Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Orchard Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Lytham St Annes > Little Orchard Caravan Park > Reviews

Little Orchard Caravan Park
Shorrocks Barn, Back Lane
Weeton
Fylde Coast
Lytham St Annes
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HN
Tel: 01253 836658
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 57
Open: 04/02/2024 to 01/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 69 Reviews
                8/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Danny-joyce 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at Little Orchard Caravan Park.

We were made very welcome by Linda the owner

We chose our preferred pitch. water tap very close by & the added bonus of a brilliant dog walking field

All the paths were nicely mowed our cockerpoo loved it.

We will visit again for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tooold 1 review from this member

 Beautifully kept caravan site.

Massive pitches all hardstanding.

Clean and tidy toilets and lovely hot showers.

Linda the owner always has time to stop and talk guests.

Will definitely be back to this quiet location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pandmg 4 reviews from this member

 Enjoyable, quiet with rabbits running around occasionally,

Good clean facilities ( 2 cubicles, 2 urinals and a shower) which might get crowded when busy, but we prefer to use our own), and an outside wash up area,

And secured with a caravan restricted height barrier, opened and closed on arrival and departure. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gsdbc 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, very clean and very quiet.

We used as a base as we had a tiring two day event nearby so were grateful for the peace and quiet in the evenings and at night.

Felt secure and relaxing. Dog field well thought out.

Lots of information notices in the facilities, takeaways, emergency details etc.

We'll be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Emmabe 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean and very well kept site. Lovely and friendly owners too.

Nothing on site except toilet and shower facilities but a petrol station round the corner and a pub approx 20 min walk away. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: JAX25 3 reviews from this member

 Linda was waiting for us so we got in ok. There isnít a reception so not sure what to do if sheís not around. Very lovely lady to chat to, who is very proud of her site. And so she should be.

Itís lovely and quiet, clean and well kept. Not many toilets/ showers for the 50 odd caravans they can take, and a little dated.

15 minute drive to Blackpool and half hour to Preston. A few seasonal pitches, great dog walking field available and lots of rabbits running around.

Overall a nice site. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shesfifty 1 review from this member

 Very clean and quite site.

Could do with little shop to sell milk bread few other little bits or Linda could ask day before and she could bring supplies when she goes to site early in morning. Too far to walk to garage for last min supplies.

Wasn't to keen on the 50p charge for showers.

But overall good site. Linda the owner very friendly 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen.harrison2 28 reviews from this member

 Our arrival was strange, there's no reception on site so you have to ring Linda and we had a 10 minute wait as she didn't answer straightaway,

There's quite a few seasonal pitches so the gates are locked and you have a key, some of the time there was also an overhead barrier, presumably not when she knows there are arrivals due and fortunately for us not when we had the bikes on top of our car.

The site is split into three areas, it was very quiet, and characterless when we were there, there's not really anywhere to walk to from the site,

Shower and toilet facilities are adequate, there are lots of bins and water points around the site,

Linda is very friendly and drove round regularly whilst we were there to check on everyone,

We thought it was expensive at 5 per night 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnco 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, Linda was lovely would highly recommend

Quite site

No pub on site

Showers and toilets spotless

Easy to get to Blackpool on the back roads to miss all the traffic 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindsa 1 review from this member

 Very good location just off the M55-

Spacious plots

Just the disabled and 1 washroom open for individual use because of covid.

Only criticism was 50 p required for the showers 
via mobile


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Orchard Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Orchard Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Orchard Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lytham St Annes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


24551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement