Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Rhos Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Tyn Rhos Caravan Park > Reviews

Tyn Rhos Caravan Park
Rhydlydan
Pentrefoelas
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0LN
Tel: 07765 961732  or  01690 770 655
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 Very chilled out place

Facilities very clean and views fantastic, looking over to Snowdonia

Only five minutes walk to a lovely pub with great food, even get fresh eggs for your breakfast from farm 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: JAB34178 1 review from this member

 This was an excellent site with good facilities and good electric hook ups.

The owners were most accommodating and the site had outstanding views all around. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 Very lovely site with outstanding views, very clean and facilities all you needed, also very clean.

Site owners very nice and accommodating

A pub just a five minutes walk from site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angelica01 1 review from this member

 Phoned last minute

Made to feel very welcome

Lovely little site

Quiet and well kept

This is a no frills site that could teach other sites how to do things 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Apriln 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Easy check in. Huge pitches.

Stunning scenery & views. Absolutely spotless facilities. 5 mins walk to local pub, with great food.

Great base for all activities. Hosts are really friendly and accommodating.

Great weekend, thank you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALISONEVANS69 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful campsite, toilet/shower/washing up block immaculate throughout our stay.

Central to so many places, we cycled The Ogwen Trail to Bangor & back, drove over to Rhosignor beach, Llanberis & Betws-Y-Coed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mulberrybush 19 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site. The breeze was welcome as we were there during a heatwave but in other weather we can imagine it could get very windy. The owners have planted a hedge round some of the site recently which might help eventually.

The showers were good and there are great views to Snowdonia. We explored some local walks with our dogs but not too far because of the heat.

The Giler Arms is in walking distance but only open evenings and we could not recommend the food. While there are hardstandings you have to drive over grass to get to them which might be a problem if wet.

We would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wardster00 4 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a lovely 5 night stay at this site. The main thing that stood out is just how friendly this site is. Everybody that we encountered were very smiley and eager to make the stay a pleasant one.

We found the location to be perfect with all of North Wales attractions within an hour's drive. The facilities were spotless and we were there over Bank Holiday when the site was full with no issues about queuing.

The view towards the mountains is spectacular and I could happily spend hours staring at the way the mountains change in different light.

We will be returning to this site many more times as it is more than reasonably priced and is run very well.

The pub is also excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbo10 1 review from this member

 Just enjoyed a four night stay on the CL which is accessed via the slate track that runs through the commercial site. The shower/toilet block is located to the left of the site entrance and is shared between campers on both the CL and the main site.

For our visit, the site was only half full so there were no issues with reference to queues. However with only one shower and only one wc (mens) this could prove to be a different story when the site is full

The whole site is kept very tidy indeed, with the grassed areas cut almost daily. Certainly as soon as a pitch is vacated. There are ample water points and a couple of elsan points provided. Recycling of waste is encouraged and a row of five bins located in a rustic fenced area facilitate this.

The site is dog friendly and there are numerous routes (off site) along lanes to walk them. The site is ideally located to access the many activities of the Snowdonia National Park and as others have mentioned the views of the said NP's mountains are quite spectacular. The pitches are somewhat exposed to the elements looking down the valley and it gets quite blustery at times.

Awnings need to be well pegged down even when it appears calm as things can change quickly. There is a nice country dog friendly pub 'the Giler Arms' that servers fine food/ales just a five minute walk from the site. The staff of which are all very friendly and I am happy to recommend a visit.

My only gripe and it's not the site itself, it's the access to it from the A5. We have a 7. 3m caravan and there is a narrow lane of some 300m or so with a T junction as well to negotiate.

There are no passing places as such to speak of and should you meet another caravan (or tractor and trailer) it would make it very difficult indeed to get through.

That said it is one of our favourite sites and one that we will continue to visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 685 reviews from this member

 Looking for a one night stop on the way home and came across this site. Just a couple of minutes off the A5, good easy access.

There site is split, a 5 CC CL at the top end which is all grass pitches, this is separated from the main site by two hedges. The rest of the site is a mix of hardstanding and grass pitches.

As previous reviews the views are incredible over to Snowdon, the site is extremely peaceful - no road noise at all. The facilities were very clean, showers hot (push button) and everything looked really well cared for.

For 16 a night with electric and showers included we loved this site. We will certainly come back again. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Rhos Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyn Rhos Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement