Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Paddock Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Ringwood > Little Paddock Certificated Location > Reviews

CLOSED: Little Paddock Certificated Location
218 Hurn Road
Matchams
Ringwood
Dorset   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CJ and BJ 1 review from this member

 My husband and I have just returned from a short break in the New Forest, we stayed at the CL site at Little Paddock.

The owners did pre-warn us about the road noise and kennels next door, and yes you can hear them but it did not distract from a wonderful site.

We received a very warm welcome with a tour of the facilities, which included toilet/shower blocks, washing up area, multiple water points, table tennis and volley ball/ badminton facilities, swimming pool, sun room, hot tub and sauna.

The pitches are not numbered which means you can pick the best one available on arrival each pitch has its own chiminea and there are a few gazebos for people to share.

I have to say we were both really impressed with the site, great location, great owners and very relaxing. We will be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mojo147 1 review from this member

 We have just had a great holiday at little paddock the owners Sue & Brett make you feel very welcome they welcome you with a cup of tea or coffee on your arrival which is great after a long journey. The site is very clean and well maintained they have a swimming pool, jacuzzi, sunbeds tennis court and table tennis. The back entrance leads to Hurn forest. We found it was very central to the places we wanted to visit Lolworth cove, Swanage Bournemouth, Boscombe beach and Christchurch. We never go back to the same sites except for the one on our door step but have been here twice now. Cannot believe some of the reviews about road noise, when you phone to book they tell you, after 5 mins you don't even notice it. To summit it up in 5 words ' its a little piece of heaven'

Thanks Sue & Brett for a lovely holiday look forward to coming back 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 28 reviews from this member

 This site is not the best Caravan Club CL we have been on, despite having lovely owners and being fairly central for places to visit.

• The adults only CL site is part of a complex including a swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and bar area, the owners home with B&B rooms and 9 self-catering cabins.

• You are told when you phone to book, about the noise from the dual carriageway which is adjacent and it is very noticeable, but you do get used to it, what we did not get used to was the constant barking of the dogs at the kennels right next door, although they were generally quiet at night.

• Seven caravans and a tent were on the site one night

• One male and one female toilet/shower/wash-hand basin only for use by the CL site and anyone using the pool/bar area.

• The CL is used as a sports field for the whole complex, with a volleyball net in the centre (albeit it looks as if it has not been used for a while) and a table tennis table – whilst we were there a group staying in the cabins came onto the CL and played boules in the middle.

• The grass is allowed to get quite long and when it is cut, the cut grass is not removed and therefore tramples into your van easily.

• The bar is only routinely open Saturday evenings, otherwise you have to ask the owners to open it up.

• There is an extra charge for use of the hot tub, on top of the £22 site fee.

Overall the owners seem to be trying to be all things to all people and it’s not working, it’s not a site we would return to at this price with the constant chorus of the dogs. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

 A great little site, with great owners ( really great hosts ) with facilities you really would not expect. Its amazing !

Its a small well appointed site with the benefits of tennis courts, table tennis, swimming pool, sauna and hot tub. Gazebos and firepits/ chimneas. Its an adults only site.

The camping field is immediately on the right after arriving through security coded gates. A good size well looked after turfed area which has a volley ball net/ pitch also multiple water points, toilets and shower facilities and 'welcome hut' with giant jenga, books, magazines and details of attractions in the area. Upon arrival we had tea/ coffee with the owners, all very nice !- we were shown to our pitch. All was good also the lovely timber built gazebos and also chimneas for campers to use during their stay was a really nice nice bonus, the owners seem to have thought of everything.

The site also contains a number of ' wooden rental lodges' for those who wish to rent these on a bed and breakfast basis or on a self catering let. - so its not just campers here on the site.

The site has a pool which is covered and in use all year round, it also has a wooden chalet with sauna and hot tub in it which can be booked for half hour for £5. The site owners supply plastic glasses so sitting back in the hot tub relaxing with a bottle of vino was heavenly !

A 5 minute walk form the site up the lane to the country park allows you to wander up and collect firewood to fuel the chimnea to allow you to sit up in the evening and burn a log or two with a drink- again this was very pleasant.

Several things to note as in previous reviews there is some road noise-but you get used to it. Also the boarding kennels next door means that some dog barking can be heard.

But the site is great, good value for money, the toilets and showers are spotlessly clean, the owners bend over backward to ensure your stay is a pleasant one, the added bonus of having a sauna or hot tub ( for £5 ) or a pool to use ( free of charge ) is great, - go the whole hog and you can arrange a pampering session with massage, reflexology and all sorts during your stay for a small extra fee, its a real gem and a great location to explore the new forest, dorset and hampshire areas- will definitely go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HappyHills 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site, and we will no doubt be going back again.

We took our caravan, but were with a couple who stayed in one of the luxury lodges.

OK, so let's get the negatives out of the way first. Yes there was some slight road noise, but honestly it didn't spoil the relaxing atmosphere at all. The only other thing to mention is the mosquito's. Due to recent flooding in Dorset, and then the hot weather, the area as a whole is suffering somewhat. This did mean we couldn't sit out and bbq as we usually would, but I should mention that the hosts had done all they could to help - especially for those in lodges - candles, plug in repellents etc.

The pluses - well where to start!

The attention to detail at this site is unlike any other I have found, they really have thought of pretty much everything.

We were lucky enough to have some sun while we were there, which meant the cover was off the pool and we had a lovely swim (mosquito's not a problem round the pool by the way - presumably as the area is concrete). Hot tub is fabulous and there is also a bar. The area around the site is lovely for walking (especially if you have a dog), and the hosts are very welcoming.

The whole site is well kept and the facilities are clean and pleasant. Since we went last they have also installed a washing up facility behind the toilet block - which is handy if you only have a small van.

The site is adult only (heavenly!), and I totally recommend you take a look for yourself. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anniehall293 6 reviews from this member

 Oh wow, if you want a site that has everything then look no further. This is where caravanning meets luxury, I have stayed in 5 star hotels with lesser facilities.

When booking, the owner did mention some road noise as it does back onto a busy road, however you could place this site next to the M25 and still be impressed with its facilities, the traffic was quite light after around 9:30 and it didn't affect our sleep but the relaxing hot tub sessions we had each night before bed time may account for our good nights sleep!

There are lovely walks directly from the campsites. The owners were welcoming and friendly throughout our stay,

We had a great tour and finished at their lovely cosy restaurant/mini bar where we were offered coffee and tea. WE definitely intend to stay again! 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jb99 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Little Paddock - the site itself is lovely, just five pitches for caravans/motorhomes each with their own chimeneas for evening warmth

Toilets and shower block were spotless; the site also has a licensed bar, swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis and tennis court. The only downside is that it is right beside the main road into Bournemouth so there is some traffic noise.

Site owners Brett & Sue also do B&B and have a number of self catering chalets; site is also dog friendly with no extra charge and designated adults only. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tesan 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a short break at Little Paddock. The site is exactly as described, and the owners were very welcoming, and having given us the choice of the available pitches, they then showed us around the site, ending with coffee in the lounge. All the facilities offered are fantastic, swimming pool, table tennis, volley ball, etc; and mostly included in the tariff. The toilets and showers were spotless, with plenty of hot water.

There was some noise from the main road, but after a very short time it just blended into the background.

We really liked the ability to exit the back of the site directly onto the Avon Heath Country Park for a lovely walk with the dog.

We highly recommend this site, and we will certainly be going back. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pete+Peg 15 reviews from this member

 It is possible that in wet weather access to the the grass pitches may be a problem but I am confident that the owners would overcome any problems.

Everything else about this site is first class. With only two units on site the toilets were cleaned daily! The fresh eggs (when available) are superb. We were welcomed in a most friendly manner and advised about everything we needed to know.

A rear gate gives access directly onto the heath for super walks and easy dog walking.

There seems to be a very 'security conscious' attitude with security codes required for all the gates - maybe this is necessary in the area.

Much is made of the road noise but personally we did not find this very troublesome. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4290 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement