Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Little Orchard Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lytham St Annes > Little Orchard Caravan Park Reviews

Little Orchard Caravan Park
Shorrocks Barn, Back Lane
Weeton
Fylde Coast
Lytham St Annes
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HN
Tel: 01253 836658
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 57
Open: 14th February - 1st January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham5034 2 reviews from this member

We have been to this site twice and every time enjoyed it.
Linda the owner of the site is very nice and very helpful and nothing like people make her out to be and the site is very secure clean and tidy, toilets a credit to her.

We will be going back very soon.

There is a car boot on a Saturday just up the road and another on a Sunday just as you come off the motorway, it is ideal to go to Blackpool or Fleetwood.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PhoenixLager 1 review from this member

Just got back from two nights staying at Little Orchard.

There were three caravans and one motorhome in our group. Mrs Johnson and her son Johnathon were brilliant. They arranged for us all to be sited together near to the toilet facilities in a quiet corner as there were six children aged 3 - 10 with us.

We arrived at around 7. 30 on Friday night, Johnathon was very helpful and even bringing us from his house menus for the local takeaways.

The site is only 10 minutes into Blackpool and is only 5 minutes from the M55. Brilliant for events which are taking place in Blackpool.

This was our third visit to Little Orchard, and each time we have gone there has been expansion and improvement to the site.

The pitches are well maintained and level, plenty of rubbish bins, water points and elson points around the site.

A great site ran by a lovely family.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chasser 1 review from this member

Stayed here June 2018 Linda the owner very pleasant and friendly, but would have liked a bit more of a natural environment. She has covered the site in tarmac which smells in the warm sun. Fortunately we had a bit of grass at the side of us to sit on, not so the camper behind us, was like sitting on a car park. Thought the charge was a bit high at 24 a night, been to better sites at 18.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taylorsgal 1 review from this member

If you're looking for a no frills peaceful caravan site, in a field with not much else kinda vibe then The Little Orchard is perfect!

The site is down Greenhalgh lane, which is off the main road between Kirkham, Preston, Blackpool.

It's very much a very country lane, no road markings, a few pot holes, which can get narrow in places but we didn't meet a lot of oncoming traffic and made the trip without anything too edgy.

Linda Who along with Richard runs the park, is a LOVELY lady! and cannot do enough to help, and without giving away a lady's age, does work very hard for a lady of later years, to make sure everyone, even the wide life are comfortable.

With an easy going and casual persona, Linda doesn't rush you or watch over you and arrives for an informal intro makes sure we've been given the site rules and know where everything is.

Payment is taken the day before we leave, after checking we'll be around first.

The park has its own gate of which you are given a key. The gated area could do with more lighting at night, as you rely on headlamps and bake lights to find the gate key hole when dark. That being said, the gate makes your stay very secure and you don't have to worry about security of your van while away. When leaving the site at the end of your stay, you just post your key in the letter box provided.

Each pitch has a large space, hard standing for van and car, as well as lots of grass (we were asked not to park on the grass) it can get very damp and it was when we stayed 16th-19th Feb 2018.

Pitch had electric hook up which we managed to trip a few times, it was 10 amp, I think and each pitch is pre set with 3 credit, which is plenty for a couple of nights, we stayed early Friday afternoon till late Monday dinner (1pm) and used that up, although I have a fan heater going all the time and various things.

If nature is your thing then the Orchard is wonderful, Owls, Bats, Birds, Ducks, Rabbits and other little animals roam around the park. With it being a farm you have to be used to the usual farm smells and sounds which I enjoyed. There is a dog walking field too which we didn't use on account we don't have a dog!

The facilities are very basic the shower blocks are brick and have standard toilet, shower disabled facilities. Shower is 50p (coin only) for 10 minutes which can be adjusted heat wise (lovely temperature) but the pressure was very poor. The toilets were freezing (February) so quick drying and dressing was required. A hairdryer is provided, which is also a 50p piece. There were two female toilets an one shower and two male toilets and one shower, as well as disabled shower/toilet and mixed male/female shower/toilet. These service all 45 pitches, of which some are seasonal and I presume could get busy during high season.

The waste water and clean water points are very basic too, I wsnt too keen on the clean and waste water points being so close together as the pipe for the clean can get splashed with the waste water (See pic-although if you are wise this is avoidable)

The Elson point or toilet waste can be difficult to lift (I'm a weakling lol) and was quite smelly and basic. The clean water was fine to drink and had a fast flow so we were not waiting to long to fill aqua rolls etc.

The ground was very soft on site and could get quite muddy, so good shoes that you are not too worried about getting mucky are a must (this may not be the case during warmer months)

Shops and local amenities, as well as restaurants are withn driving distance, walking would enable you to visit a farm cafe, but that is all there is close by.

Overall a lovely, friendly, welcoming, secluded, basic caravan site for lovers of peace and quiet and nature!

We paid 66 and arrived Friday at 1pm and left Monday at 1pm *

Thanks Linda for a lovely stay !

*website says leaving time 1pm although site leaflet states 12 Noon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cockapoo2 2 reviews from this member

1st visit to this site for the bank holiday weekend, disappointed from the off. We entered the site or building site with diggers and dumper trucks running around the site, over by the shower block was mounds of road shavings and gravel. We arrived on our pitch to find a mix of said gravel and shavings which had oil and broken glass and pots mixed in, which walked into the van. The shower bloke never looked clean and one of the loos was broken and had not been fixed. There is a farm next door which gives off a smell that is not farmyard smell, smells like cooking oil and makes a noise all day and night. A few people we spoke to where also unhappy about things,
On the upside if you like bird watching this is a great place to visit. Also Blackpool and Fleetwood are close by, along with some spectacular countryside. 28 a night not good value visit again no

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nickb500 11 reviews from this member

Recently returned from a week at this site. It is very handy for visiting Blackpool (with the Illuminations at the moment), as well as Preston & Lytham St Annes. Unfortunately it was probably the windiest and wettest week we have ever spent in our caravan but that is not the fault of the site. We were lucky to have a large hardstanding pitch so avoided most of the boggy surroundings.

The site is well maintained and kept secure with a padlocked gate. Site owner Linda promptly appeared when we phoned her to notify our arrival.

The site is quite generously laid out with 3 main fields and thoughtful screening (using native trees etc) between different areas - also helping to provide shelter from the gales. The toilet and shower block is centrally located although as we use our own onboard facilities we didn't have cause to try these. The drinking water and chemical disposal points were all within easy reach. There is an adjoining large field for dog walking.

The nearest village of Weeton is within walking distance and has a pub which serves food although we didn't actually eat there. Other pubs and shops including supermarkets are a little further down the road in Kirkham. A well equipped filling station with cafe is probably the nearest and this is on the main A585 road from M55 Junction 3 to the campsite.

Many of the pitches are seasonal so although looking quite full we were almost 'home alone' between the weekends making this a very quiet and peaceful site indeed!

We will certainly return if we need to re-visit the area or need a stopover en route further south west from our home in Durham.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MichelleNfran 9 reviews from this member

Spent a weekend on this caravan site. First impression of the site was it looked tired and in good need of a tidy up. The owner Linda is a lovely chatty lady. The site is very peaceful and the area is very pleasant. The only thing we found that let this site down is the shower and toilet block which unfortunately is very dated and not very clean, there is only 1 shower in the ladies and gents which you have to pay 50p for 10 mins of hot water (which is ample time).

If like us you don't have toilet or shower facilities on board your touring unit then you may struggle, but if your looking for a seasonal pitch and want peace and quiet then you would probably enjoy it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chess01 1 review from this member

Just spent the bank holiday at this little gem of a site. Set in lovely countryside and very peaceful. The campsite is accessed through locked gates which you a given a key to, so nice and secure. Dog run is a huge field which our dogs loved.

The woman who runs the site is very friendly and welcoming.

The toilet block is kept spotless as is the whole site, with lots of rubbish bins placed around which are emptied every day.

The site is not far from the motorway which couldn't be heard at all and it is only a short run into Blackpool. Preston is only ten miles away for those who enjoy a good range of shops.

This is a brilliant little site and I know we shall be revisiting as soon as possible.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LottiGigi 3 reviews from this member

This was our 5th visit to this wonderful site, and it never disappoints. Linda is so friendly and helpful.

The site is very peaceful. The shower/toilet block is spotlessly clean.

The tent field is small, but never crowded, we had it to ourselves.

There is a large field for the dog walk, which is a real bonus.

If you love quiet, get away from it all camping, then this is a real gem of a site

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliebelper 16 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to Little Orchard. It is a gem of a site. There are only a handful of tent pitches, separate to the caravan pitches. Both times we have visited, we were the only tent on the field! Bliss! The site is in the countryside but close to the delights of Blackpool 😄

The facilities are very good, ladies and gents toilets and showers, a disabled access toilet and shower plus a family room, with shower and toilet. Have a few 50p ready for the showers and hair dryers. The site prides itself on being a quiet site, which was perfect for us. It has facilities for recycling, an outdoor pot wash with warm water and a waste water area. There is a little cafe, opened up recently, more or less opposite the site, set up for the fishermen but open to the public too. Lynda, who runs the site, is a lovely welcoming lady who can't do enough for you. She keeps things secure by giving you a key for the gate to the entrance of the site. I would highly recommend this site if you like peace and quiet in the middle of lovely countryside, serviced by a dedicated owner.

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Lytham St Annes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder