Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Winsford > New Farm Reviews

New Farm
Long Lane
Wettenhall
Winsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW7 4DW
Tel: 07925 102408
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gartempe 4 reviews from this member

Once we had managed to find the site it was perfect! I cannot find one other criticism. Toilets and showers first class, surroundings glorious. If only you could give good directions, or preferably coordinates so that those of us using sat navs ( doesn't everyone these days ?!) would gave no problems finding the site all would be well.

You can't help the narrow winding very bumpy road to the site but as a warning to others, make sure your cupboards are closed properly ;0)

I gave a score of 9 for child friendliness - although we had no children with us I'm sure that they would have been ok!

Thank you for a near perfect short break. Look forward to returning one day!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gnight jim bob 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a five night break and cant praise this site enough. Good level hardstandings that you can still get your pegs into. Water, electric and drains on each pitch. Well kept grassed areas all around the site. Secure barrier system and cctv. Very clean toilet block with large shower cubicle. Now for my reason to visit, the fishing lakes, they are brilliant well stocked and the fish are in pristine condition which is down to mark who really cares for the place. He has a few rules and that's all he asks is you stick to them. A cracking site in a very nice quiet area. Thanks for a great stay we will be back. Ste and karen.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 26 reviews from this member

We stayed at this well maintained site for 3 nights. During this time we only saw the owner once, which was a little disappointing as we looked to be the only short term visitors, the rest of the site looked full of seasonal pitches. The site is level with good sized well maintained hard standing pitches. The site, as was all the surrounding countryside, was waterlogged, which meant wellies was the order of the day for dog walking. I suspect this may be the case for quite some time over the winter months. It is certainly very quiet with nothing around it for several miles.

The toilet block was in good order and it has a very good shower. However it was cold weather whilst we were there and the single heater in the men's toilet was only warm in the evening when people are more likely to use the shower and the heater was on full during the day when few people would use the facility. Somewhat strange.

In the summer it would be an excellent quiet site but at 22. 50 per night in the winter, I had hoped for rather more than it offered.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Al and chelle 3 reviews from this member

We stayed for a weekend at the beginning of October. We were greeted by Mark who told us about the site and then reversed our caravan onto the pitch for us. The pitches are a good size and have water, drainage and electric although you may need a double connector for the water tap. The toilet and shower block is modern and very clean. The site feels as though it is in the middle of nowhere yet close to towns such as Nantwich, Tarporley and Winsford so you are never too far away from shops, pubs and petrol stations. There are a number of marinas nearby on the local canals which have cafes so you can have a coffee whilst watching the boats go by. This is a lovely quiet site surrounded by fields ideal for a relaxing break.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nannie3 3 reviews from this member

Just had a great week at New Farm. Showers & toilets very clean. Good location for getting about. Good fishing - had some double figure carp that were in good condition. Seen some fantastic sunsets. Will definitely be coming back to this site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Soars 10 reviews from this member

Well kept

Very quiet

Good location for Chester and north Cheshire especially canals and their heritage

Lovely local towns

No children but exchange this for dogs --- lots of those some a bit boisterous but bad owners not campsites fault

We would use this venue again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandra Moore 1 review from this member

This is the first time I have written a campsite review, however I felt that after spending three days at New Farm I had to let others know what a wonderful site it is. My Husband said that the fishing was the best He had experienced, The lakes being well managed and well stocked. As for Myself I love dog walking and I was not disappointed, There are lovely walks around the lakes on the lead and off the lead you can walk straight from the site to the dog walk and 56 acres of unspoilt countryside. The site is beautifully maintained, as are the toilet block and showers, the caravans are well spaced out, with water and electricity to each plot, We will be back a ASAP, Thank you, Mark and Family.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beatyler 9 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a stay at this beautiful campsite and have to say how lovey it was. A very accessible location, easy to find and extremely well laid out.

The pitches were excellent, very roomy and each had its own water, electric and waste water points.

The toilet block and showers were very clean, warm and light. Was nice to use a shower at a campsite which had decent pressure and didn't switch off every few seconds too.

The security was good with an access barrier and CCTV so you felt very safe.

Most of all Mark, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he really made you feel very welcome.

The purpose of my trip was to go to Bolesworth International and this was a great location for that. There were lots of other great places locally as well and some nice country pubs to visit. I would wholeheartedly recommend this site as one of the cleanest, tidiest and friendliest places to stay.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Darcyscaravan 1 review from this member

Beautiful Quiet site, located in the middle of nowhere, no noisy traffic,

This is the 1st adults only campsite we have stopped at & now it wont be the last,

Brilliant not a child in sight, no footballs bliss.

Helpful staff, nice dog walks & fishing lake,

Very clean toilets/washrooms, well laid out, not on top of each other, ample parking for extra guests,

Looking forward to our return visit already!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lesandles 1 review from this member

We have just come back from this Site. It is amazing. So peaceful and picturesque. The fisheries they have are very neatly done and secluded. The toilets/showers are very clean.

Mark and his family also run the B & B which is also on the park.

My sister and her husband stayed there last year and they were not disappointed. The rooms are very big and clean and the breakfast is all home cooked and well presented.

Mark and his family make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. The new addition to the Mark's family is Willow. She is gorgeous. A German Shepherd who we saw the day they brought her home and my oh my how she has grown. Such a lovely doggy.

We go there two or three times a year and love it there. This is an adult site which is one of the main reasons why we keep going apart from it now being home from home for us anyway.

Would recommend anyone to go and visit this park and to stay.

They are a lovely family.

Lesley Chadwick

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4167 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019