wanted some privacy so was fine to be squirrelled away in the corner. Seems as though plenty of space is left between units Acceptable dog walking area if not a little small for our giant dogs. Nice warm shower. Good little pub round the corner. Site well located as a middle meet of our southern and northern friends Would definitely return. If I had to point out minuses:

No wifi

Not clear what or where to recycle your rubbish. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The Sawyers 4 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site - right on the banks of the Severn. Lucky seasonal pitchers get their pitches next to the river. Nice.

Facilities were spotless, with polite reminders to campers to help the owners keep them that way. Could do with another shower and loo each, in our opinion.

There was enough room for the little ones to run around and make friends, and for an enthusiastic game of football (keeping the noise down, of course).

Loved sitting watching the bats come out in the twilight, and the birds and human river-users during the day. This site is so well situated that those in the know can bring and launch small craft from the site itself.

All in all, a fantastically-situated, beautiful little site, well run by courteous owners.

We look forward to coming back sometime. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2701 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement