Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Crewe > Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location
Church Minshull
Crewe
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW1 4RG
Tel: 01270 522252
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AndyNPetra 1 review from this member

 Stayed here to enable us to visit someone in Leighton Hospital, which is really close by.

Lovely, if basic site. Just a field with hookup points, but it was clean and the grass was not overgrown. The views of the Cheshire countryside were lovely.

Didn't see the hosts at all during our stay, but that is fine by us. There is a stand pipe for water in the corner of the camping field and an elsan disposal point behind one of the barns.

Access straight on to the canal is via a gate near the entrance to the field.

Lovely peaceful site with no traffic noise at all.

We will go back for a chill out weekend - not just to allow us to visit the hospital. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smiler593 1 review from this member

 We have been to Higher Elms Farm this weekend and would highly recommend it to anyone.

The owners were lovely, pointing out everything we needed to know and answering any questions we had.

There is electric hook up and water is in the corner of the site. Waste water is a brief walk away, but that is not a bad thing.

As pointed out, there is a very slight slope to the site but in all honesty it's hardly noticeable.

The views from the site were beautiful and very tranquil. There is a canal that runs to the back of the site, this is just behind a hedge, but easily accessible by the gates both in the farm garden and at the corner of the site. The towpath was well maintained and we had a lovely walk along the canal. We went for a quiet, relaxing break and this is exactly what we got. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Helen Griffith 6 reviews from this member

 Spent 4 nights here to be near to the hospital, a lovely idyllic site beautiful views of the countryside nice and quite. The canal runs along side the site nice for walking, local pub in the village 'the badger' very nice food bit pricey, or on middlewich road 'coach n horse', excellent affordable food. The site field does have a slight incline but not a problem at all the facilities are just as you would expect nothing lacking. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Helen Griffith 6 reviews from this member

 We needed a site that was within cycling distance of the hospital in order to visit a sick relative. It is in a gorgeous location with the canal at the top of the site, you can hear the boats passing. We walked the towpath to get back on to the lane when we visited the local pub the badger which does excellent food although a bit pricey, if you go a bit further to the middlewich road you will find the coach and horses better priced food and to a higher standard downside is the décor is not as trendy.

We have no complaints about the site and would recommend it, it has a very slight slope but nothing your chocks cant deal with and elsan point is not on the field a plus in my eyes. The views from the site are fabulous and we were treated to amazing sunsets while we were there.

Good location for cycling, walking, and eating out, and try and visit minshulls farm shop it has a lovely meat counter. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Argdeb 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site and walked up to the Farm House, the Daughter met us and was very friendly.

The grass on the site was ankle deep. Water & Rubbish collection is in a corner of the site, but waste water is a bit of a hike, then over an electric cattle fence in to their field for disposal, not the easiest access point if you are elderly or slightly disabled!

The site is also on a slight gradient which was a little awkward to get of when the grass was wet!

The views where great, and you are next to a canal, only their is a hedge in the way and you can't see anything!

The canal towpath is ok for walking (a bit rough) but know good for cycling or running. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: E Maydew 9 reviews from this member

 When we arrived the grass was ankle high and when we left eight nights later it still had not been cut. It was a good distance to empty the toilet, and the drain had an electric fence running diagonally only inches above the cover. The site is on a gradient but does have hookups 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Higher Elms Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crewe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2269 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement