Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les Bouleaux

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Beaune > Camping Les Bouleaux Reviews

Camping Les Bouleaux
Vignoles
Beaune
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21200
Tel: 0033 03 80 22 26 88


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian06 29 reviews from this member

New sanitary block completed, heated and good facilities. (no loo paper or soap!) additional block under construction. No filling point for water containers, owner has no intention of providing one! Ground will be very muddy when wet, so they use the roadway. An adequate site which met our needs and one of the very few open in winter. Easy access from autoroute.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 30 reviews from this member

Consider that this is winter and having been spoilt by campsites in the Alsace as well as in Germany and Austria, we felt that the 6 amp electricity is insufficient - as it is cold and the cost of a night is 20 euros. But it's ok for a night's stay. The other negative point is that they only take cash. This meant that we had to go back into Beaune to look for a cash machine.

Toilet/shower facilities are shared but clean although no toilet paper or soap.

It is a tight fit for long wheeled based vans.

It is all considered a decent enough stopover. Near the motorway but no noise of traffic. The owners are polite and helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart 988 11 reviews from this member

We chose this site because of the positive reviews and it seemed ideal as a stopover on our way north.

As stated in other reviews, the manager doesn't speak much English, but we managed to converse using my mediocre French. The pitch had a couple of dips in the grass with standing water, but it was large and we set up quite quickly. There is still no standpipe for water, so filling an aqua roll from a sink is not easy. Toilet blocks were clean

And the site was quiet and in a nice village. We walked into Beaune on the first evening, which took about 45 minutes and what we saw made us stay another night. Beaune is a lovely town, with some nice cafes and restaurants, well worth a good look round. There is an Intermarche in 5 mins drive from the site and a big Leclerc on the edge of town. No shops in the village of Vignoles itself. The site is very convenient for the motorway and I would definitely use it again for a stopover. It was a nice site with friendly people staying there!

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 44 reviews from this member

Update from my review of October 2011.

This site has not changed from our visit last year and we will probably continue to use it as a stop over on the way North/South. This year though the pitches were in a bad condition because of the amount of rain. They were very muddy and rutted which made it difficult for people towing caravans off their pitch. The owner will need to undertake some repairs to the pitches at some point. An addition of a standing drinking water tap would also help.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Blueexpo97 23 reviews from this member

Great overnight stop, very close to the A6. Access through a bit of an industrial site which then opens out to countryside and a really pretty village ( Vignoles). It really is just less than 10 minutes from the motorway but we nearly got lost because the signage is not great for the campsite. The entrance to the site is very colourful with lots of flowers and the pitches are large and well shaded. As someone said before the owner doesn't speak great English. We called in advance to book but he didn't have our reservation but it was no problem as there were quite a few pitches available. Our pitch was so large that we were able to stay hitched up for the night. The facilities were spotless and the only minor inconvenience was no standing water tap. We opted not to fill the aqua roll for our night stop but I can imagine that it would be quite a fiasco filling up in the sink which seemed to be the only option. We found the site peaceful and very comfortable for our stop and we will definitely be using it again.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 44 reviews from this member

We have used this site many times, it is only 6 km from exit 24. 1 of the A6 motorway therefore a handy night halt for journeys north and south. Pitches vary in size from large to small and are level and grassy with trees for shade. The site has 2 sanitary blocks one of which is newer and is heated out of season; both blocks are kept very clean. Electricity is available at 3 or 6 amps and some connections are the French style 2 pin plugs so you will need a continental adaptor. Also you will get reverse polarity on some of the connections but if like us you have made up an adaptor this can be corrected, however the owner will correct this for you at the electricity box if you ask. There is no standing drinking water tap on this site so you have to fill your aquaroll/tank from the taps in the sanitary blocks but this is a minor inconvenience. You will experience some road noise due to the sites close proximity to the motorway however it is not obtrusive. There is an Intermarché supermarket nearby with petrol station.

The owners of this site are pleasant and helpful and it is convenient for a longer stay for visiting Beaune and the surrounding areas. It is also a haven for birds and many varied species can be seen on the site from your pitch.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Call-me-al88 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here to experience the Beaune area and was not disappointed. A friendly owner who takes you to your pitch on his bike, not very much English spoken, spacious and separate pitches in woodland but grassed not sand. The toilet block is unisex, hot water, adequate and clean. Very busy monday night with stopovers on the way south but tuesday night loads of space. Beaune 10 mins away, intermarche 5 mins with fuel. Easy to find from duel carriageway. Would recommend as a stopover or for longer. Lots of Dutch on the site so we had very friendly neighbours

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Llrides 9 reviews from this member

We stayed for just the one night in transit to Spain. There were only another 6 units on site all doing the same as us. An ideal stop over with very good facilities, shower block very good and clean and heated. Electric hook up only 6 amps but good supply. Friendly owner and very helpful. Nearby supermarket with filling station. Will certainly use again.

Date of Visit: December 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frankthesurf 3 reviews from this member

We stopped off here on route to Alps for skiing.

An excellent campsite with superb facilities.

Its a pity we didn't have the time to stay and look around town as it looks beautiful

Very convenient from the motorway and about an 8 hour drive from Calais. I think you could do the journey quicker but the weather conditions where appalling.

The person who greeted us couldn't speak a word of English but we just love that!

Booked this site through camping & caravan club 'Carefree' service.

We would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ldpdmp 4 reviews from this member

We have stayed here 'forever'. We have seen the loo block develop from th original very 'French' style to the modern one now standing alongside. A great stopover site - and experienced it for even longer following our breakdown last year. We were glad to be leaving after 5 days however. Facilities are really good for such a small site with virtually all overnighters of all nationalities given its proximity to the motorways. Monsieur is gruff but friendly and even quite chatty when you get to know him. Supermarkets and town are no distance away - and the ubiquitous caves - just take your choice.

Well recommended

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3824 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019