Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rushcroft Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Lymington > Rushcroft Farm Reviews

Rushcroft Farm
Station Approach
Sway
New Forest
Lymington
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO41 6BA
Tel: 07850 258790
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 27/03/2021 to 01/10/2021
           27/03/2022 to 01/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DplusG 21 reviews from this member

 We had a long drive to the site from home but the welcome from Mark was really professional and we pitched quickly on a great plot.

The site is well equipped, quiet (despite the railway which has plenty of trains but they are electric-powered and relatively quiet).

The access to the shops and local pubs is close by and there is a good, local selection.

The mixture of units was also nice to see. There's plenty to do locally and the main beaches at Bournemouth are only 13 miles away. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet rural site, ideal if you want to get away from it all.

Toilets and shower were spotless.

Fantastic location within walking distance of pubs and shops and train station.

Although the train passes right behind the site, it doesnít bother you at all.

Would definitely return as itís an ideal location for walking in the forest, and to lovely villages, but also nice and peaceful.

We had lovely food sat the silver hind.

Only negatives were the shower in oak meadow- it was scolding hot. The toilet in oak meadow, although clean, I wretched when I flushed, and the lack of wifi. If the weatherís bad Wifi is a must. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevchr 1 review from this member

 We were greeted at the entrance with a very warm welcome by Peter who give us all the Information we required

The campsite and facilities are very neat clean and well presented and peaceful

Its just a short stroll to the village which has everything you need

All in a very nice stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mahersat16 7 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome when we arrived at this well-kept site. Very narrow approach lane, pleased we didn't meet anything coming the other way! A steep walk back up this lane to the village, from which a community bus runs into Lymington (limited service and not on Sundays).

We caught a train into Christchurch and then a bus to Mudeford, a lovely day out, leaving our motorhome on site.

There are at least four trains an hour running past the campsite, not all of them stop at Sway. Although they do not run throughout the night, the first in the morning is at 05:30!

Facilities were OK, basic but clean.

Probably wouldn't return because of the steep, narrow lane and the frequent trains but nevertheless enjoyed our short stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jillcl 1 review from this member

 Mark and Lynn exceptionally friendly. , very helpful. Mark has a keen sense of humour.

Layout of site very good. Facilities very clean and plentiful. Good idea to have a barrier at the entrance with a code.

All COVID precautions taken with hand sanitiser outside all facilities.

The access road is through the station car park, whilst itís challenging for a nervous passenger the driver had no problem at all.

The only time we met anyone was when two horse riders came down.

Supermarkets a couple of minutes away and the village cafe serves delicious food catering for Coeliacs

We enjoyed our stay on this beautiful site and wouldnít hesitate to recommend it to any wanting a quiet peaceful holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: XBLACKRATx 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, we really enjoyed our stay here watching the blackbirds & woodpeckers.

We stayed a week & travelled to the new forest wildlife park which was very nice & we also visited Barton on sea, Bournemouth seafront & spent a day in Burley & when we retired back to the tent there is a Budgens or a Co op shop to get snacks etc & a pub & sway deli where you can get drinks & food.

Very nice friendly owners which was nice & very good facilities 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ritchieroo 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this lovely campsite/ caravan park about a week after the Easter break. Itís within a working farm and you can watch the goats and donkeys being fed, very sweet.

Toilets and showers closed as youíd expect during the lockdown. Facilities are spotless and hand gel available where needed, guidance on distancing clearly shown.

Itís a smallish site and wasnít crowded. Owners are friendly and very helpful. Trains pass through about hourly I would guess but not through the night. We were not bothered by this at all.

The site feels remote but you are 5 mins away from several small shops including a well stocked coop and a pub where we had a couple of take away meals. We walked direct from the site a few times, Forest paths are nearby, no need to get in the car unless you want to explore further afield.

Most days we took our bikes along Forest paths through Burley and Brockenhurst, load of easy traffic free cycling if thatís your thing. One thing we really enjoyed was a visit to Milford on Sea where we walked along a spit, out to the lighthouse and got a short ferry trip back, lovely.

We were in the upper part of the site so near to the facilities. There is a lower field as well with grass pitches and electric I presume, not sure what other facilities were down there.

Not cheap, but that is true of everywhere in the New Forest. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendym 1 review from this member

 The site was very tidy and quiet despite the Railway line nearby which added to its uniqueness. The birdsong was impressive along with the beautiful little wildlife area by the stream.

Obviously at this moment in time we didnít get to use the facilities so couldnít comment on them but judging on everything else, they will be of a good standard too.

Convince Shops are very nearby along with Pubs etc etc. Or you could jump on a train to either New Milton or Brockenhurst! 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, hard standing pitch no. 1 was very level.

Super pubs nearby which are dog friendly.

You do hear the trains on the hour but as others say you get used to it.

Walked down to the little river and bumped into a young male stag.

Great place to cycle everywhere from and of course the train gets you into Bournemouth in 20 mins. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MerryM 2 reviews from this member

 Good location and easy access. Well spaced pitches. Friendly welcome.

Great to see the horses and other animals and hear what could only have been a donkey braying! Ideal for visiting the coast and the New Forest.

Covid restrictions meant that we had to use our onboard facilities, but as we usually do that anyway, it wasnít a problem. 
via mobile


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rushcroft Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rushcroft Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rushcroft Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lymington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3243 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement