Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Little Paddock Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Rhyl > The Little Paddock Caravan Park Reviews

The Little Paddock Caravan Park
Gwellyn Avenue
Kinmel Bay
Rhyl
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL18 5HR
Tel: 01745 351607
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30 Pitches - No Tents
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SallyQuail 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to the little paddock and it certainly will not be our last.

A beautifully peaceful site located on the outskirts of kinmel bay just 15 minutes walk to the beach and asda. Rhyl and Towyn are 5 minutes in the car. Loved the market in Towyn and our two daughters 6 & 10 loved the fair ground.

Little paddock is kept immaculate with closely mowed grass and spotlessly clean shower blocks and toilets, the showers are 20p but you get lots of time for your shower, there is a small play area for children with swings and slide.

We had a lovely welcome from Lorraine who was very helpful throughout our 5 night stay.

They are changing over to a static caravan park but lorraine assured us that this was happening over a 3 to 4 year period.

We will return soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to this lovely campground and it is one of our favourites in North wales.

We left one day early because of the weather and I was not feeling to well, But Lorraine and Tony are very friendly people and you should try this place for yourselves because you wont be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: George678 9 reviews from this member

 Just want to agree with previous review.

Owner very helpful - lent us an extra long electric lead.

Site easy to find and within easy reach of ASDA and plenty of takeaways and Rhyl and Towyn. Showers very clean and 20p plenty of time for a shower but a bit extreme having to pay for a shower as the site isn`t that cheap.

We stayed here under the previous owner when it was only 15 a night. There was also a distinct smell when we stayed which did spoil the stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Percy on tour 49 reviews from this member

 Little Paddock is a mobile home park on the outskirts of Kinmel Park, near Rhyl. There is also an area near the entrance to the site for caravans and motorhomes. However, 'Little' is the operative word because, although well-manicured and maintained, there is not much room to manoeuvre an average-sized caravan on and off the pitches. Our caravan is a standard 21-foot job and the tow hitch was parallel with the roadway while the back end was in the bushes, making it awkward to lower the rear legs.

The facilities are clean and well-provisioned, with toilets, showers, washing-up room and laundry. There is also a small children's playground.

However, I was surprised to see pay-for-use showers on a site that charges 22 per night - especially as there are no instructions telling you what coins are required and how long you get for your money. So as with other sites where they charge, we just kept our water heater switched on and used the shower in our caravan instead - which probably ends up costing the site just as much in electricity consumed.

In addition, (and though it's not the site's fault), there is a field nearby where they race model aeroplanes. On both days we were there it felt like we were sunbathing in Pearl Harbor on the morning of Sunday, December 7th 1941. Oh, for hand-held surface-to-air missile launcher!

As well as bordering a housing estate, Little Paddock also borders some kind of animal sheds on the adjacent farm, and which were giving off a noticeable odour at times.

All this is unfortunate, because the owners are friendly and obliging and the site is handy for the Rhyl and Towyn, being with walking or cycling distance of both, plus the beach, plus the Asda supermarket on the main coast road. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a three night stay here and really enjoyed ourselves, The campsite is kept spotless also the washrooms.

Thank you to Tony for lending us an extension lead.

Very nice Garden centre near by and Cafe which has good food. We walked in to Rhyl to get the train to Llandudno for a trip out. If you like peace and quiet try this campsite for yourselves! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bluedi 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed at this delightful little haven for two nights, The owners couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, On site there is a washing machine (coin Operated ) along with tumble drier. Toilet block and showers were in a first class condition showers were again coin operated but hot and stayed on long enough, The site consists of tourer hard pitch and grass pitch with hook up also static vans at the bottom of the site, the pitches were level and the atmosphere was one of 'on holiday', We will definitely be coming back here as it was one of the best sites we have visited to date, 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Badloujo3 1 review from this member

 What an amazing little find! We booked the 50 three night deal for a weekend and can honestly say we were not disappointed. Easy check in, great pitch, room for children to play check out website to see us playing badminton! Toilets lovely and clean and site also well kept. If you don't want the hustle and bustle of a large site and would prefer smaller friendly site this is the place for you! Will definitely return. Thank you little paddock! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rapter 3 reviews from this member

 The little paddock is a great little site, very clean and very well looked after.

We stayed with our 2 grand daughters and they where sad to leave, we where sited next to the play area so they could play in safety until it was going dark and they loved it.

The toilet and shower blocks are a good size and kept clean.

The site owners are very friendly and willing to help. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Russco81 7 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at this lovely little site for 4 nights, got a really warm welcome off the owners. Site is kept immaculate, showers are very clean and site is just the right distance away from Rhyl town centre. Table Table pub nearby was very nice, Angelsey was only a 40 minute drive away with some beautiful beaches

Site is really well priced, we will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Willaby 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 8 nights at this lovely site the owners were great nothing was to much trouble very friendly. Toilets were kept clean little play area for young children. Laundry room with washing machine and dryer ironing board and washing up facilities. Its a bit out of the way about a mile to the main supermarket but had a lovely time and have already booked for august for the air show 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Little Paddock Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Little Paddock Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Little Paddock Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rhyl      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement