Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Kirkby On Bain > Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site
Roughton Rd
Kirkby On Bain
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YL
Tel: 01526 352050
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hagland 3 reviews from this member

This site is no longer a CL site or for caravan and motor home members it is now an independent site. Suitable for fishing. New toilet block. And 3 hardstanding the rest are grass. Great pub 2 mins walk. Need transport as bus service patchy and no pavements to walk. No local shops. Very peaceful site and if in a caravan close to many attractions. Lovely owner really helpful. Also they have glamping pods. Charges for electric but the cost was very reasonable. Would go back.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dogpam123 1 review from this member

Stayed for three nights on site, nice site very clean toilets and showers very helpful and friendly owners, good value for money hope to return soon, great for visiting Woodhall Spa, Horncastle and Louth

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheilak56 1 review from this member

Great fishing lake. Very friendly owners. Shower room and toilet kept very clean. Our second visit this year so far. Would highly recommend if you need a restful break. We been coming here about six years and hopefully more years to come. We will be back asp. Even the weather which no one has control of has not put us off. Been here 20 days this year so far.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Willaiamleather 7 reviews from this member

Very good site next to a great pub for food

Fishing was excellent and the owners were very fair on fishing charges allowing you to

Add up your hours fishing to 8 hours for a 5 pound charge

Electric costs work out to about £1 a night and any units not used on the card are repayed back

Toilets very clean one in a shower unit one just as a toilet same block also used by fishermen on day tickets it being a cl site with only 5 vans

Nice people running site very helpful for £11 a night unbeatable

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maggie riley 1 review from this member

We have just had a lovely week. The facilities are very clean. , friendly and helpful people and good fishing. What more could you ask for. We have booked to go back later in the year. Although the site is adult only they hold a junior fishing match and it was a pleasure to watch the young ones enjoying the fishing and there were more girls than boys

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lynn Douthwaite 4 reviews from this member

Great little camp site, owners are lovely, Jan makes bacon butties and pots of tea for anyone fishing there which is nice, cheap as well.

Lots of hot water in showers, nice and clean.

Day fishing, but very quiet and met some lovely people day fishing.

Nice level well kept site.

Fishing was great, good quality fish in good condition.

Lovely pub next door,

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B12kjc 12 reviews from this member

Great little site next to a brilliant pub which serves excellent home cooked food with the best of local produce. The site has a new shower / toilet unit just the one shower but it was always available even though there were '5 vans on site this bank holiday plus there is an extra toilet which both are spotlessly clean, shower had lots of continuous hot water brilliant. The owner Les is very helpful and has plenty of time for people. Nice quiet site. Although there are no facilities for kids it is a safe site with room for kids to play.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Extra300s 1 review from this member

A beautiful site, very clean and well kept. Booked for four nights, as we wished to fish the lake on site. (Day ticket, but discount for residents). We only stayed three nights, as one of the locals next to the site seems to think it's OK to have a large dog outside that snarls and growls whenever someone walks past, and barks loudly for most of the night. Apparently this is an on-going issue. My advice? If you fish, it is fantastic, but if you want a good nights sleep, forget it. Oh, did I mention the menagerie at the rear of the local pub that includes a rooster that crows from around three in the morning?

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Landy2 3 reviews from this member

I'd like to say avoid this site at all cost but that's being selfish it's so there would be room on this 5 van site for whenever we get the chance to return! In truth it is a brilliant site, level, relaxing, very friendly and helpful owners and spotlessly clean. The worst thing about it is having to go home at the end of your stay!

Fishing on site is brilliant and many well sheltered spots. Even a bench for none fisher folk to watch us 'land em 'or just enjoy watching the kingfishers. I had one sit on the end of my rod-amazing!

Local walks, and a short drive into Woodall Spa or slightly longer to Horncastle. In either place you can pick up cycle route from W. Spa to Horncastle or vice versa.

The carvery at the newly opened Lancaster Hotel in Woodall well worth recommending.

As we didn't want our visit to end can't wait to return.

A Big Thank You

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susia 5 reviews from this member

My husband and I visited this site on the 26th of December for 7 nights, adults only with fishing lake perfect.

We were put on the car park next to the lake which meant a very short walk to fish.

The fishing was very good with a good variety of fish, keep nets are allowed for silvers etc no carp in nets.

The site has plenty of space and is very well kept with a clean toilet and shower [yes there is a mirror in the toilet and shower rooms]

We visited the Ebrington arms pub next door to the site and had a very good meal at value prices.

We have booked for Easter bank holiday weekend we would of booked a earlier return visit but its 159 miles away and takes over 3hrs.

In all a very pleasant site with good fishing.

Well worth a visit.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5596 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019