Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Winsford > New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery Reviews

New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery
Long Lane
Wettenhall
Winsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW7 4DW
Tel: 07925 102408
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Daveandsue2 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Very clean, quiet well laid out, and definitely Covid secure. Nice to walk around fishing lakes at night.

Nice walks along canal nearby 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sdkm16 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept, quiet and peaceful site. Lovely fully serviced pitches would highly recommend.

Greeted by very friendly man, who explained what was what and how steps had been taken to protect everyone during our stay.

Lovely site for fishing, although we donít fish.

Plenty of things to see and do nearby. 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gill F 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, great fishing on site and good walks locally. Very good cycling on quiet lanes.

Toilets and showers are very clean and heated. Plenty of hot water for washing up.

Site is well lit at night.

It takes about an hour to walk to the nearest pub which is dog friendly and serves food throughout the day and evening.

We will definitely return for the fishing and the cycling. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Facilities excellent.

Mark the owner was very helpful.

Beautiful lakes to fish, well stocked as well.

Free WiFi. Well kept site, a lot of work gone into it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wiganchris 1 review from this member

 Booked 3 nights at this site at short notice as I had seen the weather was picking up for the Bank Holiday.

The site is situated in a very quiet corner of Cheshire and has everything you need from a camp-site.

Pitches are all hard standings and the Super Pitches have hook-up, water tap and a grey waste water disposal point.

Internet was a bit hit and miss but hey it`s no big deal !

Toilets and shower block is kept clean and tidy and the hot water is unlimited.

My main reason to visit was the fishing and this did not disappoint either. There are 3 well-stocked lakes depending on your preference and you are guaranteed to catch fish.

Mark is a good host and is always walking around to check on the guests.

In my opinion the only way that this site could be improved is if there were better re-cycling facilities to separate glass, plastic, cardboard and general waste, but that`s only a minor criticism and we will definitely be back soon.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gartempe 5 reviews from this member

 Once we had managed to find the site it was perfect! I cannot find one other criticism. Toilets and showers first class, surroundings glorious. If only you could give good directions, or preferably coordinates so that those of us using sat navs ( doesn't everyone these days ?!) would gave no problems finding the site all would be well.

You can't help the narrow winding very bumpy road to the site but as a warning to others, make sure your cupboards are closed properly ;0)

I gave a score of 9 for child friendliness - although we had no children with us I'm sure that they would have been ok!

Thank you for a near perfect short break. Look forward to returning one day! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gnight jim bob 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a five night break and cant praise this site enough. Good level hardstandings that you can still get your pegs into. Water, electric and drains on each pitch. Well kept grassed areas all around the site. Secure barrier system and cctv. Very clean toilet block with large shower cubicle.

Now for my reason to visit, the fishing lakes, they are brilliant well stocked and the fish are in pristine condition which is down to mark who really cares for the place. He has a few rules and that's all he asks is you stick to them. A cracking site in a very nice quiet area.

Thanks for a great stay we will be back. Ste and karen. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 30 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this well maintained site for 3 nights. During this time we only saw the owner once, which was a little disappointing as we looked to be the only short term visitors, the rest of the site looked full of seasonal pitches. The site is level with good sized well maintained hard standing pitches. The site, as was all the surrounding countryside, was waterlogged, which meant wellies was the order of the day for dog walking. I suspect this may be the case for quite some time over the winter months. It is certainly very quiet with nothing around it for several miles.

The toilet block was in good order and it has a very good shower. However it was cold weather whilst we were there and the single heater in the men's toilet was only warm in the evening when people are more likely to use the shower and the heater was on full during the day when few people would use the facility. Somewhat strange.

In the summer it would be an excellent quiet site but at £22. 50 per night in the winter, I had hoped for rather more than it offered. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Al and chelle 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a weekend at the beginning of October. We were greeted by Mark who told us about the site and then reversed our caravan onto the pitch for us. The pitches are a good size and have water, drainage and electric although you may need a double connector for the water tap. The toilet and shower block is modern and very clean.

The site feels as though it is in the middle of nowhere yet close to towns such as Nantwich, Tarporley and Winsford so you are never too far away from shops, pubs and petrol stations. There are a number of marinas nearby on the local canals which have cafes so you can have a coffee whilst watching the boats go by.

This is a lovely quiet site surrounded by fields ideal for a relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nannie3 3 reviews from this member

 Just had a great week at New Farm. Showers & toilets very clean. Good location for getting about. Good fishing - had some double figure carp that were in good condition. Seen some fantastic sunsets. Will definitely be coming back to this site. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is New Farm Caravan Site And Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Winsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1216 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement