Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camp Laurent

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Saint Laurent De Ceris > Camp Laurent Reviews

Camp Laurent
Le Fournet
Saint Laurent De Ceris
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16450
Tel: 0033 0602223715
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 15 May To 30 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vasco 12 reviews from this member

This is a small but spacious site near Confolens which is a lovely riverside town. It has a very slight slope but we did not need to use levellers. The toilets and showers were excellent. The British owners gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and we could pitch where we liked. The pool was welcome as the weather was very hot during our stay. Fresh eggs are available and dogs can be exercised off lead by the river.

It's a very peaceful site and the only sounds at night were the occasional owls and toads down by the river. The French were due to work on the weir further down river which meant the river level was low during our visit but it was still possible to fish. There is an Intermache in Confollens. We would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ASoliver 3 reviews from this member

This was our first time on an adult only site and we were pleasantly surprised, the site was well maintained, so quite and peaceful.

The owners were friendly and polite, they were knowledgeable about the area and gave advice and help without question, nothing was to much trouble.

In the evenings when campers got together for a relaxing drink, chat and a game of cards the owners on occasions joined us.

Having experienced 3 weeks of complete relaxation, neither of us wanted to leave, on arriving home and the prospect of returning to work didn't dampen our mood, we were relaxed for several weeks after getting home.

I would absolutely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lou J 4 reviews from this member

We chose to use this site as we were visiting friends in St Laurent. We'd hoped to be able to walk/cycle into the village whilst visiting them, but the site turned out to be quite a way outside of the village (about 3 miles) on a small unlit road, which would have made late night returns a bit hazardous. It therefore meant we had to use the car a lot, as would anyone else requiring provisions. We basically used the site just to come back to for sleeping at, but our impressions were as follows: the small pool looked clean and very inviting in the hot weather although we didn't use it ourselves; the 3 shower & toilet rooms were very modern, generally clean, and well presented, but perhaps an extra mop and sweeping out would have been the icing on the cake after a day of use; there are bins provided and recycling is encouraged, but they were usually full and more would probably be of benefit; the bin in the ladies toilet remained full during our 3 day stay; the camping field is large therefore there is room for all to spread, but if you prefer shade, bring your own awning/canopy etc. , as there is little natural shade; the owners have provided little areas of outdoor seating, which is a very nice touch, and the site is generally very well kept; it creates a good first impression. Because of our visiting, we had little time to meet the owners, other than very briefly, but they seemed friendly. Other campers said they would have liked more information on the local area, and it would have been nice to have fresh bread and croissants delivered as an option. A caution to others: it may have been the weather, or the time of year, but we had to 'manage' a couple of infestations by ants inside our caravan. Other campers also had similar difficulties. Go prepared with Ant Sprays/Powders etc.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morgansa 1 review from this member

This is my 4th visit to Camp Laurent and our hosts Peter and Tracey could not be more hospitable and helpful.

On arrival we discovered that the poles for our awning were broken and our power lead wasn’t working, however we went to ask where we could replace these Peter said that he could repair them for us. Saving us time effort and money!

I can also recommend the free range eggs on offer from the Camp sites very on chickens, they were absolutely delicious!

All in all, between the friendly hosts, fantastic hotel standard shower and wash facilities, that are not at all what one would expected from a campsite. Not to mention the fantastic pool, (much needed on the hot summer days that the Charente has, I am pleased to highly recommend this place on.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woody400 2 reviews from this member

Having spent two weeks here in August, we found St Laurent de Ceris a very pleasant site that was well maintained, we found the owners friendly but not intrusive, shower blocks were tidy and cleaned regularly.

The downside that we found was within half an hour of arrival we where asked to pay the balance of our stay ( after already paying €100 deposit ) which we found unusual as we had never been asked for this on any other site in France, as the weather wasn't the best ( no fault of the owners ) we would have moved further south, we were reluctant to asked for a refund as the impression we got was that it was non returnable.

Also we knew it was a dog friendly site, but we did think the laxed approached to dogs around the fresh water supply and washing up area was unhygienic,

A nice relaxing site but not an area that we would return to.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Harveysmum 11 reviews from this member

This is a little gem of a site in a very rural location in the Poitou Charente area. It is only the owner's second season here and it is obvious they have carried out a great deal of work. However, they are aware there is still a lot to do. The pitches are a little undulating but with blocks this is not too much of a problem. We felt that it would help campers if the pitches were numbered as although the owner is going for a relaxed type of camping, this is sometimes difficult with only a few hookup points. The pool is lovely and kept clean at all times. The shower block, although refurbed, is sometimes a little 'well used' by the end of the day, but the water is always hot. The floor to ceiling mirror in the ladies is a little off putting! The nearest shop is in the village of St. Laurent de Ceris which is quite a drive away so be prepared to take a few provisions with you. However there are plenty of supermarkets in Confolens. The owners will do anything to help you and we would definitely return to their site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dingle55 1 review from this member

A peaceful adults only rural campsite with modern, clean facilities and very helpful owners. The site is large with no marked pitches but plenty of space for all and is situated in delightful countryside with the Charente running through. The water was low during our trip but fishing is available. There are lakes nearby to visit and plenty of walking and cycling to be done. Pool was very welcome on hot days. Site is ideal for breaking a journey south or for longer restful stays. It is their first year of trading and we wish them well.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnandjane 1 review from this member

This site is fantastic if you want peace and quiet, relaxation and a laid back experience. One if only five adult only sites in France this is a concept the French don't really understand. That makes this a gem and a real find. I am reluctant to praise it so publicly in case others realise how special it is! Essentially you have the freedom of a huge field with strategically placed hookups and extensions loaned by the owners. So you have privacy and lots of space to follow the sun. There is an above ground pol and really clean toilets/showers. Wine can is available free (with a small donation of €3). The stars are amazing, no light pollution. Very quiet, during our stay every other guest was so respectful of the atmosphere. In short, we couldn't recommend this highly enough. If you are grown up looking for an amazing time in a fantastic bit if France: go!

Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note this site was previously known as Camping le Fournet. In the summer of 2012 it was taken over by new owners, and is relaunching in June 2013 under the new name Camp Laurent. The site is exclusively for adults - please see website for full details of the current facilities.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kestralcars 2 reviews from this member

Well I can only say the previous reviews are spot on. We arrived with two motorhomes and within a couple of minutes we had made new friends. The owners looked after us from the moment we arrived giving us loads of information on where to go and what we can do, also information on property for sale and people to contact.

A little bit more about the site itself is that if you are looking for a peaceful setting or a break on the way down South you won't go far wrong here. There is a walk down to the river where you will find all sorts of wildlife including Coupu, and to cap it all I was told if I wanted, there was free fishing down on the river, I didn't do any but next time look out.

Can't say no more other than they are both very helpful and deserve a successful new venture.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Saint Laurent De Ceris      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019