Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Sarnfaen Touring And Tent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Tal Y Bont > Sarnfaen Touring And Tent Park Reviews

Sarnfaen Touring And Tent Park
Ffordd Glan Y Mor
Tal Y Bont
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2AQ
Tel: 01341 247604
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
                8/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joann thomas 2 reviews from this member

Love this campsite! This was our third visit and will keep on coming. We always book an electric hook up which have always been available every time. Spacious pitches and huge amounts of room in the middle of the field for the children to play.

Toilets are basic but kept really clean and well stocked. There are more toilets near the showers which require the entrance code.

Five minutes from the lovely sandy beach. Arcades and takeaways.

Cannot recommend enough :)

Run by Heather and her husband who are willing to help with anything.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Campervanmen 1 review from this member

Lovely level field, friendly and helpful owners. Very close to the beach and railway station at Talybont. Had a great time here - facilities a little basic but does include washing up facilities. Very reasonable price too.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dad1uk 33 reviews from this member

Stayed for 5 nights.

First night had horrendous rain and ground was soaked but drained quickly.

Good size pitches with EHU.

Toilets by pitches are in a Portacabin, but are adequate and kept clean. Showers and more toilets are to the rear of the farmhouse.

There is no dish washing area.

Great walks for dogs, footpath going through farm for nice level walk.

5 mins walk down road to dog friendly beach, stony if tide is in but pleasant walk through sand dunes.

Sands leisure spot included supermarket, bar/club which did meals and Sunday Carvery, Penny Arcade and Chip Shop/ Pizza Shop.

Short walk into Talybont village.

Tony's Italian restaurant is here but we didn't try it so can't comment, but attached to it was a Pizza Take Away caravan. Good choice of Pizza and good prices. The wife had Chicken nuggets which were also excellent.

In the village up a path by the Ysgethin River is a small Pub called the Ysgethin Inn.

An excellent menu is available and a selection of real ales. They have a patio area and children's area.

We will return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nathan B 3 reviews from this member

Lovely place, nice and tidy great pitches, great if you want to get away from emails and that as no wifi lol, only fault I could find was could benefit from more showers and pot washing facilities

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dizzydarling 1 review from this member

Stayed in July, had a lovely time.

Had tent with EHU, the field is lovely and flat and open with plenty of space for the kids to play in the middle without disturbing other people. Our little boy absolutely loved it. Note that the ground is quite rocky and we would definitely get some rock pegs next time.

There is a block of toilets which is in a portacabin which although is as other people have mentioned is a bit tired was perfectly functional and always clean. There is another block with a key code that had 1 shower which was lovely and hot and powerful, although the cubicle wasn't huge.

The campsite is about 5-10 minutes walk down to the beach, but be aware that the road is very narrow. The beach is lovely and sandy.

There are some shops and an amusement arcade between the campsite and the beach which was handy.

We went to Barmouth and took the little ferry (speedboat) across the bay and then caught the minature steam train to fairbourne and back which was a grat day out.

We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joann thomas 2 reviews from this member

This was only our second camping trip, we went with friends and were sited together with electric hook ups. The field is very spacious with tents/tourers pitch around the outside and heaps of space for the children to enjoy the fresh air in the middle. Very clean everywhere. Heather was very helpful when our eldest showed signs of going down with tonsillitis giving advice and numbers of the best place to seek advice! To top it off She also allowed the children to bottle feed a pair of lambs.

Such a friendly family run relaxed site, we will definitely be returning very soon!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Astonfamily 4 reviews from this member

Just come back from this site and have loved it. We are seasoned campers and always camp down near to this site but left it late to book. Heather the lady I emailed was nothing but helpful and friendly. We arrived and was shown to the field and was told we could have are pick of pitches. Our friends were new to camping so we picked near to the toilet (one of the toilet blocks). We pitched up and was given a coded for the toilet block at begin of site where the showers were. The site was clean tidy near to the beach and sands resort. The showers were clean and its a pound for 2 tokens but we only used 1 per shower. The port cabin toilets just need up dating but I would go back to this site again. I would recommend it to anyone from beginner to seasoned camper.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sasha16877 2 reviews from this member

Visited late August with touring caravan. The field was level no hardstanding on this site. The grounds were kept nice, short grass.

The toilet and shower block are kept clean, but for 50p a shower and I needed 2 tokens (1) not happy. The water pressure wasn't good either. Only one shower.

Didn't appreciate kids playing football, baseball, flying boomerangs, remote controlled helicopters, screaming torpedo's and golf balls. I did mention to the owners about putting a sign up 'no ball games' but nothing was done.

The sands resort is just down the road for arcades, pub, chip shop etc. The beach 10 mins away, loved the beach.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CaterClan 1 review from this member

Just returned from Easter Break and wanted to say thank you to Heather and family for their pleasant, relaxed and family friendly park, we have had a lovely week despite the weather. Park grounds are really nicely kept and location is great for beach and sufficient distractions if wanting them. We are a Vermont L with Awning and plot had plenty of room which is a huge bonus, plus had friends tent joining. Only comment would be toilets/showers basic, but sure they will be improved over time, would return here, kids loved it.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shropwolf 1 review from this member

For a small campsite the the shower block is more than adequate. OK you are charged 50p but you get sufficient time without having to queue. They are also security coded so that only the campsite users can use them. It is an ideal location for families with shops, arcade, takeaway & a family club all nearby, not forgetting the superb stretch of beach. When the sun shines there is no better place to be! The proprietors are very friendly & will do everything they can to help. I had already visited the site in May with just my wife, children & Grand-daughter but this time the whole family came from all over the country, Brothers, Sisters, Cousins, Nieces, Nephews all got together for a fantastic holiday. We will definitely be back late July 2012.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Tal Y Bont      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3843 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder