Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunnydale Farm Touring Park Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Southampton > Sunnydale Farm Touring Park Ltd Reviews

Sunnydale Farm Touring Park Ltd
Grange Rd, Netley Abbey
Portsmouth
Southampton
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO31 8GD
Tel: 02380 457462  or  0788 305 8823
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26 hard standing & 20 grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 117 Reviews
                8/10 from 117 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wintlepie 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the New Year and it's a super little site. The pitches are all fully serviced which is so convenient. We were given a little leaflet with lots of local info on it.

The hard-standings are a great size, so if it's wet and muddy (which we were lucky it wasn't in December) you can avoid the grassy areas and keep clean and dry.

The toilet blocks were warm and clean.

We cycled to the nearby Country Park and also down to the Hamble - most of which was off-road (we had kids with us so this was great).

I have given 10/10 for child friendliness as ours are quite happy on their bikes and making up their own games, but it doesn't have a play area or anything - I wouldn't expect one on this size of site. It's nice and safe for bikes/scooters etc as the the site is just one loop.

The only downside is the road, which is busy and quite noisy, but this didn't disturb us at night so it wasn't too bad.

We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Phoebs 3 reviews from this member

We really enjoyed our few days at Sunnydale Camp. We were welcomed by Stella, who gave us very good advise about the local area, as well as a comprehensive information sheet. The toilets and washing-up room were both really well kept, and Stella was on hand to answer any questions we had. Yes, the road is very busy, but this makes the transport links excellent. All in all, an excellent stop while in transit to the local ports.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Judithh 1 review from this member

We have been visiting this site almost every month in the past year. We chose it for its excellent location and the provision of fresh water tap and grey water drain at each post on the hard standings, and the laundry & washup room. Over the past 12 months the standards of cleanliness have varied according to who has been on duty. Since the wardens left at the beginning of October the toilets & showers have not been cleaned thoroughly, hence the showers in particular in the ladies are disgusting.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mung 6 reviews from this member

This is a well located site that allows easy access to Southampton and Portsmouth. There is a lovely pick your own Farm shop and a pub very near.

We stayed here on the August Bank Holiday weekend. On arrival, I was impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We were pitched on the camping field which was spacious. The facilities were clean and although there were only 4 toilets and 4 showers in the ladies block they seemed sufficient. There is a laundry, washing up room with a kettle and microwave.

On the Friday we returned from a day out and found that lots of tents in groups and on their own had been pitched in adjacent fields. This in itself was fine but it really put a strain on the facilities. I imagine that this only occurs on really popular weekends and that the rest of the time it's more akin to the Thursday when we arrived, however it did impact on our stay. If the site is going to be over loaded with people I feel that there needs to be more facilities or at the very least more regular cleaning and inspections as that time.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moira1uk 2 reviews from this member

We booked last minute just to chill. Not too far from home. Website must have been years old photos on there were nothing like the pitches we saw. Pitches were overgrown with weeds?? Traffic noise was horrendous, yet we live near a refinery! Weekend was quiet but then the person in the caravan next to us, I presume went to work, as every morning his car would go off 6:45/6:50am! Road traffic noise was then very apparent! Traffic noise was awful all day. Dog exercise field is obviously a project and big lanes dug out so presume in future there will be no dog walking area?? Showers and toilet area old but clean. We left a day early as prefer to get a decent nights sleep. Wardens friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Norma Wood 1 review from this member

Just home from a return stay here, excellent site. Very near a bus stop for Southampton or lovely quiet Hamble, which is good as we have a motorhome. Also Hamble train station. Royal Victoria Park very near to spend a few lovely hours. Large Tesco near, also motorhome dealer for hab. Checks, etc. We visited Fort Nelson to see the 'Poppies Wave', the fort is a good place to visit, lots to see. Very clean, secure site, wardens very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dadscab 2 reviews from this member

This was a first return to camping albeit in a Trailer Tent after around 35 years. We stayed for around a week & was blessed with excellent weather which is always a bonus when under canvas. Sunnydale Farm almost jumped out of UK Campsite when researching due to the excellent shower & toilet facilities & in this instance the photographs do not lie about plenty of hot water and heated floor.

The location is superb for visits to Southampton Or Portsmouth & indeed IOW & New Forest.

The camping field is flat with EHU against a hedge which separates the campers from the posh people in the Mobile Homes and caravans.

We didn't see too much of the owners Stella & Bill but when we did they were perfectly pleasant & to be honest more engaged in improving their caravan storage area.

Good facilities for washing up, clothes washing plus 2 proper industrial washing machines & a freezer for those using ice blocks & a kettle to boil water quickly.

We would definitely use this location again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Theothertwin 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here one night on way to Portsmouth ferry terminal.

Secure site with flat open pitches. No hedges to separate plots but very spacious. Excellent facilities with freezer, washing machines and microwave. Also good showers and toilets. Very helpful staff

Plots near the road may suffer from traffic noise as cars race along road and seem to disregard the 40 mph speed limit.

Well located for pubs nearby although some people may not find all of them within walking distance. The closest pub was undergoing a change of management when we were there and the next closest has no footpath to reach it.

We therefore drove to Hamble where you are spoilt for choice.

Accepts ACSI cards.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunbeamrapier 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site after spending a short break with the owners Bill and Stella who we have known for years. I have watched this park develop and was lucky enough to stay, I was not disappointed. Everything is well thought out, clean tidy and well cared for.

Their ideas for running a site are excellent, and will certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suejuggins 1 review from this member

So glad they could fit us in for our three night stay. A lovely spacious site and although busy there was plenty of space between neighbouring pitches. Good laundry facilities with a microwave if you needed it. Very clean toilet and shower block (And an extra mental tick for toilet brushes as it's nice to be able to leave toilets clean after using them) Free and roomy showers with lovely warm water.

Electric hookups, and water hookups too. Recycling facilities and toilet disposal. Good security on the gates and helpful and friendly owners.

Great pub nearby (The Plough) which served small portions of many of its main meals and had friendly and helpful staff. Site also close to shops.

Great location for visiting Southampton, Portsmouth and the New Forest.

Haven't rated it for child friendliness as there weren't any children on site when we were there and didn't see any play area.

Would happily recommend

Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6551 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019