Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dans Meadow

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Dans Meadow Reviews

Dans Meadow
Bealing Road
Martlesham
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4RW
Tel: 07802 947994
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Levi501 2 reviews from this member

 Good points - reasonably quiet & secure site with clean shower block. Large pitches. Within walking distance of nice pub. Even better pub 0. 7 miles away. shops nearby for groceries etc.

Not so good - noise from nearby railway line & road. Nighttime lighting is limited could do with improving. Secure gate is heavy & cumbersome to open / close.

Pitches are rather muddy at this time of year could do with some more hard standing pitches.

Overall a reasonable site 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ken_platt1954@hotma 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely little find this one. Plenty of room. Shower facilities spot on.

We had an allocated Shower/Toilet room issued to our pitch.

TV reception dreadful, although tv aerial pickup available on pitch, so bring your own lead to connect to the post.

Dog friendly site with plenty of walks.

Good pub 10min walk. Excellent fish and chips. 5min drive. Supermarkets nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Garyb1966 1 review from this member

 Great little site within 5 mins walk of a pub.

Quiet and clean with plenty of space. Very dog friendly.

The owners are very friendly and go out of there way to interact with you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happyfisherman 10 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 8 nights at this terrific Camping and Caravan Club CS.

It is in an ideal location for visiting the County of Suffolk. The coastal resorts of Aldeburgh, Southwold and Felixstow are an easy drive. The Towns of Woodbridge and Ipswich are easily reached by bus which stops a few hundred yards away. There is a pub within the same distance. The facilities block is excellent and puts many more commercial sites to shame. The site is very secure and peaceful. The pitches are slightly sloping. A truly excellent CS which the friendly owners are proud of. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gingamog 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned following a 2 week stay with friends at this lovely site. This was our second visit to the site in as many years.

Again, Andrew and his family made us most welcome and made our stay enjoyable. The toilet and shower facilities are still fantastic, mains electric worked perfectly and the fresh water tap was central to the site so not far to walk.

Our suggestions made to Andrew last year, had been listened to and actioned The site now includes a TV aerial point on each pitch which provided us with 98 Freeview channels (bring your own aerial cable) and also a very good and reliable WiFi access is now available for a small charge which went down well with the children. For those who use EE network, 4G was not a problem either.

The site is only 15 mins away from both Felixstowe and Ipswich and only 45 mins away from the scenic coastline of Southwold and Walberswick.

Those who are fans of Ed Sheeran may want to visit his home town of Framlingham which is only 20mins from the site and visit the castle which is featured in one of his hit songs Castle on the Hill.

We would highly recommend this site to those wanting a quiet break or families wanting to spend family time playing games or just exploring the woodland, meadow or taking a leisurely walk into the lovely village of Woodbridge. The local pub and restaurant (Red Lion) are only a few hundred yards down the road and is ideally located and reasonably priced. Frequented a few times by our party. Myself and our friends highly recommend Dan's Meadow and we will be visiting this lovely site again in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiznlil 38 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site all grass pitches which can be a worry in a Motorhome, we always dread getting stuck! No problem here, even though there was a major storm one night the ground drained quickly.

Large Tesco and M&S food store 5 minute drive for supplies.

There are 2 combined toilet/wetrooms and another larger one suitable for disabled clean and warm and used by both ladies and gents.

Our TV really struggled despite the cable, the owner was very apologetic, but perhaps that had something to do with the storm as well.

Very friendly family run site we would stay again.

Lots to see and do in the area, we visited Sutton Hoo, Landguard fort, Felixstowe foot ferry, Dunwich beach, RSPB Minsmere and Framlingham castle. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Reckless 6 reviews from this member

 Great site, very secure with excellent shower block, plenty of hot water. Kitchen with microwave and fridge/freezer. Owner and other staff very friendly and helpful. Good area for Woodbridge which is walkable (1 hour), visited Sutton Hoo, Bury St Edmunds and Flatford Mill. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gingamog 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned following a 2 week stay with friends at this lovely site. Andrew and his family made us most welcome and made our stay enjoyable. The toilet and shower facilities are fantastic, mains electric worked perfectly and the fresh water tap was central to the site so not far to walk. There was no digital TV signal but, a very good 3G/4G signal (on EE) for those wanting to use the Internet. We would highly recommend this site to those wanting a quiet break or families wanting to spend family time playing games or just exploring the woodland, meadow or taking a leisurely walk into the lovely village of Woodbridge. The local pub and restaurant (Red Lion) are only a few hundred yards down the road and is ideally located and reasonably priced. Frequented a few times by our party. Myself and our friends highly recommend Dan's Meadow and we will be visiting this lovely site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we're only here for one night this time, wish it could have been longer! Love staying here, lovely spot with nice outlook and fantastic facilities, good enough for a top class hotel, loads of space in shower rooms and always warm, ten out of ten! A warm welcome as usual which does make a difference, a little gem of a site, see you soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Margaret R 2 reviews from this member

 I agree with the other positive reviews.

This is an excellent site and when we visited the new toilet block had only been open for 2 weeks. It is beautiful: clean, roomy, HEATED! - with a inside kitchen with hot water.

We were intending to stay only one night, but it felt so comfortable, we stayed 2 just to enjoy the site.

It is bordered by a river (not near the camping area) with walks.

The pub (with variety of meals & deals) and fish shop are within walking distance.

The owner is very helpful and friendly - and so were the other two sets of campers while we were there.

If you are in the area - enjoy! 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dans Meadow child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dans Meadow?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dans Meadow dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1291 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement