Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rushcroft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Rushcroft Farm Reviews

Rushcroft Farm
Station Approach
Sway
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 6BA
Tel: 07850 258790
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 27/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendym 1 review from this member

 The site was very tidy and quiet despite the Railway line nearby which added to its uniqueness. The birdsong was impressive along with the beautiful little wildlife area by the stream.

Obviously at this moment in time we didnít get to use the facilities so couldnít comment on them but judging on everything else, they will be of a good standard too.

Convince Shops are very nearby along with Pubs etc etc. Or you could jump on a train to either New Milton or Brockenhurst! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, hard standing pitch no. 1 was very level.

Super pubs nearby which are dog friendly.

You do hear the trains on the hour but as others say you get used to it.

Walked down to the little river and bumped into a young male stag.

Great place to cycle everywhere from and of course the train gets you into Bournemouth in 20 mins. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MerryM 1 review from this member

 Good location and easy access. Well spaced pitches. Friendly welcome.

Great to see the horses and other animals and hear what could only have been a donkey braying! Ideal for visiting the coast and the New Forest.

Covid restrictions meant that we had to use our onboard facilities, but as we usually do that anyway, it wasnít a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindse 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, flat pitches and great location for visiting New Forest. Very welcoming owners and clearly organised well.

It is quiet expensive for a CL at £27 per night however as I say good location for all amenities, local shop and pub.

There is a train line running along the site so on booking choose your pitch!

Would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 28 reviews from this member

 Again the usual last minute panic to find a site in the week leading up to August bank holiday weekend! Managed to get three nights at Rushcroft and then had a call back from the lovely people at Dragonfly Stables to say they had a cancellation over the Bank Holidy weekend. Unfortunately there was a day between but Rushcroft managed to fit us in for an extra day if we were prepared to move pitches. No problem.

Lovely clean facilities and helpful friendly owners, couldn't be better.

Well situated for the Forest and the villages of Sway, Brockenhurst, Lyndhurst and Lymington.

Not many of the pitches are completely level but using a ramp on one side sorted the problem.

The previous comments regarding access are correct however we didn't encounter any problems apart from when we first approached the station access road. There had been a minor brushing of door mirrors by two motorists and they were standing in the road argueing. When they finally got back in their cars I drove off and missed the turning. However a closed down business property 50 yds down the road had a large enough forecourt for me to swing round with a 28' van on the back.

I would certainly stay at this site again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Splumpf 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly staff, very clean facilities and plenty of space for our tent & car. Aside from the main toilet blocks, where there were showers of the sort you'd expect to find in a hotel room (ie pretty decent for a campsite), there were also portaloos out in the field which saved a walk up to the main toilet block all the time & were kept clean/not very pongy really. Didn't have to wait for loo/shower but it's a big site and not many people there, so might be a bit of a wait at high season when covid restrictions on numbers are no more.

I didn't find the road down to the campsite worryingly narrow as other campers have commented on - it is single track, but not treacherous by any means for a car/small van.

Local cafe does a stonking good brekkie.

One day we stayed, there was torrential rain all day and our tent pitch was well drained and didn't flood which was a relief.

There's not much in Sway itself, but the site is a good location for walking and cycling routes in the Forest.

I'd stay here again :-) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malc_hall 4 reviews from this member

 A gem of a campsite with a great location for visiting the New Forest and surrounding area. Facilities were excellent with the toilets/showers being kept meticulously clean during the Covid-19 restrictions.

We loved that it was a very quiet site at night. We did not find the train line intrusive at all. Shops and pubs at the drop of the Station Drive were very useful and handy.

Friendly owners were very helpful. Value for money was excellent and far cheaper than most other sites I looked into.

It's a site I'll happily return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with friendly owners who kept the facilities meticulously clean. We camped in the non electric hookup camping field which was perfect except portaloos are not the nicest thing to use and as always got a bit smelly. This meant we did use the toilets and showers in the main block which were lovely.

If the campsite had been full I'm not sure there would be enough facilities.

Picked up lots of ticks but we were warned. Heard the trains but they didn't disturb us. Great to have the village shops so close and the local deli did a superb breakfast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 27 reviews from this member

 We usually stay at Setthorns, but when CITF decided not to re-open we found this place instead.

The entrance is a bit awkward - though we never met any traffic on the narrow lane, the entrance from the back of the carpark was a bit tight with parked cars.

We had a lovely sunny pitch with plenty of space, facilities were basic but clean (though we mostly used our own). Great location for walking into Sway or cycling to the coast.

We probably won't visit again though - there's nothing wrong with the campsite, but we prefer the back to nature feel of Setthorns. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aedtbd 1 review from this member

 Quiet site. Facilities are minimal but sufficient. Shops and train station are close.

Great for a quiet getaway.

Has facilities to bring your own horse. 
via mobile


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rushcroft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rushcroft Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rushcroft Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4445 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement