Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Orchard Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lytham St Annes > Little Orchard Caravan Park Reviews

Little Orchard Caravan Park
Shorrocks Barn, Back Lane
Weeton
Fylde Coast
Lytham St Annes
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HN
Tel: 01253 836658
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 57
Open: 14th February - 1st January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graex001 1 review from this member

 What a lovely little site, plenty of room, well kept site and quiet.

Linda the owner was so helpful and couldn’t do enough for you, lovely person. Easy to find and site the caravan.

Toilet facilities could of been a bit better

But saying that, will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bricky0 1 review from this member

 We stayed 31st July till 2nd Aug 2020

The site is spotless

The pitches are well spaced and big there's a gate which you have a key for which is locked for security

There is 4 areas to pitch on and a purpose dog walking field,

There's a toilet block which is kept clean and well maintained

The owner Linda is nice and pleasant and created a nice peaceful relaxing site,

The wildlife is around you day and night, rabbits everywhere and had a little field mouse run through the awning

Will definitely recommend this site we will be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flowerboy 3 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at Little Orchard site for a long weekend, pitches well laid out, plenty of room, part of toilet block was closed due to covid - 19.

But still had use of one toilet & shower.

Great clean out of the way site to visit the Fylde coast: 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Graham5034 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site twice and every time enjoyed it.
Linda the owner of the site is very nice and very helpful and nothing like people make her out to be and the site is very secure clean and tidy, toilets a credit to her.

We will be going back very soon.

There is a car boot on a Saturday just up the road and another on a Sunday just as you come off the motorway, it is ideal to go to Blackpool or Fleetwood. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PhoenixLager 1 review from this member

 Just got back from two nights staying at Little Orchard.

There were three caravans and one motorhome in our group. Mrs Johnson and her son Johnathon were brilliant. They arranged for us all to be sited together near to the toilet facilities in a quiet corner as there were six children aged 3 - 10 with us.

We arrived at around 7. 30 on Friday night, Johnathon was very helpful and even bringing us from his house menus for the local takeaways.

The site is only 10 minutes into Blackpool and is only 5 minutes from the M55. Brilliant for events which are taking place in Blackpool.

This was our third visit to Little Orchard, and each time we have gone there has been expansion and improvement to the site.

The pitches are well maintained and level, plenty of rubbish bins, water points and elson points around the site.

A great site ran by a lovely family. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chasser 1 review from this member

 Stayed here June 2018 Linda the owner very pleasant and friendly, but would have liked a bit more of a natural environment. She has covered the site in tarmac which smells in the warm sun. Fortunately we had a bit of grass at the side of us to sit on, not so the camper behind us, was like sitting on a car park. Thought the charge was a bit high at £24 a night, been to better sites at £18. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Taylorsgal 1 review from this member

 If you're looking for a no frills peaceful caravan site, in a field with not much else kinda vibe then The Little Orchard is perfect!

The site is down Greenhalgh lane, which is off the main road between Kirkham, Preston, Blackpool.

It's very much a very country lane, no road markings, a few pot holes, which can get narrow in places but we didn't meet a lot of oncoming traffic and made the trip without anything too edgy.

Linda Who along with Richard runs the park, is a LOVELY lady! and cannot do enough to help, and without giving away a lady's age, does work very hard for a lady of later years, to make sure everyone, even the wide life are comfortable.

With an easy going and casual persona, Linda doesn't rush you or watch over you and arrives for an informal intro makes sure we've been given the site rules and know where everything is.

Payment is taken the day before we leave, after checking we'll be around first.

The park has its own gate of which you are given a key. The gated area could do with more lighting at night, as you rely on headlamps and bake lights to find the gate key hole when dark. That being said, the gate makes your stay very secure and you don't have to worry about security of your van while away. When leaving the site at the end of your stay, you just post your key in the letter box provided.

Each pitch has a large space, hard standing for van and car, as well as lots of grass (we were asked not to park on the grass) it can get very damp and it was when we stayed 16th-19th Feb 2018.

Pitch had electric hook up which we managed to trip a few times, it was 10 amp, I think and each pitch is pre set with £3 credit, which is plenty for a couple of nights, we stayed early Friday afternoon till late Monday dinner (1pm) and used that up, although I have a fan heater going all the time and various things.

If nature is your thing then the Orchard is wonderful, Owls, Bats, Birds, Ducks, Rabbits and other little animals roam around the park. With it being a farm you have to be used to the usual farm smells and sounds which I enjoyed. There is a dog walking field too which we didn't use on account we don't have a dog!

The facilities are very basic the shower blocks are brick and have standard toilet, shower disabled facilities. Shower is 50p (coin only) for 10 minutes which can be adjusted heat wise (lovely temperature) but the pressure was very poor. The toilets were freezing (February) so quick drying and dressing was required. A hairdryer is provided, which is also a 50p piece. There were two female toilets an one shower and two male toilets and one shower, as well as disabled shower/toilet and mixed male/female shower/toilet. These service all 45 pitches, of which some are seasonal and I presume could get busy during high season.

The waste water and clean water points are very basic too, I wsnt too keen on the clean and waste water points being so close together as the pipe for the clean can get splashed with the waste water (See pic-although if you are wise this is avoidable)

The Elson point or toilet waste can be difficult to lift (I'm a weakling lol) and was quite smelly and basic. The clean water was fine to drink and had a fast flow so we were not waiting to long to fill aqua rolls etc.

The ground was very soft on site and could get quite muddy, so good shoes that you are not too worried about getting mucky are a must (this may not be the case during warmer months)

Shops and local amenities, as well as restaurants are withn driving distance, walking would enable you to visit a farm cafe, but that is all there is close by.

Overall a lovely, friendly, welcoming, secluded, basic caravan site for lovers of peace and quiet and nature!

We paid £66 and arrived Friday at 1pm and left Monday at 1pm *

Thanks Linda for a lovely stay !

*website says leaving time 1pm although site leaflet states 12 Noon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cockapoo2 2 reviews from this member

 1st visit to this site for the bank holiday weekend, disappointed from the off. We entered the site or building site with diggers and dumper trucks running around the site, over by the shower block was mounds of road shavings and gravel. We arrived on our pitch to find a mix of said gravel and shavings which had oil and broken glass and pots mixed in, which walked into the van. The shower bloke never looked clean and one of the loos was broken and had not been fixed. There is a farm next door which gives off a smell that is not farmyard smell, smells like cooking oil and makes a noise all day and night. A few people we spoke to where also unhappy about things,
On the upside if you like bird watching this is a great place to visit. Also Blackpool and Fleetwood are close by, along with some spectacular countryside. £28 a night not good value visit again no 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickb500 11 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from a week at this site. It is very handy for visiting Blackpool (with the Illuminations at the moment), as well as Preston & Lytham St Annes. Unfortunately it was probably the windiest and wettest week we have ever spent in our caravan but that is not the fault of the site. We were lucky to have a large hardstanding pitch so avoided most of the boggy surroundings.

The site is well maintained and kept secure with a padlocked gate. Site owner Linda promptly appeared when we phoned her to notify our arrival.

The site is quite generously laid out with 3 main fields and thoughtful screening (using native trees etc) between different areas - also helping to provide shelter from the gales. The toilet and shower block is centrally located although as we use our own onboard facilities we didn't have cause to try these. The drinking water and chemical disposal points were all within easy reach. There is an adjoining large field for dog walking.

The nearest village of Weeton is within walking distance and has a pub which serves food although we didn't actually eat there. Other pubs and shops including supermarkets are a little further down the road in Kirkham. A well equipped filling station with cafe is probably the nearest and this is on the main A585 road from M55 Junction 3 to the campsite.

Many of the pitches are seasonal so although looking quite full we were almost 'home alone' between the weekends making this a very quiet and peaceful site indeed!

We will certainly return if we need to re-visit the area or need a stopover en route further south west from our home in Durham. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MichelleNfran 9 reviews from this member

 Spent a weekend on this caravan site. First impression of the site was it looked tired and in good need of a tidy up. The owner Linda is a lovely chatty lady. The site is very peaceful and the area is very pleasant. The only thing we found that let this site down is the shower and toilet block which unfortunately is very dated and not very clean, there is only 1 shower in the ladies and gents which you have to pay 50p for 10 mins of hot water (which is ample time).

If like us you don't have toilet or shower facilities on board your touring unit then you may struggle, but if your looking for a seasonal pitch and want peace and quiet then you would probably enjoy it. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Orchard Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Orchard Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Orchard Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lytham St Annes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement