Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tyn Rhos Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Tyn Rhos Caravan Park Reviews

Tyn Rhos Caravan Park
Rhydlydan
Pentrefoelas
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0LN
Tel: 07765 961732  or  01690 770 655
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Open 1 March -31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 13 Reviews
                9/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 10 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 16 reviews from this member

A lovely quiet site. The breeze was welcome as we were there during a heatwave but in other weather we can imagine it could get very windy. The owners have planted a hedge round some of the site recently which might help eventually. The showers were good and there are great views to Snowdonia. We explored some local walks with our dogs but not too far because of the heat. The Giler Arms is in walking distance but only open evenings and we could not recommend the food. While there are hardstandings you have to drive over grass to get to them which might be a problem if wet. We would use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wardster00 4 reviews from this member

We have just spent a lovely 5 night stay at this site. The main thing that stood out is just how friendly this site is. Everybody that we encountered were very smiley and eager to make the stay a pleasant one.

We found the location to be perfect with all of North Wales attractions within an hour's drive. The facilities were spotless and we were there over Bank Holiday when the site was full with no issues about queuing.

The view towards the mountains is spectacular and I could happily spend hours staring at the way the mountains change in different light.

We will be returning to this site many more times as it is more than reasonably priced and is run very well.

The pub is also excellent.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbo10 1 review from this member

Just enjoyed a four night stay on the CL which is accessed via the slate track that runs through the commercial site. The shower/toilet block is located to the left of the site entrance and is shared between campers on both the CL and the main site. For our visit, the site was only half full so there were no issues with reference to queues. However with only one shower and only one wc (mens) this could prove to be a different story when the site is full. The whole site is kept very tidy indeed, with the grassed areas cut almost daily. Certainly as soon as a pitch is vacated. There are ample water points and a couple of elsan points provided. Recycling of waste is encouraged and a row of five bins located in a rustic fenced area facilitate this. The site is dog friendly and there are numerous routes (off site) along lanes to walk them. The site is ideally located to access the many activities of the Snowdonia National Park and as others have mentioned the views of the said NP's mountains are quite spectacular. The pitches are somewhat exposed to the elements looking down the valley and it gets quite blustery at times. Awnings need to be well pegged down even when it appears calm as things can change quickly. There is a nice country dog friendly pub 'the Giler Arms' that servers fine food/ales just a five minute walk from the site. The staff of which are all very friendly and I am happy to recommend a visit. My only gripe and it's not the site itself, it's the access to it from the A5. We have a 7. 3m caravan and there is a narrow lane of some 300m or so with a T junction as well to negotiate. There are no passing places as such to speak of and should you meet another caravan (or tractor and trailer) it would make it very difficult indeed to get through. That said it is one of our favourite sites and one that we will continue to visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Looking for a one night stop on the way home and came across this site. Just a couple of minutes off the A5, good easy access.

There site is split, a 5 CC CL at the top end which is all grass pitches, this is separated from the main site by two hedges. The rest of the site is a mix of hardstanding and grass pitches.

As previous reviews the views are incredible over to Snowdon, the site is extremely peaceful - no road noise at all. The facilities were very clean, showers hot (push button) and everything looked really well cared for.

For £16 a night with electric and showers included we loved this site. We will certainly come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brandywell 4 reviews from this member

Our third stay at this site, asked for pitch seven again as the view from the pitch are fantastic. The toilets and showers are very clean, a credit to the owners.

The site owners can't control the weather but the wind can really whip up onto the site.

PS, make sure you buy some of the farms eggs, you can't get them like this a your local supermarket.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morrms 13 reviews from this member

The views are fantastic (you can even see Snowdon), the owners are exceptionally friendly, the grass is perfect, toilets are immaculate, TV signal was excellent and the pitch was level side to side. The pub down the road was 5 minutes walk and the food was good, it would have been nice to seen more local beers. Betws-y-coed is just 7 miles away. We went onto climb Snowdon which is a 35 minute drive away and visit Conwy which is 30 minutes away. We will visit again as the site is very central and excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Corado8family 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a stay here over the Easter weekend. It was a last minute booking and we only managed to get in because someone cancelled and the owners contacted us back to ask if we still required a pitch. We really appreciated this and the speed of response.

As you arrive you find a large white board indicating the pitch allocation. We found this great as you can just get on with setting up without waiting around. This is only a small site and we prefer this, it was wonderful and peaceful. The pitches are all grass which was very well kept and the views are amazing. The ladies has two toilets and one shower, men's had one toilet and one shower. There was also a family/ disabled unit which was like a large wet room. All the block was very clean, modern and well looked after. There is also a room with a large sink for pot washing, coin operated washing machine a helpful contact information an abundance of leaflets on local attractions. There is a recycling point for rubbish, which was all neat and fresh. You can also purchase fresh eggs via an honesty box by the farm gate. We bought some for breakfast and they were very fresh and delicious.

We will definitely be returning here and we all cannot wait for our next trip.

The only reason we have not scored 10 for everything is that for children there isn't really a lot of space to play or a play area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tc1962 15 reviews from this member

Approach - Easy to find with sign posts off the main A5

Staff on arrival - this site is on a working farm, the owners have a white board at the entrance to the site with your name and pitch number - the pitches are marked and easy to find. You then go to the farm house to pay your balance, or if you need any help, there are eggs for sales as well.

Pitch - Our pitch was large and although we didn't put an awning up there would have been plenty of room.

Facilities - Very nice clean showers, plenty of hot water (push button) all the usual waste points

Local area - there is a pub a very short walk from the site that serves food. The site is not far from betws coed (car journey) and obviously the usual attractions for snowdonia.

In summary -very well looked after beautiful kept spacious site that has all you need for a break in your caravan.

Was this site for us - yes, we loved it here, you really could hear a pin drop, so so peaceful, beautiful views, really well kept, not far from home so we'll be back very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Brandywell 4 reviews from this member

We only spent one night here, If you've booked in advance your name and pitch number are shown on a black board at the entrance, what a good little idea this is, saves the time of finding the owners of the site as this is a working farm and they could be busy elsewhere.

We were allocated pitch 7, what a view, wow, all the way over to the range of mountains in the national park.

Electric hook up plus a very new looking toilet and shower building.

It's only a short walk to the local pub where they serve hot food to suit most tastes.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kwak_man 6 reviews from this member

We had a great time here. Right price. Great facilities, great people. Very friendly. The farmer and his family very nice folk. The pub just down the road two mins walk nice meals and ales, very sociable staff and nothing seemed to be a bother to them, dogs are welcome, and the usual common rules apply. Make sure of the opening times. And also the fresh farm eggs free range golden yolks. Just by the entrance to the farm. (The pub also has a few spots for caravans so don't get confused like I did. )

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019