Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Kirkby On Bain > Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site > Reviews

Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site
Roughton Rd
Kirkby On Bain
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YL
Tel: 01526 352050
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stephoney 1 review from this member

 10/10

Me and my friend came to stay in a pod neither done before, was very worried as Iím ocd and not having a toilet or shower in there worried me, but itís so close to use and very clean, the pod was clean as well,

My friend left her keys in car and shut the door, Fiona and Paul was so helpful asking if there was anything we needed and also offered to give us a lift home even though we were an hour and 50 min away from home. lucky my friends brother brought her spare key, they are the most loveliest people,

We took with us warm clothes are bedding, pillows, food and drinks, also colouring books, games and a torch,

Canít wait to go back in the summer again xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: SallyunGary 4 reviews from this member

 Just had a long weekend at bainside for the new year, may I say we had a really relaxing weekend with plenty of drinks with good friends. Fishing was hard but still manage a double figure carp, Stayed here in the summer months and the fishing is first class.

Had a good meal in the pub just off site, there's a short drive to both Horncastle and conningsby (may I say there is a bus service)for supplies but mick does an excellent burger unfortunately we did not partake this visit, electric is on a meter which is only fair use less the cheaper it is having said that we were very pleased as it was cold.

Sheila is vasttidiuce with keeping the toilets and showers clean and shipshape.

I would like to wish Mick and Sheila all the very best for 2023 see you soon

Gary and Sally x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MickB163 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely few days here

Nice and clean toilets and showers cleaned at least twice a day.

Nice pitches short grass friendly owners.

Good fishing had a few decent Carp! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilko42 5 reviews from this member

 Our third visit, and as before we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Mick and Sheila looked after us very well as usual, and the croissants for breakfast on the last morning, (purchased form the 'new' extensive shop) and prepared by Sheila were most enjoyable.

We stayed with friends, and Mick had sited us next door to each other, and we couldn't have asked for better pitches.

We will be back again, hopefully also with some other friends. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ken Tucky 27 1 review from this member

 Fantastic peace and quiet. Speechless. Spotlessly clean. Showers amazing. Owners go beyond helpful and polite. Amazing pitches. Beautiful lake. Space abounds. Well looked after site. Well book stocked informative reception.

Good sized concrete pitches and solid grass areas. Owners I am sure are very proud of their achievements.

Will definitely go again.

Not going to mention the Ebrington Arms next door which serves great food and good beer because it's not on the campsite but at least a 30 mtr walk away. Shortcut required please.

FIVE STARS IS NOT ENOUGH FOR THIS GEM.

Thanks for having us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joysta 4 reviews from this member

 Another lovely stay at this friendly adult only campsite.

Enjoyed a nice meal at the local pub and had nice 6 mile walk through countryside to the Bluebell Inn.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Alice1 1 review from this member

 Clean and quiet site with everything you need.

It sits next door to a lovely country pub which was needed after a day in the rain. We only had a bowl of chips as we had already eaten in Lincoln (only a 45 minute drive) but the food looked great and the chips were lovely. The Guinness was very nice also 👍🏻

Roughly a 2-3 mile walk into Woodhall Spa which we didnít attempt due to weather but can imagine it would be a nice stroll or bike ride in better conditions.

The man who owns the site was great from first booking enquiry. Replied quickly and made the booking process very smooth. He greeted us on arrival and showed us to our pitch. We stayed on grass but there are hard standing available. Wheelchair accessible showers for those that need it. I would highly recommend and would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilko42 5 reviews from this member

 Second visit to the site as I said we would be back, and again not disappointed. COVID has caused problems, as with other places, but Mick and Sheila are looking after the place very well, shared amenities being kept spotlessly clean, and sanitised several times per day.

Pub is similar, but had only been open a couple of days when we visited, so they are trying to get back to 'normal'. Give them a bit of time, and they will get there. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Silverparamedic 5 reviews from this member

 Very friendly, helpful owner. Small tidy site with some hard standings and good facilitites.

There is one large, very clean shower and toilet.

Would recommend for a lovely quiet location which is handy for Horncastle Coningsby and the surrounding areas.

Close by is an excellent pub with home cooked food, reasonably priced. It is the CAMRA Pub of the year for 2019. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wilko42 5 reviews from this member

 First visit to the site, and not disappointed. Very quiet, close to lots of local attractions. Pitches are priced at a standard rate per pitch, the electricity is metered and paid for when you leave, so you only pay for what you use.

Site owner Mick and his wife Sheila both very nice and welcoming and helpful. Very clean shower and toilets. Fishing lake is very picturesque to walk around. Pub outside the site gate and turn left, you are in the pub gardens immediately.

Food is very good. We'll be back again. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Bainside Coarse Fishery Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby On Bain      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement