Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Au Bord De L Aisne

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Guignicourt > Camping Au Bord De L Aisne > Reviews

Camping Au Bord De L Aisne
14 Bis Rue Des Godins
Guignicourt
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
02109
Tel: 0033 03 23 79 74 58
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diamond blade 10 reviews from this member

 Been here a few times, we use it as a handy stopover when travelling. Staff friendly, and helpful.

This year they'd had a lot of rain just before our arrival, so the grass was sodden. We were allocated a pitch proper, but vans arriving after us had to parallel park on the tarmac next to their pitch, which significantly narrowed the road.

Toilet facilities were limited with one block closed, but everything was spotlessly clean. Good laundry facilities.

Anyway, the site is a 5 minute walk to the train station where you can catch a train to Reims. The city is well worth a visit, but you can also transfer here for Paris, making it handy for exploring.

There's a bar on site and a restaurant selling homemade pizza.

The supermarket is a 5 min walk from the site, but there is also an excellent bakershop close to the site. 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor57 87 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for a one night stopover before heading to the Eurotunnel. Very easy access from the A26 motorway less than 10 minutes drive away which is a plus point re location.

A bit of confusion in our mind over the closing date but they told us this year it was the end of October not September as stated in some publications. Further some guides including the excellent ACSI guide state they have motorhome pitches. This is incorrect as you have to select a grass pitch along with everyone else. Not good in early October but we managed to find one that was not too muddy.

The site itself has 2 facilities blocks but one was closed. The main issue we could see was the limited number of toilets considering this is a site with 100 pitches and they provide no loo paper which is unusual in the North of France. The washing and showers looked OK albeit a bit basic but keep clean. As we mainly use these facilities in our motorhome we were not too concerned.

A motorhome service point near the reception is very good and includes a Chemical Toilet emptying facility (once you get to work out how the cover flap works which required a bit of joint anglo-german effort). The site is quite open with not many hedges or trees and sometimes floods which we assumed was the reason for the facilities, reception and mobile homes being on the top terrace.

In conclusion this is a handy stopover if heading north or south on the A26 and we will probably use it again but only in the summer months. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Our 3rd stay at this lovely site, we have used at this site 3 times for our last couple of days before crossing the Channel as the village has a pop in Vet, great for getting the dogs Tapeworm treatment before returning to UK.

Doesn't speak English but she knows exactly what to do, 27 for the visit.

The site is well laid out with very spacious pitches, with good views out to the river. Toilet block is fairly basic but nice and clean. Fresh bread can be ordered at reception.

There are good walks along the river directly from the site or longer walks along the nearby canal.

Carrefour supermarket in the village with fuel and a lovely bakery on the main street.

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 We needed an overnight stop in the area so chose this site from the ACSI book, they give the discount, and it's easy to find from the Autoroute.

However as it is at the highest price rate I was expecting something special. We were disappointed.

It's a perfectly good campsite, next to a river, in a very small town with few interesting features. Separate sex facilities which I prefer, but not many of them.

Very clean, the cleaners were doing a thorough job in the outside washing up area. The pitches had grass, we hadn't seen much further south, but some were very worn, and a heavy shower turned those into a mud bath. Dark at night, you need a torch.

Didn't try the pool but noticed an (old?) sanitary block adjacent which would be handy for changing.

Not a lot in town, except a rather nice bakery not far from the site.

We'd use the site again in ACSI discount time. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Awfuldriver 12 reviews from this member

 Liked: peace and quiet, space and greenery. No hard stand pitches, soggy grass only.

Disliked: Luke warm showers, heating in block, no soap in basins, record breaking price for a campsite (29 a night!) yet minimal facilities.

Guignicourt is an unremarkable village with a lack of decent eateries or shopping. The only quality restaurant is a mile or so away but is very pricey. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacfrosty 12 reviews from this member

 Visited for 2 nights on our way south.

Cute campsite by the edge of the Aisne river (hense it's name)

Open pitches so not very private, but this did not bother us.

Used mostly as a stop over as just off the motorway.

Facilities were ok. Clean, no loo paper.

Small swimming pool and small bar area next to it.

I would visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheChristerFamily 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on our way back from further south so we were nearer Calais. The site is easy to find (Just off A26). The pitches are a good size but don't have much privacy (unlike other French sites which have hedges between pitches). The toilets and showers are clean but only two in each male and female which did mean queuing in the mornings.

The on site cafe had a small but good value menu and the food was nice.

Whilst there we visited Reims, we drove to the Park and Ride then you can get a Tram or Train into the centre for 6 for a family.

We also visited Laon which was easy to drive to and had free parking.

The on site pool was warm.

We did think the site was a little expensive compared to what we've paid elsewhere but for a few days and the location being about 2 1/2 hours from Calais was worth it for a few days. We would return if travelling back that way. Lots of people only doing 1 night and lots of Caravans rather than Tents. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaques Russell 2 reviews from this member

 Albeit a pleasant enough place, Camping Au Bord de l'Aisne is possibly the most expensive site we have stayed at in France. For somewhere that was quite basic, we were charged 61. 80 for a two night stop over for a car, caravan, two adults and a dog. If you require an overnight stop that's close to the Autoroute and don't mind the inflated prices then all well and good. In comparison our next stop was for seven nights at Beaune Camping Municipal Les Cent Vignes for which we were charged 124. 25, again the site is quite basic but immaculately clean with an excellent restaurant on site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bouzoukigirl 18 reviews from this member

 This really is a very convenient and pleasant site. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are lots of spacious and easily accessible pitches with a security barrier. Toilets and showers are very clean. Bread etc can be ordered for the following morning. There is a pleasant walk by the river. There is also a bar and covered pool - neither of which we used but they looked very nice. The cost of just under 30 euros for two plus caravan and EHU was a bit high but the convenience of being only about 5 minutes from the Autoroute was worth it. The town is quiet and unremarkable. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 67 reviews from this member

 Lovely site very convenient for overnight stop as it is so close to the motorway.

Warm welcome at reception. Good size pitch (we were allowed to choose which one we wanted). Clean and modern facilities, but we felt there were too few loos for the number of people staying, even in May. We looked to see if there were more elsewhere on the site but couldn't find them. Nice pool area. Pizza available. As said in other reviews it is very pricey for what is on offer. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Au Bord De L Aisne child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Au Bord De L Aisne have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Au Bord De L Aisne?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Au Bord De L Aisne dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guignicourt      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement