Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wowo Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Uckfield > Wowo Campsite Reviews

Wowo Campsite
Wapsbourne Manor Farm
Sheffield Park
Uckfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN22 3QT
Tel: 01825 723414
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 122 Reviews
                8/10 from 122 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philp413 3 reviews from this member

 We like this campsite. The refurbishments have been amazing The shop and office are really well done and stock most small items you could need while the staff are super helpful.

Had a huge amount of rainfall the week before we arrived but there were sites that were drained well although the the main walking route to the toilets was continuously wet needing wellies.

We will return another year again.

Our children made friends and enjoyed the simple swings and forest walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Blowsy 2 reviews from this member

 2nd stay at Camp Wowo, this time with friends who booked separately.

Great for young kids and adults. Friendly and welcoming with camp fires allowed for toasting marshmallows. Always a favourite!

I experienced the new spa facility this year, which was nice 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philp413 3 reviews from this member

 Amazing site. We went just after Covid-19 lockdown and found all the facilities super clean with extra hand sanitiser at the bathrooms showers and wash up stations.

The staff are friendly and the site is safe for our children.

We really enjoyed our time there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Black-deuce 12 reviews from this member

 Wow is a really good family site, thanks to its natural setting of fields and woods, the fire pits in every pitch, a variety of organised activities, the two popular donkeys and visiting take-away stalls/vans.

It's a huge site and I think our field was mainly for families. Certainly there were plenty of kids who could play happily and safely - without causing the slightest nuisance. Pitches are generously sized.

The camp shop sells good quality produce, while logs are available for delivery to the pitch. In high season there is a daily rota of visits from food vendors, giving a choice of pizza, fish and chips, paella, teas and coffees.

The surrounding countryside is beautiful. Possibilities include trips to the Ashdown Forest (and Pooh Bridge), Eastbourne, Lewes, Pevensey and Brighton.

The toilet and shower facilities were distinctly moderate and a small negative was the tendency for field entrances to get muddied up after heavy rain (despite piles of woodchip in the vicinity). 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

 There is a reason this site is so popular and booked up so far in advance! A great atmosphere - almost like a little festival. Lots of opportunity for adventure for kids. Pitches well laid out and arranged around firepits. The barn is handy for hanging out on the rainiest days. We've been a few times already and will keep coming back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Msagar 1 review from this member

 Stayed in the Hobbit yurt for the first time in a chilly weekend in March. We were amazed at how well set up the yurt was and everything you could need was available therefore we were able to get the log burner up and roaring within 10 minutes. Inside was clean, comfortable and cosy- we especially loved the little touches such as tea lights dotted around inside. We made the most of the Yurt by ordering a takeaway and spent the evening round the campfire outside. Loved our weekend at Wowo and can't wait to return in the summer months when the days are a little longer to make the most of all the campsite has to offer! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magnusson 1 review from this member

 We are family of five that stayed there over one night. Kids loved it and then the parents are happy. Very clean and service minded staff. Would like to point out that we need some assistance due to problems with our tent and got excellent help from one of the staff, it is always a pleasure when members of the staff are willing to walk the extra mile to help its customers. Highly recommended specially for families with kids. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickyl 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Wowo with a school group of 28, Monday to Friday. For our students who all have communication and interaction difficulties, it was brilliant - very quiet and lots of space. The staff were extremely helpful, and understanding - when a student let their chickens out early one morning it was not a major issue. By Tuesday afternoon we were the only campers in a huge field (easily twice the size of 2 football pitches). Hopefully the campers on the site had always intended to leave Monday evening/ Tuesday morning.

There was lots of space, there is a shallow stream with stepping stones to play in, and plenty of woodlands just deep enough to give the students the feel of being hidden, and lots of tree swings.

Some of the students struggled with the pump flush system in the toilets, and the rustic lifestyle of camping in general, but their overwhelming feedback was very positive. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Starski 1 review from this member

 Great site with ample facilities. They also had themed food nights including freshly made pizzas and paella nights hosted by the huge canvas Tipi in site centre. Sadly the paella chef forgot to turn up on our night but that was just bad luck! In evening we sat in the Tipi around a big fire brazier with a handful of musicians who played on both nights we stayed. Bonus points below.

Camp fires allowed and they give a trestle to use too for cooking.

There's a shop selling fresh bread and many other local produce on site.

You can pre book various excursions.

Often good acoustic musicians play in the tipi village.

Individual and family shower facilities.

There's a country pub within 25 min cross country walk.

Child friendly and we met many returning families with kids.

Barn has charging points for phone and some old toys and game facilities

Firewood delivered to your pitch

Dogs allowed*

Coast not so far away if you fancy a drive to change of scenery. Such as Brighton under 30 minutes.

Bad points below:

Shop is a tad pricy

On paella night chef didn't turn up (though think this hasn't happened before)

Some dog breeds not allowed due to previous campers concerns, Rottweilers, Alsatians, Pit Bulls and Boxers.

No camper vans with exception to VW Campervan sized vehicles.

Overall it's nice place and has a real old fashioned rustic feel but more quirky than many other campsites.

Especially the mini Tipi canvas area known as the village.

Price not bad for facilities on offer. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stormcamper 1 review from this member

 This campsite is a kids paradise. Ditches, moats, swings, Trees, dens. It's like a campsite Disneyland. The fun never stops. Camped as a large group around fire and banqueting table - only the weather and a few less than thoughtful campers marred the week. Not sure what the fuss is about the loos - if they are used properly they are fine and the showers are hot. Maybe there aren't enough facilities on the busy weekend but during the week there is no problem. There is a bit of a 'manyana' feel about some things but the relaxed attitude towards times and signage goes along with the vibe. Shop a little expensive but some nice stuff in there. Certainly a cool site and for groups with lots of kids you would be pushed to find better. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wowo Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wowo Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wowo Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Uckfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement