Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Moelfre > Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park
Lligwy
Moelfre
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL70 9HQ
Tel: 01248 852417
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 7 Reviews
                7/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 The gentleman at reception was very welcoming and friendly but it was unusual to have to check in at a site a number of miles away. The lack of visible staff on site was reflected in some of the other campers behaviours which put us off staying again - teenagers in groups were outside and making noise after 10pm, playing football on our pitch and very close to our van, which worried us about damage and dogs were off leads and running around the site. One dog repeatedly ran across to our pitch and the owners were back and forwards to retrieve it - very bad manners!

At 40 a night, we were disappointed that we also had to pay for the showers!

We were welcomed by a very helpful warden who suggested that our allocated pitch was unsuitable due to soft ground and helped us find a more suitable pitch.

The site is very crowded ( for the permanent caravans) but there is more room in the non-permanent fields. There are very few facilities. The showers were hot and clean. The dishwashing area was not left clean by other campers and there was always food scraps in the sinks.

The walk to the beach is down a lane with no pavements and was concerning for us as parents.

Lligwy is beautiful and we love the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevgil 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite by a lovely beach + coastal path.

Owner very friendly came to say hello.

Great dog field + football area with posts for kids 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet3 1 review from this member

 Great pitch on top field with water & electricity

Quiet and friendly site.

Good clean facilities fabulous location near Lligwy beach and coastal path 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruth6907 6 reviews from this member

 Came across this looking for sites near Moelfre. Checked in at Bodafon Caravan Park and collected shower tokens there.

Shower area clean - one in ladies, 1 communal. Drizzly showers - maybe I expect too much in a campsite! Hairdryer 20p but faulty so used it and then it spat 20p back out!

Washing up facilities good - plenty of hot water.

We were asked to pitch along hedge in top field - not much traffic at night but woke me when there was.

Warden was very helpful and friendly.

20 minute walk to Moelfre, less to the beach. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Edjd 1 review from this member

 Hi, I have been to a few campsites during my camping life, but I have to say that this was by far the wrist site,

1. The toilets and the showers were not very clean at all

2. You had to pay for a shower, which then only lasted 6 minutes, which was really long enough, 8 mins would have been far better

3. There were 2 showers in the ladies, one worked well and was mostly hot - as long as no other water was being used, as then then shower would loose pressure and go cold, the other shower was just a warm trickle.

4. There was only one plug socket, which you had to pay 1 for which was located in the room where the dishes were washed(there was no mirror in there though).

5. The freezer that was FREE to use was filthy dirty

6. There was Nowhere in walking distance to get any groceries from, which was a pain

I'll NEVER go back to that site, but others in Anglesey are not like that

It was VERY EXPENSIVE to stay on this site when you have to pay for everything else too???? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mickyp66 1 review from this member

 Our first tent outing for my 7 year old daughter and myself was a success due to the site we picked from reading the reviews on this site.

We wanted a quiet friendly site and we were not disappointed with melin rhos, the management were friendly and helpful, the site was clean and tidy and the toilets were good and clean with plenty of hot water.

The shaving /wash area could do with a shelf for towels etc to stay dry but this is scant criticism,

The surrounding area and close beach are a pleasure to explore and in four days we covered the whole island on various days out to places of interest.

Would go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deafdoggie 2 reviews from this member

 Very (possibly too) relaxed site. No warden or office on site, you have to go to sister site at Bodafon Park.

People camp where ever they want. I am quite sure you could simply turn up, pitch and stay, and no one would know if you had paid, booked or anything!

Quiet site, no official children's playground, but a couple of rope swings.

Facilities clean and well looked after. But showers are 50p, which is OK, but you can't use a coin, you have to get into your car, and drive to Bodafon Park to buy them! But one token gives a six minute shower, which is long enough.

Nice site, relaxed, would stay again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Melin Rhos Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moelfre      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4114 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement