Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gellie Liahona

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Plwmp > Gellie Liahona Reviews

Gellie Liahona
Gellie
Plwmp
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6BG
Tel: 01545 580098
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 4 Reviews
                10/10 from 4 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CW123 1 review from this member

 I stayed on the campsite for two nights for a beach/walking break. I spoke on the phone with the owners before we got there who are absolutely lovely! We had no problem finding it (even in the dark) there is big rocks outside the entrance. It was a quiet week then we went so we had plenty of space to choose from to pitch. It was lovely and quite. Toilet block is very good, has everything you need: Toilets, sinks, mirrors, showers, and washing up facilities which came in handy. My shower was really lovely and warm (my boyfriend got unlucky and his wasn't quite so warm). It is soo cheap, but I would pay 3 times as much for what its worth. We will definitely be going again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: XVII 1 review from this member

 My family and I just camped out at the Liahona camping site. It was nice and quit. The owners were very friendly, and the site itself was beautiful and clean. A definite return option for our family. Next time we will gladly come over from the Netherlands again to visit. The playgrounds (football field, and volleyball field) were nicely kept. Possibility to go canoeing, cliff jumping, or a hery were available on site. However, sanitary arranements could be a little updated, although the water was always nice and warm. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenpen157 1 review from this member

 My family and I have been camping at this campsite for over ten years and go twice a year. This campsite is owned by the most wonderful family and they are always happy to make your stay as fun as can be. The site offers free hot showers and washing facilities. We go canoeing and you can do shooting and archery. Cliff jumping too. So many things to do and the beaches are amazing. Don't just take my word for it, visit and see for yourselves. So much fun, take the whole family. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dooleyanthony 2 reviews from this member

 I LOVE THIS CAMPSITE BECAUSE>>>

Hot showers

Location, location, location (stunning)

Allows real campfires

THE OWNER IS AWESOME!

Local (4 miles) beaches

Clean

Areas to wash pots in hot water

Many many activities for both kids and adults alike

ITS CHEAP but NOT CRAP (some places I have been to are expensive and offer nothing)

It is a campsite that you go to once and return to for a lifetime. TRULY IS EPIC. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gellie Liahona child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gellie Liahona?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gellie Liahona dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Plwmp      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3409 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement