Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Au Bord De L Aisne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Guignicourt > Camping Au Bord De L Aisne Reviews

Camping Au Bord De L Aisne
14 Bis Rue Des Godins
Guignicourt
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
02109
Tel: 0033 03 23 79 74 58
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jacfrosty 10 reviews from this member

Visited for 2 nights on our way south.

Cute campsite by the edge of the Aisne river (hense it's name)

Open pitches so not very private, but this did not bother us.

Used mostly as a stop over as just off the motorway.

Facilities were ok. Clean, no loo paper.

Small swimming pool and small bar area next to it.

I would visit again

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheChristerFamily 10 reviews from this member

We stayed here on our way back from further south so we were nearer Calais. The site is easy to find (Just off A26). The pitches are a good size but don't have much privacy (unlike other French sites which have hedges between pitches). The toilets and showers are clean but only two in each male and female which did mean queuing in the mornings.

The on site cafe had a small but good value menu and the food was nice.

Whilst there we visited Reims, we drove to the Park and Ride then you can get a Tram or Train into the centre for 6€ for a family.

We also visited Laon which was easy to drive to and had free parking.

The on site pool was warm.

We did think the site was a little expensive compared to what we've paid elsewhere but for a few days and the location being about 2 1/2 hours from Calais was worth it for a few days. We would return if travelling back that way. Lots of people only doing 1 night and lots of Caravans rather than Tents.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaques Russell 2 reviews from this member

Albeit a pleasant enough place, Camping Au Bord de l'Aisne is possibly the most expensive site we have stayed at in France. For somewhere that was quite basic, we were charged €61. 80 for a two night stop over for a car, caravan, two adults and a dog. If you require an overnight stop that's close to the Autoroute and don't mind the inflated prices then all well and good. In comparison our next stop was for seven nights at Beaune Camping Municipal Les Cent Vignes for which we were charged €124. 25, again the site is quite basic but immaculately clean with an excellent restaurant on site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bouzoukigirl 18 reviews from this member

This really is a very convenient and pleasant site. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are lots of spacious and easily accessible pitches with a security barrier. Toilets and showers are very clean. Bread etc can be ordered for the following morning. There is a pleasant walk by the river. There is also a bar and covered pool - neither of which we used but they looked very nice. The cost of just under 30 euros for two plus caravan and EHU was a bit high but the convenience of being only about 5 minutes from the Autoroute was worth it. The town is quiet and unremarkable.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 32 reviews from this member

Lovely site very convenient for overnight stop as it is so close to the motorway.

Warm welcome at reception. Good size pitch (we were allowed to choose which one we wanted). Clean and modern facilities, but we felt there were too few loos for the number of people staying, even in May. We looked to see if there were more elsewhere on the site but couldn't find them. Nice pool area. Pizza available. As said in other reviews it is very pricey for what is on offer.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

We have stayed here a couple of times after our crossing and a first night in France. This place has great fascilities all relatively new. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful and speak English.

There is a covered swimming pool, a fitness area, bikes for hire and a lovely dog walk.

The pitches are flat and spacious and mostly on grass. There are also chalets for hire. An excellent site easily accessible off the main route South from Calais.

There has got to be a down side to this great site and you won't find it until you come to pay it is without doubt the most expensive we've ever stayed on and that includes the large family sites in GB so be warned!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart 988 11 reviews from this member

Our third time staying at this well run site. The village of Guignicourt is just off the main A26 motorway and is a quiet village, with only one small bar and a pizza restaurant. There is also a good Carrefour Market store. The site has great facilities with modern, clean showers and toilets. There is a bar, which also provides snacks and more substantial meals in the high season. It is right on the river and there are pleasant local walks and safe cycle tracks. The station has good services to Reims and Laon, being about 25 minutes away. This is a great overnight stop, or even for a few days and the owners are really friendly and helpful. It is not cheap, but you can be assured of good comfortable surroundings. I think it represents good value for money and judging by the occupancy, I am not alone.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

Very quiet peaceful site. Quite a lot of stopover visitors but didn't cause any problems. Good base for touring, we stayed for 10 nights, first time just my wife and I plus the dog for 20 years!

Facilities very good, nice and clean at all times (take your own loo roll!), the owners work tirelessly to make your stay as good as possible. Food from the restaurant good value and well presented. Pitches nearly all grass and reasonably level but you need strong pegs as the ground was very hard. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. Pleasant walk along the river and along a dedicated green path to the next two villages. August is a funny time in France as it seems everyone is on holiday and Guignicourt is no exception, most businesses seemed to be closed but the Carrefour is open, typical French hours being closed between 12h30 and 14h30.

Bread and pastries available fresh every morning very cheaply on site.

We'd use again as good value for money and convenient for the A26, only 2 1/2 hours from the tunnel.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lucysimpson 1 review from this member

Very convenient location on route through france, 2hours from Calais. However we would not stop there again. This site does have a pool and children's area, but is over priced compared to other sites we have stayed at.

The real bug bear we had, considering the price we were paying was that they did not provide toilet roll in any of the toilets!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunshinetours 18 reviews from this member

As others a nice convenient stopover or short stay site. Under 3 hrs to Calais towing makes it a good distance and only 5 mins from a26.

Pool, bar and restaurant, ok facilities. Mini spa and sauna, small play areas and bikes and a Segway for hire!

Pitches vary in size but some real good sized ones, just get there early and choose from the best ones.

Not cheap but has enough going for it so we would use again. Lovely owners and great bread and pastries delivered by 7. 30 if you order

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019