Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Pegomas

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Provence - Cote D Azur > Saint Remy De Provence > Camping Pegomas Reviews

Camping Pegomas
3, Avenue Jean Moulin
Saint Remy De Provence
Provence - Cote D Azur   (Browse area)
13210
Tel: 0033 04 90 92 01 21
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
                9/10 from 5 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Normandy40 7 reviews from this member

 My husband & I and our two dogs have stayed here twice. The location is great, only 5 minutes walk into St Remy.

The pool here is very good although it does close at 7. Nice olive trees for shade around the pool. There is a dog shower but the water pressure is not great.

Some sites larger and more shaded than others, but the lady on reception allows you to and choose from the available sites.

Facilities looked clean. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Chesterdave 6 reviews from this member

 As a couple, we stayed here for 22 nights and loved the place. The town of St Remy is very close - about a 5 minute walk and there are loads of places to eat and drink.

The site is quiet and, as has been previously mentioned, not for those who seek entertainment. We, however, enjoyed the laid back attitude of everyone on site and really did not want to leave.

Great base to explore the area - with too many places to list!

Would return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizzie 46 reviews from this member

 We spent an enjoyable week at Pegomas and loved its close location to the town. We had originally tried to book into the same site as we had been to last year (Monplaisir was fully booked) but really appreciated that Pegomas makes it much easier to go into St Remy for food, markets, drinks etc.

The site was full most nights but retained a quiet feel in the evenings as there was no entertainment/bar. The pool was very busy after lunch and irritatingly people went off for hours leaving towels etc to reserve sun beds. The pool was very pretty with planting etc around and open until 7pm.

Showers and toilets were adequate for the number of campers and always clean. I would have appreciated a hand wash tap outside the toilets as many people used the nearest tap but this was the drinking water tap.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we wanted to camp in St Remy. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: OliverDay 24 reviews from this member

 This site is ideal for exploring the area around St Remy de Provence. We stayed for 10 nights and found the site busy but also very relaxing.

The reception and bar area are very basic and both close at about 7pm. There is no entertainment or social area after this time except for the petangue area. The pool is well maintained and some sun loungers and chairs are provided. It does get busy around the pool but it was very hot while we were there. Bread and pastries can be ordered at the reception and the bread is good quality delivered each morning by a local artisan.

The site is very convenient for a walk into St Remy at any time of the day. This is very useful if you like to mosey around the shops and enjoy a drink or ice cream at the pavement cafes. St Remy has an excellent choice of restaurants ranging from the very cheap to very expensive.

There are three shower blocks and these were kept very clean. The pitches are generally a good size and level, ours was big enough for a 9m x 4. 5m TT, a car and bikes. There is some shade on most pitches. The electric boxes are a fair distance to some of the pitches so it would be worth checking to see if the camp site can provide extension units. Water points are dotted around the site. There is a communal BBQ area if using real charcoal otherwise charcoal is not allowed. The site is well laid out in cul-de-sacs, so you don't get much if any passing traffic, and is maintained to a good standard.

We cycled to several of the attractions in the area including Glanum and St Paul asylum where Van Gogh stayed when he painted many of his pictures. We also drove to Avignon and toured some of the villages of the Luberon - Gordes, Menerbes and Oppede. We enjoyed an evening drive up to one of the peaks of the Alpilles to watch the sun set. This peak also over looks Les Baux-de-Provence which is lit up at night.

The area around St Remy is surprisingly lush due to the copious amounts of water available from the irrigation canals. Walking or cycling along these canals is very pleasant on a hot day.

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lees999 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 3 weeks with 2 children (aged 8 and 6) and had a great time.

The best thing about this campsite is its location - a great base for exploring the local area and, best of all, a 5 minute walk into the town of St Remy de Provence. St Remy is a lovely town with great shops and lots of good restaurants, a big market on Wednesdays and a smaller market (food only) on Saturdays. A large Intermarche is a 5 minute drive away (closed Sundays). The Roman site of Glanum is very close. Arles, Nimes and Avignon all make excellent day trips.

The fantastic location has a downside however. This is a busy site with lots of pitches in a relatively small space. Pitches vary in size from very small to reasonably big. There is some background traffic noise - although this didn't bother us during out stay.

The site is well laid out and looks attractive. The facilities are very clean and we were rarely forced to wait to use them. There are 2 washing machines (4euros a time) and a tumble dryer. The pool is very clean and a good size (depth from 1m to 1. 8m) but it does get very busy at certain times of the day - it was becoming a bit of a focal point for teenagers towards the end of our stay. It closes at 7pm.

There is a small playground for younger children. There is a table tennis table and a couple of boules pitches.

You can order croissants and bread from reception each day and they also sell frozen bottles of water for 1. 50 euro. Ice cubes are sold in the bar.

This is a quiet site - not for you if you need entertainment to be provided. The bar (serving quiche and croques) closes at 7ish. Even though there are a lot of people around there is almost no noise between 10pm and 8am.

Overall we liked this site. It's quite busy but this is a small price to pay for being easily able to walk into such a lovely town. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Pegomas child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Pegomas have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Pegomas?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Pegomas dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Remy De Provence      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Provence - Cote D Azur

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4572 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement