Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Bellevue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Muides Sur Loire > Camping Municipal Bellevue Reviews

Camping Municipal Bellevue
Avenue De La Loire
Muides Sur Loire
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
41500
Tel: 0033 02 54 87 01 56
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AllanI 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site at Muides sur Loire for 2 weeks. We like staying on Municipals so we knew what to expect. The location is excellent on the south bank of the Loire. There are good clean toilets and showers together with wash up facilities. The site must flood occasionally as the reception building is constructed to allow for this. There are lots of information leaflets about local attractions with the nearest chateau, Chambord, being a couple of miles away. The area is super for cycling, there being a network of trails all around the area. The village centre is easliy walked to and there you will find a boulanger, 2 charcuterie and a small general store. The nearest supermarkets are in Mer a few miles north over the river. The price for a unit with 2 adults was 13 euros /night far better value than the commercial site the other side of the village 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 169 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

There are lots of campsites along the river Loire, and we chose this site on spec. It is situated right on the riverside in a lovely parkland setting, next to a recreational area.

The reception office is on the upper floor of the sanitary block. The warden is on duty in the morning and evenings, and was extremely pleasant and helpful, and spoke English. He explained how to find the bakery and general store in the village, a few minutes walk away. He has a good selection of tourist information leaflets, and found me a local map, showed me routes to some nearby chateaux.

There is a barrier separating the campsite from the rec. Area, with a number to operate it. The site is fairly level and grassy, the pitches are numbered but un-separated, and there is plenty of space.

The sanitary block has separate facilities for men and women, a bit old fashioned but very clean. Downstairs there are disabled rooms, washing up and laundry undercover, also an open room for campers use.

The recreation ground has a football pitch, and children's' playground, plus plenty of grass to play on. There is access to the river from the site.

The Loire is renowned for its chateaux, we went to a couple of popular ones but found them crowded with tourists. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ralph and Stella Ba 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Camping Municipal Belle Vue for 4 nights in early August. It has a great location right on the banks of the river Loire. On arrival we were able to choose our own pitch with a river view. The site is very relaxed and has a friendly atmosphere. The facilities are simple but clean. There is a small playground for younger children,

Although our children most enjoyed just paddling and throwing stones in the river!

There is no shop on the site, and also no major supermarkets nearby. However there is an excellent Boulangerie 5 minutes walk away in the village, which sells fresh bread from about 7. 30 in the morning. We also made use of the village '24 hour store', which was rather pricey but handy.

As with most municipal sites we found it very reasonably priced - we paid approximately 20 euros a night as a family of 5, camping with an electric hook up.

The site is very close to the impressive chateau of Chambord, which is certainly well worth a visit. Many of the other Loire chateau are also within easy striking distance (we visited Chenonceau and Cheverny which are both particularly beautiful).

Overall this was a very nice site with good facilities, and one which we would happily visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stitchwort 8 reviews from this member

 This is a great site on the Loire, well located with direct frontage onto the riverside, and only a short distance from Blois, which has one of the best chateau in the Loire valley. Clean toilets and showers etc no noisy bar, pitch where you like, and a short walk into the small town for a choice of bars, restaurants and shops. We were there on the last day of the season and there was no 'running down' feel at all. There was plenty of information in the site office with details of what to do and where to go, the staff where friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolines 29 reviews from this member

 Lovely 4 night stay at this tranquil riverside campsite. We had a riverside pitch overlooking the liore, and frame tent and a small car.Cost us just under 40 euros for 4 nights (about £35.00) no electric need for us, but there were hookups if you need them.

We were very close to Blois, and spent a great day exploring the town. Visted the Tourist information, just next to the Blios Chateau, they were very helpful.We bought a special deal, tickets to visit 3 Chateaus. 40 euros for 2 of us.Great value, we chose Blois, Chiverney (of Tin Tin fame) and Chamborg, and loooked round them in that order. Well worth it. Chamborg was easily a days worth.Don't miss the wonderful roof walk amongst the incredible turrets.

House of magic in Blois worth a visit. We didn't make it!

4 days just not enough time to explore everything, but a wonderful position to go visiting. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John Lock 1 review from this member

 What a lovely quiet site on the banks of the river Loire. The toilet facilities are typical of municipal sites and kept very clean. Cycling for people who donít like hills is great and a lot of the local roads are fairly traffic free.
We had a pitch just a few yards from the river and was able to launch my kayak from opposite the pitch. Kayaking was possible for about half a mile upstream before reaching grade 1/2 rapids. The water was warm enough for my wife to swim in from a tiny beach opposite the pitch, a larger beach is just a hundred yards from the site. Will visit again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tilly+co 2 reviews from this member

 Highly recommended. Lovely simple site, very quiet, open aspect, unmarked pitches, 'pitch where you like' lots of hook-ups, all in view of river Loire. Badminton net, table tennis, fab playground. Shady pitches, mainly French or Dutch - No other Brits! We will return. Oh, also very cheap. No English spoken, reception shuts at about 10am and opens at 5pm like most other Municipals. 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shinytop 17 reviews from this member

 This is a fairly small site, very well kept, on the southern bank of the Loire; access is from the approach to the bridge across to the town of Mer. Toilet facilities are clean with hot showers included. Electric hookup is also included. A card to operate the security barrier is issued on arrival.
There is a small children's playground on site, and the municipal football pitch is alongside.

This is a very pleasant site for those who don't want all the bells and whistles, but who do want a looked-after place to stay away from the big crowds.

Nearby in the village are shops, a restaurant and bars; more (including supermarkets etc.) are in Mer, across the river.
The area is excellent for cycling, both along the riverbank (which itself is a nature reserve) and in the surrounding countryside. The famous Chateau of Chambord and its park are only 7km away. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Bellevue child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Bellevue?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Bellevue dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Muides Sur Loire      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement