Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blarney Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > Co Cork > Blarney Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Blarney Caravan & Camping Park
Stone View,
Blarney
Co Cork
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: 0214 516519
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mousey 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night as a tester for the kids first camping trip and they loved it.

The site itself is spotless. The free showers, toilets and kitchen area were very well kept. The staff were friendly and the open space is huge with a small kids play area in the corner. There are lots of high bushes around for shelter if the weather turns sour so it had everything we could want in a campsite. It was busy enough but once it got dark it was very quiet, the kids slept from 11-8 so noise wasn't an issue.

The site is close to blarney and only a 15/20 minute drive to cork city.

Id happily recommend this site to anyone who asked.

The only negative was when I came back from the shop the next morning. The reception was shut (after opening hours) and I couldn't get passed the barrier so had to leave the car in the carpark. I came back later and it was still shut so had to ring a mobile number to get the car in to pack up. A very minor issue though as the tent was only 200 yards away.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aust.tourists 69 reviews from this member

Would recommend this site. The pitches are large and hard standing. Some are fully serviced. The shower block was clean and the showers are free with lots of hot water. The laundry has 2 good sized washing machines and dryers. There is a small TV room. Free WIFI. There is a small shop at the reception selling basic items.

It is a 45 minute walk to Blarney castle. We got there at 9am just as it was opening. We were the first people to kiss the stone that day. I'm glad we went early as we were able to explore the grounds before the crowds arrived.

There are some beautiful walks around the castle. The Blarney Woollen Mills are woth a look. They sell some really nice items. The Quills bar is just 100 metres from the caravan site. It is the old club house for a golf course but the golf course is no longer open. We looked at the bar from outside and it didn't look much so we didn't go inside. There really isn't anywhere else to go at night. Whilst we were there we visited Youghal, Cobh and Cork.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KMark 1 review from this member

We have just returned from camping in Blarney - fantastic holiday! We were welcomed to the site by the owner, who was on site all day. The site is extremely spacious and campers invited to choose their own pitch.

We have 3 young children, so chose a pitch reasonably close to the small, well kept play area - perfect for kids 3 - 8yrs, for older children there is pitch and putt. For all kids there is loads of open space for ball games etc. The kids had a fabulous time!

Facilities on site are immaculately kept - and brilliant for family needs. Laundry room, socket points for hairdryer etc. The camp kitchen was spotless, as were the showers and toilets. The site is very well kept - and quiet at night!

Excellent - would stay again in a heart beat! A great base for exploring Cork, and enough to do with the kids in the surrounding area if its wet. If dry, Fota Wildlife Park is a must!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hoedown 42 reviews from this member

This really the one & only site near to Blarney Castle and the Stone, so quite a lot of people only stay a night or two.

We walked in to Blarney village (25 mins downhill) but got a taxi from the tourist office to come back (7 euros). You could get a bus in to Cork from there (about 20 mins 5. 20 euros for a day ticket)

We were able to park our motorhome in the car park for the woollen mills shopping outlet in the village all day (free) whilst we went to Cork.

Blarney has many restaurants / bars and a few shops, all aimed mainly at the tourists.

As mentioned in previous posts, the facilities were very good, clean, plentiful free hot water and the owners friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Masons 1 review from this member

We loved this campsite! We had a big family tent for the 2 adults and a 3 year old. We also had a set of inlaws with us in a separate tent, who were first time campers, and they loved it too.

The site was extremely clean, both in term of pitches and the facilities. Importantly for campers, the grass was well kept and was cut on the day we arrived.

The chap who ran the place was very warm and welcoming. The site even had wifi, which is handy when your 3 year old lives on the Internet.

There is lots of space for the little ones to enjoy and they have a small climbing frame unit / slide / swings for them too. The local bar quills is a bit dodgy, but blarney, caters well for restaurant and bars.

It's a good base to get out to Killarney or Kinsale both of which ŵe got to by car.

They also have a pitch and put on site which can entertain. We would definitely come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 3-6-6.com 16 reviews from this member

Fantastic, spacious site great for larger RVs. Big pitches, uncrowded, plentiful electric and water. Facilities for dumping grey water but not waste water, alas. Hill top location means a drive through housing and narrow lanes, but OK in a 29 footer towing car. Very clean toilets, washing up facilities and showers - WHICH ARE FREE! This is highly unusual in Ireland. Washing machines take Euros (a bonus) at E5 for washing and E2 for drying, also rotary dryer available for all. Great for kids - there is a large field for playing in. Staff are helpful and very friendly and the inevitable 'rules' are quite relaxed. There are quite a few level pitches, though some are not, all hard standing but surrounded by well maintained grassy areas, trees and hedges. Doesn't feel over-regimented. Has good recycling facilities, nice communal kitchen. All sites in Southern Ireland seem expensive but this one was cheaper than others and far, far better. Highly recommended for visiting Blarney and Cork (though it is a 3km walk into town along small fast roads mostly without pavements). Quills bar is 100 metres away, SuperValu supermarket in Blarney 3km away, lots of places to eat and drink there. Pitch & Putt on site. Nearest LPG is 25km away at Malloy. All in all, 10/10. Would stay here again like a shot!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Angharad71 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Exceptionally clean toilet blocks and laundry. Great big pitches. Very helpful staff.

There are no dedicated children's facilities but all the children on site got on well and played in the field together when we were there- if yours was the only one there it could be a bit boring for them though.

There's a quiet pub in easy walking distance and Blarney town is a short drive away. It's very handy for Cork and other attractions.

The best site we stayed in in Ireland.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Buttercupw 12 reviews from this member

Good site. Clean and plentiful facilities. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Toilet and shower facilities plentiful and very clean. Laundry facilities on site were good with use of washing lines. The site fee included use of showers- which was great news as all sites we had stayed on during our trip were charged at 1 Euro for 4 mins. Would stay here again. Nice quiet site - plenty of room on pitch - tents pitched in adjacent area. Great field or dogs to exercise off lead.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sudimary 7 reviews from this member

Had a few days here en route to Kerry. It was recommended by friends who live near by and it lived up to expectations. Lovely friendly helpful staff, good loos, showers etc.

Spacious pitches. Quiet, open site with nice views. Good spot for touring the area but get a good map of Cork.

Basic provisions from site, two mini markets attached to service stations 5 mins away in the village also a small supermarket on the village green.

A visit to Blarney Castle is a must even if you don't want to kiss The Stone.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MaryIsabel 6 reviews from this member

Had 5 nights here and found it ideal for exploring Cork and area. Man who runs the show is really friendly and helpful. The site was only half full and lots of comings and goings - we seemed to be staying longer than most people.So not really a site where you got to know your neighbours! It is situated high up on a hill and roads to get to it are bumpy through a housing estate. A clean and pleasant site - we found it poor for dog walking though - there was nowhere nearby to walk dog apart from round the roads.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in S Ireland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5095 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019