Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Donoghues White Villa Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > S Ireland > Site Reviews

Donoghues White Villa Farm Caravan Park
Lissivigeen, Killarney Cork Road
Killarney
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: 00 353 64 6620671
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 24
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gpjw 11 reviews from this member

A wonderfully quiet and peaceful site, just what we wanted, with no children running about and no barking dogs. Booked for 4 nights and stayed 10. Convenient to Killarney, ring of Kerry and Gap of Dunloe (which is stunning, but best to go through at 7PM when jaunting cars have finished). Jerry the owner is a lovely guy with a wealth of knowledge about County Kerry and nothing was ever too much bother to him. Seamus, also lovely, keeps the toilet block clean and although basic was perfectly adequate for our needs. Showers require 1 for 7 min by inserting the coin outside the shower door which was a little strange, but the showers themselves were fine. There are two washing machines 4 each and two driers 1 each for half an hour. A kitchen area allows campers to sit in and eat their meals, with a microwave, kettle, toaster and tv present. Jerry keeps a tight ship but this was only so guests could have a pleasurable stay. The majority of guests were of the more mature age and many go back year after year. We would definitely recommend this site and would have no hesitation in returning. In our opinion, one of the best sites in Ireland for a peaceful stay. Perfect for our needs.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Benmark10 11 reviews from this member

I stopped in this site for three nights - me and one other with tents, on a motorcycle tour around this part of ROI.

There are two tent areas - one along the boundary next to the main road. However, there is another at the far end of the park, in a small dip, which is where we stayed.

The facilities are clean and well kept (but yes - it is true that there are little notices on absolutely everything!). Showers are a Euro, coin operated. At least two of the four showers give 6 minutes. The third one gave 7. I didn't stay there long enough to test the fourth!

The kitchen area has a kettle and microwave that you can use. There is also a freezer and fridge. There are some benches scattered around the site which makes a change from sitting on the floor trying to play cards!

Gerry is polite and helpful and can tell you all the places worth visiting and how to get there. We went to the local pub a couple of times, Torc Hotel - 15 minute walk along the roads. Apparently there's a shortcut but we couldn't find it. The food there is nothing special but it's alright. They have a pool table too.

The town isn't really walkable, but then you came to this part of Ireland to do a driving tour right?!

The road is indeed very busy. However, I found it went dead quiet overnight and wasn't therefore a bother.

If I were coming back to this part of Ireland I would definitely use the site again. Although apparently the other Western peninsula's are quieter and less touristy (the Ring of Kerry being absolute tour bus hell) so I might look to stay nearer to one of those.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saban 3 reviews from this member

Unfortunately, the tent pitches on this site are as far away from the toilet/kitchen block as is possible on the site and as close to the road as is possible. And my goodness is it a busy road - it is the main road from Killarney to Cork but even at night it doesn't cease. The site locations don't make sense as the motor homes and caravans are closer to the facilities (already on board) and further from the road (that in insulated vehicles, the residents won't hear).

As like previous reviews, showers are a 1 and the kettle and microwave are free (the hob you must pay to use). There is a small play park and drinking water fountains at the tent pitches.

A lot of signs and rules regarding rubbish (we ended up taking some with us because we couldn't work out which bin to throw it in!) and the toilets and kitchen. Less would be more effective I think but other than the road, it was a quiet site.

Again, not walking distance to town or anywhere.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CHLOELUCYLU 6 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site. Always immaculate in every respect including all facilities, toilet's, shower's, camper's kitchen and laundry room all spotless. There is no pool or bar nor shop on site, just a perfect quiet site. It is approximately 7/8 minutes outside Killarney by car and situated just off the main road where there is extremely minimal road noise. The access is great, no problem whatsoever whether you are just in a car or a massive American motorhome. It is a spacious site all with large pitches. There are several supermarkets just minutes away and various other shops plus a garage. It is a perfect location all round as a base for travelling all over the South West Ireland with much to do and see. We will without hesitation be returning as soon as we can. The 17 night's we stayed in July were perfect and most enjoyable, thank you.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Heleg 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here just outside of peak season with a tent and a car. It's a nice enough site with clean facilities, but didn't really suit our needs.

We were not keen on the location as there was a lot of traffic noise from the main road. It is a short drive into Killarney, but not close enough to walk into town. We found Killarney itself a bit too commercial and touristy for our tastes, but it was easy enough to get off the beaten track with a drive out to some stunning scenery.

The toilet block is slightly dated but clean and perfectly nice. The showers cost 1euro for approx 7mins, but are clean and hot and we never had to queue. There is a small campers kitchen for shelter in bad weather, but you have to pay to use anything, including the small gas stove. We found the laundry prices a bit excessive and you even have to pay for hot water to handwash anything. There are also an awful lot of rules and regulations posted everywhere, which annoyed us a bit.

We ended up staying for less nights than planned and overall I think this site is much more suitable for caravans and motorhomes.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissies 7 reviews from this member

The facilities were clean although a little basic. The toilets are separate from the showers which is not the most convenient arrangement. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was well maintained and pleasant although being next to the main road there was some traffic noise. The main asset for us was that there were dog walks off the site which helped a lot as many of the sites in Ireland do not provide anywhere for the dog to have a good run. I would recommend this site for an overnight stop or a little longer f visiting Killarney which is close by.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CHLOELUCYLU 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site in 2007, 2010 and 2011 and will be there again in 2014. Its a beautiful peaceful site run by a an exceptional Irish citizen, Jerry. Always very welcoming and helpful as ever in every way.

The location just outside of Killarney is ideal for a base for touring the South West of Ireland. The toilets, washrooms showers and prep room have always been spotless.

All pitches are hardstanding and level with well matured trees, bushes and shrubs everywhere, for tenters it is superb with great areas to camp. Jerry has always got time for anyone no matter what they want and is a walking encyclopaedia so can tell you pretty much all you want to know.

You will not be disappointed whatsoever its a great site.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 3-6-6.com 16 reviews from this member

Simply excellent site, one of the best in Southern Ireland. Pitches are level and big enough for an American RV, with easy access from the Cork road and no tight bends or corners. Plenty of electric hookups and fresh water stands throughout. There is a children's play area, superb woodland dog walk (it is possible to walk all the way to the river), separate area for tents, book swap and very cheap WiFi: a 2 Euro fee gives you unlimited internet for the duration of your stay. While its true there is traffic noise from the nearby N22 this did not disturb anyone in the family. Though the site is relatively small, the pitches are nicely distanced and it does not feel crowded. It is well maintained but doesn't have that over- manicured, privet hedge look which we found refreshing. Picnic benches and tables are scattered throughout the site. It's family friendly and not too rule bound: kids can cycle and play throughout the site. The communal areas are kept very clean, are spacious, have TV to pass the time whilst washing up and have lots of information on the walls. The owner is very helpful and will come up with plenty of suggestions especially on local walks. There is a dump station for both grey and black water waste, laundry and washing line, hot showers - yes, the decor and buildings are a little old but are clean and functional. There are several campsites in Killarney but this one is the cheapest we found and yet is a superb, RV and family friendly site. You need look no further - highly recommended!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbey vogue 1 review from this member

This site is a credit to the owner whose supervision is excellent, plus he`s always around and very helpful in every way possible.

The facilities are very good and toilets and showers are always clean and tidy.

My wife and I have just returned from spending a very enjoyable week there and I would certainly have every intention, God willing, in returning to this site in the future.

For anyone who would like a hassle free relaxing time in your tourer caravan,tent or motorhome I would really recommend this site to you.

It is also very central for touring the whole Killarney and Ring of Kerry areas with beauty spots too numerous to mention, and has an excellent supervalu supermarket less than five minutes away together with a new Tesco supermarket nearby also.

To put it mildly, if and when I return to Killarney with the tourer caravan I would not consider staying elsewhere.There are plenty of electric hook-ups and the rates are also reasonable.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Corrakid 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 7 nights in June, very nice site well laid out. Toilet facilities are old but very clean, 4 shower units + disabled shower unit, pay 1 euro.
Some hardstandings, grass was kept short, owner was on site in the daytime and very helpful.
3 supermarkets Super Value, 24hr Tesco, & Lidl, all in within 10 minute drive. Bus service from outside of site gate, ideal for touring the ring of Kerry, the Dingle pensular & the Beara Way.
The cheapest site around Killarney.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in S Ireland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019