Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park
Loveston
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0NY
Tel: 01834 891463  or  07977550206
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DROZINC 3 reviews from this member

We had the pleasure of staying here at the end of Sept. There was a sign directing us to our pitch, which was on hard standing and level. Our first recce was to the showers/toilets and we met Paul the owner. What a very nice man who was helpful and very informative. We were attending a Golden wedding so was using the site in lieu of hotels. Its small but perfectly formed. The toilets and showers were more than adequate. The whole site is well maintained and very tidy. No even a sweet paper blowing around. Paul and his wife Pam made our stay very welcoming and I have no hesitation in recommending the site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MaryB 11 reviews from this member

Had a really friendly welcome from owners Paul and Pam on arrival and when we had a problem with our awning, Paul was a great help. Despite being August I only had to wait for a shower on one occasion as the site was busy at weekends but less so during the week. There is no play area with swings etc for children but they are encouraged to use a large area of grass in the centre of the campsite for playing games and this worked well. It is very convenient for Saundersfoot and the south coast of Pembrokeshire and perfect for anybody wanting a base for touring the area. We will certainly book again.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tlck9 32 reviews from this member

This is a relatively small site, located close to Tenby. We've yet to visit Tenby so cannot comment on how close this site is.

It's on the main road, but located behind the main house, so noise wasn't an issue at all.

The site looked to have fairly a new toilet/shower facility which had two separate toilet and shower rooms - I say rooms as these are not your usual little cubicle! the older more basic toilet facilities exist next door. Above everything they are clean! And free hot water. The washing up area is inside and again hot water available.

The site has a dog walk area.

The site was very quiet, ideal. There's no clubhouse, and I couldn't see a pub that you could walk to.

Pitches are well laid out, electric hookup and hardstanding. Price for the pitch I thought was very good value for money.

The owners mum was there to book us in, very friendly and helpful.

We travelled from St Davids which is a lovely town/city, there is a fantastic beach midway called Newgate, looked amazing.

There were a number of caravans on seasonal basis, and certainly people we mat were very friendly.

We would stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BTQuinn 2 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic little site in a great location for exploring all that Pembrokeshire has to offer.

The facilities are immaculate and the owners are on site daily which is a bonus.

This is not our first visit to this site and certainly won't be our last ! Next year we will try out the new serviced pitches !

This suet really is a little gem and ideal for Tenby, Amroth and Bluestone - nit forgetting Folly Farm!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

Found this place on 'UKCampsite.co.uk' it was the nearest ( 7 nicest) to sageston (that had room) on the way to the bootsale, a little midleading with the satnav coming from narbeth way, as I approached the site which was on my left there's a campsite on the right, so I asumed I'd droved past it (awkeard towing a car) then it turned out the actual entrance to the site is 50yds down the rd away from the owners property where the satnav calls 'destination' other than that I couldn't fault the place, clean toilets/shower, & as a way a campsite should be also the owners were very polite. Also a fair price on a hardstanding, although I had to walk about 50ft to collect water to top up my tank9not the end of the world)don't think there's much for kids to do there although all the attractions are all within driving distance. Drove to haverfordwest on the saturday, then found a 'country park' to visit on the way back. I'd go there again. The owners should put a sign outside the house so we would know the destinations there with the entrance just down the road.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Newcamper76 4 reviews from this member

What a hidden gem and at a very reasonable price too! Just returned from 5 nights at Hungerford Farm. We fell in love with the peace and quiet here straight away. We originally booked in for 3 nights as it doesn't have a playground and it is a small site, I wondered if my children (7 & 5) would get bored but not at all.

We loved it so much we stayed another 2 nights - and could have happily stayed longer. The atmosphere is relaxed and there was a mix of people; older couples, families and some sited. We saw the owner a few times and caretaker Dave is about doing jobs, but you are pretty much able to get on with things, no one even came asking us for money when we were due to leave. When we arrived, a cone with our name on it indicated our pitch and we just got on with it.

There is a grassed area for games and my two boys enjoyed riding their bikes around the site. It is safe and quiet enough for them to have some freedom without any worry.

The toilet block was ample and clean. Only one shower and two toilets in the ladies and one shower and one cubicle in the mens, but as it is a small site I didn't have to wait at all. There is also a disabled/baby washroom in which we used to all shower as it was easier than using the shower in the toilet block with the children.

There is a washing up area and the usual water and disposal points. The grass is mowed and the bins emptied regularly. There is also a nice little dog walk.

The pitches all seemed to be hard standing (big enough for the awning too) and if you have a long enough pipe, all pitches seemed to have waste water points.

It was nice to hear the cockerel in the morning and also the cows and sheep in the nearby fields. Oakwood is close and you can here the fireworks in the night.

I feel thoroughly relaxed after my break at Hungerford and cannot wait to return again. My parents, who usually prefer adult only sites, will love this one so have no problem recommending this site to them. If you want peace and quiet to relax and take things at a slow pace then this is the site for you but it also is good for exploring the surrounding area so a car is essential really.

I would have liked a washing machine and tumble dryer, especially with children if I was to stay longer. The washing up area is only meant for dishes so felt a bit limited when it came to doing a bit of handwashing.

There no longer appears to be a Londis in Jeffreyston but its only a short drive to Londis in New Hedges or Coop at Kilgetty. For big shops like Tesco's, Pembroke isn't that far to drive either.

We all look forward to visiting again!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bafackinlays 9 reviews from this member

This was a lovely site - very pretty, quiet and peaceful. Only 25-30 pitches.

The owners were very friendly and we saw them every day. The weather was awful - rain and wind - and they came round to check that we were ok the morning after a particularly windy night.

The showers were excellent and clean.

The washing up room was also excellent and clean.

There was not much for the kids to do but that didn't matter as we went out every day.

The only thing missing for us as a family with children was a laundry room.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zinzan74 13 reviews from this member

This site was very easy to get to, it's just off the main road and even though we were pitched closest to the road did not have any problem with traffic noise. It's in a great location to visit Oakwood and Folly Farm. We also had a good day out at Pembroke castle.

We were told when we booked that there would be a cone with our name on at our pitch, but there wasn't. However the gardener got straight on the phone to father Paul who returned within 10 mins and moved 2 vans he was storing, put our van on the pitch and lent us a hook up lead as ours was too short.

All the staff we met on site were extremely helpful and friendly. Our pitch also had mains drainage so there was no need for our waste master.

This is a small site with a central green space which was perfect for our 2boys to play on.

The shower and toilets were clean and there was plenty of space in the shower for me and our toddler. There was only 1 shower in the ladies and another in the gents, but this was sufficient as it's a small site and we didn't have to queue.

The site was very good value (we got change from 50 for a 3 night stay), and we would return if in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazoon 4 reviews from this member

Visited here last July and found our hosts Paul and Pam lovely people. Very helpful in questions we wanted answers to.A good site for visiting the surrounding areas, clean toilets and a nice green in the middle so our boys could play and you can see them at all times.My only criticism is that it's a 6amp site and the website says 10amp, we wanted to put the electric fire on to warm up the van when we got back instead of using the gas fire and it keeps tripping out all the time, otherwise great site and will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 3-6-6.com 16 reviews from this member

Father Paul runs a wonderful, small but spacious site. 28 pitches in all, only for caravans and motorhomes. The owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking, going out of his way to ensure he could accommodate our 29 foot motorhome towing a car (he even measured the site!). He could not have been more friendly or helpful, and is around with his wife every day - except Sunday when he has to deliver four sermons. The toilets and showers are clean and functional, with the showers being FREE. Grey water waste, water and electric are freely available with grey water hook up on each hard standing pitch. Black water can be disposed of via the toilet drains by arrangement. There are few facilities on site, no shop, internet or laundry, but nearby Kilgetty has all of those and a good Co-op. About 7 miles away is Pembroke Dock with a large late night Tescos, Aldis and lots of other amenities. The site has about 4 seasonal caravans who get a very good deal: storage for your caravan is also available and Father Paul will even get out and set up your unit when you are coming down to stay for a few days. Quiet, peaceful, children can cycle and also play in the grassy large play area in the middle of the site. Don't come here if you are expecting wall-to-wall facilities or entertainment: this is a peaceful, 'no shoes, no news' site with excellent value for money (we paid about 17 per night in high season for 2 adults, 2 kids, hook up, extra car). There is a great little farm shop about 1km down the road but NB - the road has no pavements and is BUSY so not the most fun walk. Easily driveable are Oakwood, Blue Lagoon, Bosherton, Narberth, Stackpole, Barafundle, Saundersfoot and Tenby. The site is not that close to the beaches but a great centre for exploring. Cannot recommend it highly enough. We would definitely return.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019