Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadfield Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Broadfield Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Broadfield Farm Holiday Park
Broadfield Farm
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DG
Tel: 07494 750976
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2024 to 05/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 23 Reviews
                7/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 1 review from this member

 The weather was terrible but the ground was well drained and pitches were good. View over the bay was spectacular.

The chemical toilet facilities were good but the toilet was a bit high. Toilet were adequate, clean but have seen better.

Signage to the site could have been better in fact there isn't anything to show where the site is, so we landed in Saundersfoot and then in the site opposite.

Would we go back yes for a weekend but not for longer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurahempstead 1 review from this member

 Overall a great stay.

Great sea views.

Wonderful club house with fantastic food and prompt service

Clean shower block

Great park for children

Lack of staffed reception

Pitch was close to electric pylons that made a noise 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maddoc 1 review from this member

 Friendly and helpful staff at the campsite.

Great bar and restaurant with good prices.

Shower block and toilets in great working order.

Very busy site. Book early. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gavin2 1 review from this member

 Very good camp site

The views are on another level canít beat opening the tent an looking straight at the see

The bar and restrooms offer a lovely service and the food is really good

Toilets and showers are good

Would definitely recommend this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marshy 1 review from this member

 The view from the touring field was idyllic. We didnít eat in the bar on site as we were only there 4 nights, but it seemed very busy.

The staff were on hand to assist with anything, even though it was a busy site.

If I was being picky, Iíd say the toilet block needs a bit of attention, and the Elsan waste and dirty water could be easier than having to hold a spring door when trying to empty your containers.

We did enjoy our stay 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Colville2 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in our Motorhome and were allowed to put a up a tent. Quite large level pitches with EHU, kids enjoyed the playground and field to go and play.

I found the pitch price reasonable, showers clean generally well kept site. We walked into Saundersfoot which took 25-30 minutes all downhill but a bit of a climb on the way back.

Good for families as there has been some renovation to accommodate this, we didn't eat at the restaurant but the pub was nice. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimbo55 1 review from this member

 A bit dated in the toilets and shower area. Did not try the bar or restaurant area.

3 miles from Saundersfoot. Local buses abysmal, none from this site.

Quiet site. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pgevan 1 review from this member

 Friendly, helpful staff. Large pitch. Relaxing atmosphere.

Good facilities. Nice pub. Great views.

Near to Saundersfoot and Tenby. Nearby Supermarket and restaurant/pub.

Booked for 3 nights but stayed an extra night as we enjoyed so much. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ChloeN 1 review from this member

 After staying 2 nights here in our touring carvan we wonít be returning. Overall a basic site with a nice little bar and restaurant which we ate at but it was very roudy and loud. The food was pricey but very average for the costs and full of garlic.

The shower blocks were absolutely filthy and we wouldnít go near, there was also no running water to wash up and no outside taps anywhere to be seen so we ended up driving to Tesco to get bottles (not ideal when you have a young baby) and not cheap.

I find this site cares more about making money from static caravans and the regulars who take over the pub. I would avoid staying with a touring caravan here unless there is a major re furb of the toilets and showers that stink. Customer service was nothing special we were just left to it after we handed over our cash. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Typan 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 7 nights very nice site situated in a very good area for visiting the Pembrokeshire sites.

Will be staying again in 2019. Has a very nice area for walking our dogs.

Shower block could do with an upgrade but have seen a lot worse. Nice small bar and the food was excellent. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Broadfield Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadfield Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Broadfield Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2377 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement