Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Killybegs Holiday Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > Co Donegal > Killybegs Holiday Park Reviews

Killybegs Holiday Park
Roshin
Killybegs
Co Donegal
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: +353 0872 769765
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 14/03/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gus52 2 reviews from this member

 Just home from Killybegs Holiday park, this is a great base for exploring.

Fully serviced sites €30 a night and two large camping fields, toilet blocks still closed “Covid”

Stony beach and secluded bay.

Great for kayaking or paddle boarding.

Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby, great fish menus 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steph1945 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely views across the bay. New portacabins with all new showers and toilets. Very good shower, included in the €25 charge, as is EHU. Several water taps. Various level terraces, all with views, and a tent camping area. Friendly owner appeared at the security gate as we got there.

In fact there seemed to be someone around most of the time. It's a little way out of Killybegs, but convenient for visiting the Slieve League cliffs and other spectacular areas of Donegal.

No laundry, no washing up area, but waste water and WC disposal on each terrace. No walks direct from the site except a little way downhill to a small bay. A very peaceful spot in May.

We found signposts to it, and it's in the Ireland camping leaflets. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campersontour 2 reviews from this member

 We had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights and we didn't want to leave, an absolute gem of a place with the most amazing views.

The toilets and showers are in a mobile but absolutely spotless with a good hot shower, plenty of hot water to wash dishes etc and they even have a little blow heater in the shower area if you get cold.

Overall, excellent value for money and we will definitely be back!

Oh, and our dogs loved it too  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pat534 7 reviews from this member

 This site was very difficult to find as there were roadworks in Killybegs. However when I rang the owner he met me in town and led me to the site. It is out of the way but has great views over the sea and a fish farm.

There was 1 toilet and shower for ladies and 1 of each for men. These were in portable cabins and were clean. The showers were free which is rare in Ireland.

The owner was not on site overnight and you were given a code for the 2 gates.

I did not sleep well as I could hear engines/generator all night. I think this came from the fish farm but not sure.

Excellent dog walk just outside the first gate where I could let my dogs off the lead.

Killybegs has an interesting harbour full of huge factory ships. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trishandtez 31 reviews from this member

 We phone ahead to stay at this site as it said it was closed but the owner said that as the signs were down for the season we had difficulty finding it and had to ask at the tourist centre in Killy begs.

Well after driving around a very long, windy and narrow road where there were a lot of building work going on (temporary we think)we found it, phoned the number on the board outside and within minutes the owner turned up, he was very friendly, gave us the number for the electronic gate and we went in.

It is not walkable to the harbour of Killybegs but it was a very big fishing port with the usual shops in town

The first impression was WOW, the views were fantastic, it was all gravelled with numbered pitches with a little block of portacabins, FREE showers,( a rarity in Ireland) one set for the ladies and one set for the men, there was a sink for the dishes and water point outside with an elsan point there also. We would visit this site again if we went to Ireland again if only for the views. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Zippie 10 reviews from this member

 This elevated site was hard to find but we eventually found it. The owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

There are great views over the sea and there’s a grassy area with picnic tables overlooking the sea which were well used in the good weather.

There is a camping area for tents which looked sheltered; it was accessed by going down some steps/path.

The toilets/showers were in portacabins but were clean; there was one toilet and shower for the men and one toilet and shower for the ladies. There was a sink for dishes in the toilet area. The showers were free.

It’s a good base for day trips in the area. We enjoyed a lovely walk on Fintra beach – this is a blue flag beach nearby. I would recommend this site; it’s in a great location. The picture of the site on their website doesn’t do this site justice. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Y Rot 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely relaxing stop here. Fantastic elevated situation with amazing views. Owner VERY friendly and helpful. This is an unspoiled site with all necessary facilities and very clean toilets. Electricity available on all pitches. Good base for daytrips to western coastal area and Donegal town.

Killybegs is a small town with an interesting fishing port and good shops for basic provisions.

Looking forward to revisiting this gem. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikipaula 1 review from this member

 Killybegs motorhome stopover has a camping area for tents. Overlooking Donegal Bay set on a small cliff the view is unbelievable. My wife and I are seasoned campers and caravaners so we decided on our 21st wedding anniversary to go to Donegal in a tent.

Killybegs is just finding it's feet when it comes to tourism but it's doing alright, nice pubs, nice walks, spectacular scenery. We would highly recommend a cracker restaurant called no22 main st fast, friendly and the food? top notch!

Back at the site Patsy the owner bent over backwards to make sure we had a good time and a pleasant stay. There's a small toilet and shower block very clean tho' basic, this camping site is a real get away from it all Gem. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Killybegs Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Killybegs Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Killybegs Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Co Donegal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement