Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rushcroft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Site Reviews

Rushcroft Farm
Station Approach
Sway
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 6BA
Tel: 07850 258790
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 27th March To 10th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AdrianandHazel 5 reviews from this member

A lovely little farm site. Nice views, clean facilities, very well organised. Helpful wardens. Near a rail line, but well screened by trees, and no fast trains, so no unpleasant noise. And a station close by for trains to local towns. A short walk to the centre of the village, for pubs, shops, deli/cafe, butchers. Hardstandings not entirely level, so you may need a ramp or whatever. Would be very pleased to visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamesfh 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a good time. Site is quite, toilets are clean. The site is near Sway station, the trains are not a disturbance, hardly noticed them. Short walk into Sway where there is a general store open early, closed late. Newsagent, pubs, chemist. We used the train a couple of times, its so convenient, stops at all the popular destinations and cheap too. Some of the pitches have gentle slopes, all well kept. We saw deer in the woods nearby. Wardens friendly, sensible rules. Would we stay here again ? Definitely.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sherrieinkent 1 review from this member

I really cannot fault this little site.

Scrupulously clean with immaculate grounds, set down a track past the local station. We were met at the gate by a helpful, friendly warden and told that bringing the dog was not problem even though we had forgotten to book her in.

We stayed on the quiet camping field with level and large grass and gravel electric pitches.

The backpackers field has a wild meadow middle with numbered grass areas around the edge and is bordered by a pretty, shallow stream.

We used the free portaloo style showers which were clean with good shower heads. The portaloo style toilets were basic but functioning and clean. There were 'proper' toilets and showers in the main field if required.

The trains that run above the site are close but infrequent and can hardly be heard.

The forest and heath are within walking distance and it is perfectly placed as a base for visiting the touristy spots.

Great value for money if you're looking for somewhere quiet with no frills.

Will definitely be coming back

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Angelfish1 11 reviews from this member

Potentially a lovely site. Can't fault the fields, hardstanding pitches, & area. The railway line was a bit loud but not that bad. However the facilities were not great. They need a good revamp & a lot of bleach. Not many toilets/showers but I never needed to wait. 20p for the showers but I tried without and it worked Ok. The base filled with water straight away as didn't drain away well. Could do with sanitary bins in the toilets. Not sure that 2 washing up sinks were enough. Quiet site but wouldn't return as plenty of others to try out!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Derek stride 2 reviews from this member

Have returned from a weekend at this site. This is a lovely site when looking away from the toilets and showers. The pitches are more sloping than I expected, but are generous in size. But oh dear the showers and toilets are woeful. These have to be the worst I have come across and to top it all I had to pay 20 pence for every 3 mins I stood in them. It felt like someone has gone to their shed, found odd bits of wood, plumbing and other bits and thrown them together to make what they believe to be 2 showers. This is the same next door with the 2 toilets although they where a good size. All these desperately need sorting. If sorted this site is in a great location and would be a great site to visit

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timetravellers 8 reviews from this member

We enjoyed our stay on this site, our first of this type. We were greeted by a friendly warden who made sure we knew where to pitch and checked we were OK. We were on a hard standing pitch with electric and we had booked this online. Toilet and shower facilities are clean and perfectly adequate but beware the short time allocation on the light timer switch! The site is just a few minutes walk from the village with a general store, great butchers, a pub and the station. It is ideal for campers without transport. The lane which leads to the site is very narrow and it is worth asking someone to walk down to check it is clear before progressing if you are towing or driving a motor home. Overall, a lovely few days.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Littlepicklenel 1 review from this member

Stumbled across this wonderful site. Lovely clean showers/toilets, spacious pitches, really friendly owners. The site is only a short walk from the village of sway with a few good pubs and necessity shops. There's a little farm shop that's open for a hour in the morning (beware the farm sausages come frozen so buy the day before use!) There is a railway track close by but I didn't hear the trains running in the night-think they must stop around 10. 30pm. Will definitely be going back!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beccyandsteve 26 reviews from this member

A really nice tidy site. Some pitches with hard standings and all with Electric.

The approach road is narrow but caused us no issues.

Two unisex showers with toilet and basin ( showers take 20p pieces), two further unisex toilets. These are housed in an out building but they were always clean and the showers lovely and hot.

There is a dish wash area inside and another outside and a fridge for campers use.

There is a railway line that runs close to the site but it isn't particularly busy and caused us no issue.

Lovely and peaceful with lots of birds to listen to.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk up the road (unlit) to Sway. Here you will find the Station, Post Office / Newsagents / Convenience Store/ Pub / Deli / Butchers & Greengrocers and a Bus stop.

The farm sells it's own produce (eggs and meat). The owners introduced themselves and were polite, but un intrusive.

I would definitely visit again and would recommend this site, though perhaps not for disabled people as there are steps up to toilets / showers and the hill into town is fairly steep.

There are no facilities for children but it is fenced and safe.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gsarnold 2 reviews from this member

Great site. Pitches are spacious and site is well maintained. Showers/toilets are clean and well maintained.

Easy to find and great for transport links (especially the train!).

Quiet site with all ages there who respected the other campers.

Owners helpful and friendly - prolonged stay with no problems.

As there are no facilities other than showers/toilets/washing up facilities the site is very quiet but that is exactly what we liked about it!

There is a shop about a 10 minute stroll away (and butchers/post office/chemist/pub.

Wonderful location!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Etljdl 2 reviews from this member

The camping area is small and we'll maintained. Following all the rain recently some areas were a bit damp but dry pitches were available for all. Facilities are well maintained, even though there are only 2 showers we never found any delay. The farm shop sells lovely produce the sausages were beautiful. The village is a short walk away (take a torch if coming back after dark) and has a shop, newsagents and a couple of pubs.

The location is great for the New Forest with Burley and Brockenhurst only a few minutes drive.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019