Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Halton Farm C L

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Wrexham > Halton Farm C L Reviews

Halton Farm C L
Chirk
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL14 5BG
Tel: 01691 772401
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PUTTI 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for Easter after meeting with friends.

We have been coming here for many years and always found the owners (across the generations!) really friendly.

Our children have watched cows being milked and lambs being born, in bad weather conditions the owners have been so helpful and offered to tow our caravans off the site.

In essence this is a working farm and should be appreciated as such - the owners are busy farmers.

The facilities are basic but clean and the price per night reflects this.

Lovely walks nearby and the large Car boot sale just over the road, easily accessible for nearby towns via the A483.

Entrance a little narrow for large tourers to be approached with care.

We will return and would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break on a friendly working farm at a reasonable price. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ross21 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay, quiet site, good weather, lots of places to visit, chirk castle was well worth a visit. Chirk village about 2 miles away, with spar and co-op. Field was topped, clean mobile toilet. We watched a calf being born in the field opposite. No dogs or dog muck around while we stayed. A really pleasant stay. Owners very polite. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colin4unow 6 reviews from this member

 Such a pity a great site with one major drawback. The site owners have 3 dogs one jack rustle and 2 labs that are aloud the run of the field and poo everywhere The site owners will come and clean it up but you cant keep going to the farm house 2 to 3 time a day and asking to clean up the dog poo. I must stress this is the only problem everything else was perfect. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve-3974 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a week at Halton Farm and have enjoyed our stay very much. It is set in peaceful country side with lovely open vews along the valley but yet only a short distance from the main A 483 for good access to the surrounding area.

This is a working farm with lots of cows and sheep adjacent but none on the pitching field. We saw three calves born during our stay, magic!

The field is sloping so you will need to level a bit, all the caravanners we saw had no problem, the site was full all week.

There are plenty of electric points on one edge of the field and about 3 acres of space.

There is a clean but basic shower and toilet, but we used our own facilities as did others but they are there if needed.

The owners are busy farmers and don't get much time to talk but they are friendly and welcoming.

There are lots to see around the area, places such as Chirk Castle(NT), Powis Castle(NT), Edrig Hall(NT), Pontilithe Aquaduct (special), Ellesmere, Oswestry, Llangolan and my favourite place Ruthin, pronounced Rithin. (very special).

This a working farm so don't expect anything else, but you are away from the farm buildings and the access is the farmers private drive and not for farm traffic. But you will experience true nature in a lovely valley setting. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chelsearik 3 reviews from this member

 Take care the entrance is very narrow.

On the caravan club website it usually says whether it`s part sloping, it is sloping.

It also says possible sheep on site,which there were.

We took four children between two vans but couldn`t really let them run around due to all the sheep droppings, this could be mentioned better than just `possible sheep`.

Not a place for the kids to play.

Showers and toilet in portable cabins, shower was nice.

Llangollen is about 6 miles away and a really nice day out.

Macdonalds a 5 minute walk away.Shops are a couple of miles away in chirk. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 566 reviews from this member

 We spent one night at this small site while touring Wales/Snowdonia. It is in a secluded spot, down a narrow lane, yet still accessible from the main road. There's a Macdonald's drive through a minute from the site, if you arrive late and want to be fed easily.

Chirk is a couple of miles away and has shops and a pub. Chirk Castle is definitely worth a visit and is an easy drive from this site.

Facilities are in two porta-cabins - 1 shower and one toilet, which were ideal. The site also has electric hook ups, so all in all, it was a bargain for 10 a night.

A great little site. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Banjobilly 2 reviews from this member

 My partner and I stayed for five days at this site, it was small and very quiet and we had a really relaxing time. My partner is from Chirk and we know the area but found this site in our site book.

The owners are very friendly,and the shower and toilet is behind the farmhouse. The elsan point is at the side of the lawn area in front of the house, there is only one toilet and shower but with only five pitches we found no problems. There is a door between the shower and the farmhouse kitchen but this is locked. All in all we had a lovely peaceful stay and we will return again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Halton Farm C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Halton Farm C L dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wrexham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement