Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cwmsaeson Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberaeron > Cwmsaeson Caravan Park Reviews

Cwmsaeson Caravan Park
Oakford
Aberaeron
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA47 0RY
Tel: 01545581067  or  07970 384502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carjay 2 reviews from this member

Lovely, peaceful site in countryside surroundings.

Mostly sited tourers but the regulars were very friendly and helpful to us newcomers as were the owners

Spotless facilities ( leave your shoes outside shower cubicle though as force of water is very powerful).

Ideal spot for visiting New Quay, Aberaeron etc.

This is definitely one to add to our list of go to sites
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dic Deryn 1 review from this member

Last minute decision to go away in our Peninne Pullman for the first time. Owner was very accommodating and helpful. Regular tourers at the site were very chatty adding to the experience

Really friendly Campsite, with modern facilities, that were very clean. Within easy reach of Aberaeron, Aberporth and Aberteifi. Weather could have been kinder but hey ho

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crapple 30 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site before in May 2009 (see previous review!) and the site is still as immaculately maintained, still as perfect for dogs and obviously still in a beautiful location, convenient for Aberaeron and the surrounding area.

My only slight negative comments would be that 2 years ago we paid 17/night, on this stay we paid 23/night - I know it was in the summer holidays but I still think it's at the top end of the price range.

Also, I don't know if they've changed the timer on the toilet block lights but be warned, you have to shower really quickly before the lights go off! I went for a shower, didn't hang around, but because no one else walked into the area to re-activate the lights I was plunged into darkness just as I was finishing my shower!

There are no windows or any natural light in the block, so I was left literally dripping wet in the pitch dark! Seeing as you pay what I could consider to be top rate for this site I'd expect the lights to stay on a bit longer in the toilet block!

Apart from that, I love this site, the owner is delightful and friendly (I'll never forget the great story he told me about the sheep farmer on the QE2!), and we love this area. We'd be more than happy to stay there again.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MARIAGER 4 reviews from this member

Wonderfully kept site and really friendly local owners. The toilet block and washing up area cannot be faulted and really were kept spotless at all times. The owners could be seen walking around ensuring everyone on site were happy and they were full of suggestions and recommendations of places to visit with the kids in the rain!

There was no playground but that was actually quite good as our 5 year old learnt to cycle instead! Owner also suggested we used an empty field for kite flying which went down well with the little ones. Flat site with easy access and well maintained flower beds etc. Lots of bird tables, picnic benches, lighting and recycling area.

Busy but peaceful site when we visited and many had 'seasonal pitches'. About 10/15 mins to either Aberaeron or New Quay. Llangrannog and Tresaith beaches a must. Visit 'Llond Plat' for fish and chips in Aberaeron and 'Hive on the Quay' for honey ice cream. Aberaeron swimming pool worth a visit on a rainy day and they have a 'kids fun hour' during the school holidays.

Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Camperfan1968 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely site - received a warm welcome from the owner when we arrived and he said we could choose where we parked. Chose a lovely spot with open views. All pitches have electric hookup. It was a quiet site and very well kept.

The toilets and showers were immaculate with an indoor dish washing area. Lights come on automatically when you enter and showers lovely and hot.

Bird tables and lighting all around.

Overall - excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to go there again.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crapple 30 reviews from this member

We turned up at this site not having booked in advance and were met by the very friendly owner. The site is immaculately maintained, and we had a hardstanding pitch with electric hook up, the vast majority of pitches for vans and caravans are hard standing, and generally really level.

We have 3 small dogs that travel with us and were delighted to find not only that having that number of dogs was not a problem, but that there is a huge field right next to where we were pitched for the dogs to run in - absolutely ideal.

The toilet and shower block looks brand new and is immaculate - the lights turn on like magic as you walk in! The showers worked really well, non adjustable temperature but a good consistent comfortable temperature.

The campsite is in a beautiful location, only 5 minutes drive from Aberaeron, a really pretty small town with an excellent fish and chip restaurant. We had the thrill of seeing dolphins in the sea, the whole area has lots of interesting places to visit and beautiful scenery.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to this site, it is definitely one of the best we've visited, and the price was definitely reasonable for the quality of pitch and facilities - we paid 17 per night for electric hook up for motor home with 2 adults and 3 dogs. I couldn't fault this site for quality or location, it's excellent.

Oh, and unlike many campsites it had recycling bins, which is, sadly, all too rare, even on so called David Bellamy Gold Award sites!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ianpodge 1 review from this member

Stayed at this camp site for 10 nights, fantastic camp site, showers and toilets 100% clean. Owners very friendly and helpful, would go back there again. Only downfall was the weather.
All pitches have hook ups, we were on a grass pitch which suited us better with the trailer tent, there are also hard standing pitches.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shataxi 5 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site from 12th July 2008 for a week.
A lovely clean tidy site. Pitches are spacious. Toilets and showers are 100% spotless all the time. Owners very friendly and always had time to chat. Shame its so far from us or we would be there most weekends! but we will certainly stay again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Aberaeron      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5333 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019