Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Kilgetty > Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park Reviews

Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park
Loveston
Kilgetty
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA68 0NY
Tel: 01834 891463  or  07977550206
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amy Jackson 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, Leslie made us feel really welcome when we arrived.

Found our pitch very easily as Leslie and Phil had put our name on it which was really helpful.

Fantastic facilities, showers are hot, free and really clean, as are the loos. Coin machine for washing machine and tumble dryer, which both work really well.

Lovely dog walk in the field next to our pitch, quiet, small site which is just the way we like it, as itís just myself, my husband and our dog, we donít have kids, so no rating on child friendliness.

There is a dog shower which is lovely and warm outside the shower and dishwashing area which is such a great idea, washed our dog off after being at the beach but can also use it for muddy wellies or sandy wetsuits.

Easy access to chemical toilet and recycling facilities.

Fantastic site, really great access for getting to all of the local attractions, gorgeous villages, towns and beaches.

Great views across to the neighbouring farm and beyond also, thereís no light pollution so the night sky is incredible for stars

Thank you very much, we will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Waynem 1 review from this member

 Great little camp site. Had some issues with dates before arriving but the owner was very helpful and moved my booking by a few days.

Lovely and clean site.

Toilet and shower blocks were clean and maintained.

Great place to stay to explore Pembrokeshire. Plenty of things to do nearby.

Wifi service was pretty good.

You have to drive to get anywhere but we knew that before arriving so didn't mind. Tenby and saundersfoot 15 mins down the road.

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TheFreys 1 review from this member

 This was our first ever trip in our new caravan. Being complete novices we found the site easy to access without having to navigate through narrow country roads and lanes.

Upon our arrival we were greeted by Paul, the owner. He was very friendly and directed us to our pitch promptly. He offered us additional power leads but fortunately our own was adequate.

The pitch was lovely. Perfectly flat with grey water drainage and electric hook up.

The site itself was very popular but really quiet and respectful. The dog walking paddock is excellent. Shower facilities are great, with no waiting time.

The site is located very close to many of Pembrokeshireís attraction such as Tenby, Oakwood Park, Manor Wildlife Zoo, Heatherton, Saundersfoot and many more.

We would highly recommend this site and will definitely be returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kirsti 1 review from this member

 Nice site, Covid restrictions in place but still friendly, well place site. Not too big. Owner really helpful.

Pitches a good size and great that they accommodate Dogs with a small but lovely exercise field. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SeanD 1 review from this member

 Having stayed here on several occasions over the last 2years it is no suprise that we have decided to apply for a seasonal pitch.

This small family run working farm site has developed over several years into a very customer friendly gem of a location which can accomodate campers of all types.

The recently refurbished toilet block provides adequate family shower rooms, toilets, Laundry and washing up facilities.

Whilst the site is not a commercially large site with clubhouse it does offer a shop which provides most of the day to day requirements including some of their own meat products.

The facilities are regularly serviced ensuring cleanliness at all times. Hedges and grassed areas are kept tidy and make a super play area for the youngsters.

Phil and Leslie are very friendly and along with now retired parents Paul and Pam ensure your stay is one of personal satisfaction. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DROZINC 3 reviews from this member

 We had the pleasure of staying here at the end of Sept. There was a sign directing us to our pitch, which was on hard standing and level.

Our first recce was to the showers/toilets and we met Paul the owner. What a very nice man who was helpful and very informative. We were attending a Golden wedding so was using the site in lieu of hotels.

Its small but perfectly formed. The toilets and showers were more than adequate. The whole site is well maintained and very tidy. No even a sweet paper blowing around.

Paul and his wife Pam made our stay very welcoming and I have no hesitation in recommending the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MaryB 15 reviews from this member

 Had a really friendly welcome from owners Paul and Pam on arrival and when we had a problem with our awning, Paul was a great help.

Despite being August I only had to wait for a shower on one occasion as the site was busy at weekends but less so during the week.

There is no play area with swings etc for children but they are encouraged to use a large area of grass in the centre of the campsite for playing games and this worked well.

It is very convenient for Saundersfoot and the south coast of Pembrokeshire and perfect for anybody wanting a base for touring the area.

We will certainly book again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tlck9 32 reviews from this member

 This is a relatively small site, located close to Tenby. We've yet to visit Tenby so cannot comment on how close this site is.

It's on the main road, but located behind the main house, so noise wasn't an issue at all.

The site looked to have fairly a new toilet/shower facility which had two separate toilet and shower rooms - I say rooms as these are not your usual little cubicle! the older more basic toilet facilities exist next door. Above everything they are clean! And free hot water. The washing up area is inside and again hot water available.

The site has a dog walk area.

The site was very quiet, ideal. There's no clubhouse, and I couldn't see a pub that you could walk to.

Pitches are well laid out, electric hookup and hardstanding. Price for the pitch I thought was very good value for money.

The owners mum was there to book us in, very friendly and helpful.

We travelled from St Davids which is a lovely town/city, there is a fantastic beach midway called Newgate, looked amazing.

There were a number of caravans on seasonal basis, and certainly people we mat were very friendly.

We would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BTQuinn 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic little site in a great location for exploring all that Pembrokeshire has to offer.

The facilities are immaculate and the owners are on site daily which is a bonus.

This is not our first visit to this site and certainly won't be our last ! Next year we will try out the new serviced pitches !

This suet really is a little gem and ideal for Tenby, Amroth and Bluestone - nit forgetting Folly Farm! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

 Found this place on 'UKCampsite. Co. Uk' it was the nearest ( 7 nicest) to sageston (that had room) on the way to the bootsale, a little midleading with the satnav coming from narbeth way, as I approached the site which was on my left there's a campsite on the right, so I asumed I'd droved past it (awkward towing a car) then it turned out the actual entrance to the site is 50yds down the rd away from the owners property where the satnav calls 'destination' other than that I couldn't fault the place, clean toilets/shower, & as a way a campsite should be also the owners were very polite.

Also a fair price on a hardstanding, although I had to walk about 50ft to collect water to top up my tank9not the end of the world)don't think there's much for kids to do there although all the attractions are all within driving distance.

Drove to haverfordwest on the saturday, then found a 'country park' to visit on the way back. I'd go there again. The owners should put a sign outside the house so we would know the destinations there with the entrance just down the road. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hungerford Farm Touring Caravan And Motorhome Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kilgetty      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement