Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Little Paddock Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Ringwood > Little Paddock Certificated Location Reviews

Little Paddock Certificated Location
218 Hurn Road
Matchams
Ringwood
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH24 2BT
Tel: 01425 839975
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CJ and BJ 1 review from this member

My husband and I have just returned from a short break in the New Forest, we stayed at the CL site at Little Paddock.

The owners did pre-warn us about the road noise and kennels next door, and yes you can hear them but it did not distract from a wonderful site.

We received a very warm welcome with a tour of the facilities, which included toilet/shower blocks, washing up area, multiple water points, table tennis and volley ball/ badminton facilities, swimming pool, sun room, hot tub and sauna.

The pitches are not numbered which means you can pick the best one available on arrival each pitch has its own chiminea and there are a few gazebos for people to share.

I have to say we were both really impressed with the site, great location, great owners and very relaxing. We will be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mojo147 1 review from this member

We have just had a great holiday at little paddock the owners Sue & Brett make you feel very welcome they welcome you with a cup of tea or coffee on your arrival which is great after a long journey. The site is very clean and well maintained they have a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sunbeds tennis court and table tennis. The back entrance leads to Hurn forest. We found it was very central to the places we wanted to visit Lolworth cove, Swanage Bournemouth, Boscombe beach and Christchurch. We never go back to the same sites except for the one on our door step but have been here twice now. Cannot believe some of the reviews about road noise, when you phone to book they tell you, after 5 mins you don't even notice it. To summit it up in 5 words ' its a little piece of heaven'

Thanks Sue & Brett for a lovely holiday look forward to coming back

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 22 reviews from this member

This site is not the best Caravan Club CL we have been on, despite having lovely owners and being fairly central for places to visit.

• The adults only CL site is part of a complex including a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and bar area, the owners home with B&B rooms and 9 self-catering cabins.

• You are told when you phone to book, about the noise from the dual carriageway which is adjacent and it is very noticeable, but you do get used to it, what we did not get used to was the constant barking of the dogs at the kennels right next door, although they were generally quiet at night.

• Seven caravans and a tent were on the site one night

• One male and one female toilet/shower/wash-hand basin only for use by the CL site and anyone using the pool/bar area.

• The CL is used as a sports field for the whole complex, with a volleyball net in the centre (albeit it looks as if it has not been used for a while) and a table tennis table – whilst we were there a group staying in the cabins came onto the CL and played boules in the middle.

• The grass is allowed to get quite long and when it is cut, the cut grass is not removed and therefore tramples into your van easily.

• The bar is only routinely open Saturday evenings, otherwise you have to ask the owners to open it up.

• There is an extra charge for use of the hot tub, on top of the £22 site fee.

Overall the owners seem to be trying to be all things to all people and it’s not working, it’s not a site we would return to at this price with the constant chorus of the dogs.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

A great little site, with great owners ( really great hosts ) with facilities you really would not expect. Its amazing !

Its a small well appointed site with the benefits of tennis courts, table tennis, swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. Gazebos and firepits/ chimneas. Its an adults only site.

The camping field is immediately on the right after arriving through security coded gates. A good size well looked after turfed area which has a volley ball net/ pitch also multiple water points, toilets and shower facilities and 'welcome hut' with giant jenga, books, magazines and details of attractions in the area. Upon arrival we had tea/ coffee with the owners, all very nice !- we were shown to our pitch. All was good also the lovely timber built gazebos and also chimneas for campers to use during their stay was a really nice nice bonus, the owners seem to have thought of everything.

The site also contains a number of ' wooden rental lodges' for those who wish to rent these on a bed and breakfast basis or on a self catering let. - so its not just campers here on the site.

The site has a pool which is covered and in use all year round, it also has a wooden chalet with sauna and hot tub in it which can be booked for half hour for £5. The site owners supply plastic glasses so sitting back in the hot tub relaxing with a bottle of vino was heavenly !

A 5 minute walk form the site up the lane to the country park allows you to wander up and collect firewood to fuel the chimnea to allow you to sit up in the evening and burn a log or two with a drink- again this was very pleasant.

Several things to note as in previous reviews there is some road noise-but you get used to it. Also the boarding kennels next door means that some dog barking can be heard.

But the site is great, good value for money, the toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, the owners bend over backward to ensure your stay is a pleasant one, the added bonus of having a sauna or hot tub ( for £5 ) or a pool to use ( free of charge ) is great, - go the whole hog and you can arrange a pampering session with massage, reflexology and all sorts during your stay for a small extra fee, its a real gem and a great location to explore the new forest, dorset and hampshire areas- will definitely go back

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HappyHills 4 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site, and we will no doubt be going back again.

We took our caravan, but were with a couple who stayed in one of the luxury lodges.

OK, so let's get the negatives out of the way first. Yes there was some slight road noise, but honestly it didn't spoil the relaxing atmosphere at all. The only other thing to mention is the mosquito's. Due to recent flooding in Dorset, and then the hot weather, the area as a whole is suffering somewhat. This did mean we couldn't sit out and bbq as we usually would, but I should mention that the hosts had done all they could to help - especially for those in lodges - candles, plug in repellents etc.

The pluses - well where to start!

The attention to detail at this site is unlike any other I have found, they really have thought of pretty much everything.

We were lucky enough to have some sun while we were there, which meant the cover was off the pool and we had a lovely swim (mosquito's not a problem round the pool by the way - presumably as the area is concrete). Hot tub is fabulous and there is also a bar. The area around the site is lovely for walking (especially if you have a dog), and the hosts are very welcoming.

The whole site is well kept and the facilities are clean and pleasant. Since we went last they have also installed a washing up facility behind the toilet block - which is handy if you only have a small van.

The site is adult only (heavenly!), and I totally recommend you take a look for yourself.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anniehall293 6 reviews from this member

Oh wow, if you want a site that has everything then look no further. This is where caravanning meets luxury, I have stayed in 5 star hotels with lesser facilities.

When booking, the owner did mention some road noise as it does back onto a busy road, however you could place this site next to the M25 and still be impressed with its facilities, the traffic was quite light after around 9:30 and it didn't affect our sleep but the relaxing hot tub sessions we had each night before bed time may account for our good nights sleep!

There are lovely walks directly from the campsites. The owners were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay,

We had a great tour and finished at their lovely cosy restaurant/mini bar where we were offered coffee and tea. WE definitely intend to stay again!

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jb99 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Little Paddock - the site itself is lovely, just five pitches for caravans/motorhomes each with their own chimeneas for evening warmth

Toilets and shower block were spotless; the site also has a licensed bar, swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis and tennis court. The only downside is that it is right beside the main road into Bournemouth so there is some traffic noise.

Site owners Brett & Sue also do B&B and have a number of self catering chalets; site is also dog friendly with no extra charge and designated adults only.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tesan 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a short break at Little Paddock. The site is exactly as described, and the owners were very welcoming, and having given us the choice of the available pitches, they then showed us around the site, ending with coffee in the lounge. All the facilities offered are fantastic, swimming pool, table tennis, volley ball, etc; and mostly included in the tariff. The toilets and showers were spotless, with plenty of hot water.

There was some noise from the main road, but after a very short time it just blended into the background.

We really liked the ability to exit the back of the site directly onto the Avon Heath Country Park for a lovely walk with the dog.

We highly recommend this site, and we will certainly be going back.

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pete+Peg 15 reviews from this member

It is possible that in wet weather access to the the grass pitches may be a problem but I am confident that the owners would overcome any problems.

Everything else about this site is first class. With only two units on site the toilets were cleaned daily! The fresh eggs (when available) are superb. We were welcomed in a most friendly manner and advised about everything we needed to know.

A rear gate gives access directly onto the heath for super walks and easy dog walking.

There seems to be a very 'security conscious' attitude with security codes required for all the gates - maybe this is necessary in the area.

Much is made of the road noise but personally we did not find this very troublesome.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Littlecaravan 1 review from this member

We have just arrived back from an 8 night stay at Little Paddock.

What a lovely little site! It is no secret that there is road noise but we found we got used to it quickly and was more than compensated for by the great facilities, lovely atmosphere and friendly owners of this super site.

There is a maximum of only 5 caravans here and therefore no feeling of being crowded in like sardines, some pitches are very gently sloping so we had no trouble levelling.

The showers are hot and are cleaned each morning on the dot. What really made our stay though were the facilities here-there is an outdoor heated swimming pool with a roof for swimming in all weathers, a hot tub in its own annex, a short tennis court and table tennis table complete with bats and balls. There is even direct access to Avon Heath Country Park, great for walkers and dog walkers alike. All this from a small, friendly, flexible and accommodating site- and adults only too!

We would love to return next year!

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019