Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Whitecote Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ulleskelf > Whitecote Caravan Park Reviews

Whitecote Caravan Park
Whitecote Ryther Road
Tadcaster
Ulleskelf
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
LS24 9DY
Tel: 01937 835231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 26 touring pitches + 1 static hiliday caravan
Open: 1st March To 31st January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pietro716 1 review from this member

Not a great site, there were more white vans & Mercedes that seemed to be semi permanent. When we arrived there was only one space available, which was fine apart from being next to the gate. We were shown the electric hook up and bathroom facilities (which were fine). What we weren’t told was that we had to purchase a pre paid card for the electricity at either£5 or £10. At about 6. 15 the electric went off so I went to find the owners to sort it out. There was no one about who could help apart from a very nice lady who told me about the pre paid card and sold me one. As we were staying one night only I bought a £5 card. At 8. 30 the following morning the electric cut out again, it had run out! Bearing in mind we only had the heating on till 10pm when I switched it off, the only items using electric were the lights and the fridge. Not satisfactory at all.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheBellsmans 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights May bank holiday 2018 with our 1 and 3 yr old. We had such an amazing time, they have a giant trampoline and play area for the kids.

The family who run the site (they have only had it for about 12 months) are so welcoming, made us feel right at home and made it clear if we needed anything just to ask, we ran out of beer one night and they came over with 4 peronis!

Location is great, we used park and ride for York 1 day and went to Yorskhire Wildlife Park the next. Tadcaster is only 5 miles away and we got pizza delivered from there to the site for tea!

Toilets and showers immaculate and the owners really couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 39 reviews from this member

We've just had another one night break here in our Trailer Tent [we last visited in 2010. There's another review by us somewhere on this thread]. The site [and owners] are still as nice as we recalled from our last visit.

There seemed to be a few more 'seasonal pitches' than before [but I guess that speaks for itself].

It was midweek and the site was very quiet[which is ideal for us].

We had a pleasant afternoon in Weatherby and there is a pleasant walk through the nearby fields which we enjoyed with our dog.

And also. I'd like to thank the guy who sorted our TV out [if he's reading this].

Again. We will be returning to this site.

Best regards

T+L

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Toffmister 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site, clean well kept and friendly helpful owners. Have used this site on quite a few occasions and will be returning time and time again. All facilities are kept to a high standard, showers clean, hot and stays on, no button to push to keep water running (heaven lol. )Nice friendly pub with marquee outside where you can party. Selby, Tadcaster, York, Wetherby and Sherburn all within easy reach.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The mitchells 10 reviews from this member

Dropped lucky with the best weekend of weather for a while. Arrived at site and shown to our pitch, as mentioned before majority of pitches taken by seasonal, so although the site might look busy most of the vans were empty, those seasonal people that were on site very friendly. Didn't try the bar. Level site, enough room for the van awning and car between pitches.

Facilities were cleaned to an adequate level, just the finer touches missing but didn't detract from them to put me off going again. 1 shower in each of the mens and womens toilets 20p for the shower that I turned off after possibly 20 minutes as I couldn't stand there any more, the wife and 2 girls used the family room which has more room and the shower here was 50p but they all managed to get a shower for that.

Went to Whitby one day, a lovely 1 1/4 hrs drive across the North York moors and treated ourselves to Fish and Chips from the Magpie just look for the one with the queue on the harbour front,

Day 2 went to Lotherton Hall 10 mins drive away good day out with plenty to do (house, playgrounds, bird garden, formal flower gardens, walks etc) and decent value of £15 for a family of up to 5,

On way back had a brief stop in Towton where there is a circular walk of about 2 miles that details the battle of Towton, will save that one for our next visit

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

Lovely little site on the edge of the village. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

There's one small toilet/shower block which was very clean.

They have a bar on site which is open Fri & Sat evenings but at other times if the weather is OK you can sit in the garden and they will serve you beers etc.

They also sell eggs from their own hens.

There are a few seasonal pitches but again they were like the site owners friendly,

The village of Ulleskelf is quite small with a pub and a post office cum general store and that's about it really but nearby (about 5 miles) is Tadcaster which has the usual shops you would expect from a small town.

We Had a very chilled out weekend and will definitely return

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicksta 2 reviews from this member

We spent a lovely weekend here last month and will definitely be returning! Their website just doesn't do the site justice at all!

The site is really well laid out, with quite a few seasonal pitches there. The owners were so friendly and helpful, and helped to make our stay very relaxed and enjoyable.

We didn't use the shower/toilet facilities so I can't really comment on them. We did make use of the on site bar though and it was brilliant! Very reasonably priced and they had entertainment on the Saturday night too!

This was a great place to meet people and everyone there was so friendly. They don't serve food in the pub but there are a few takeaway places that deliver to the site, which is handy.

The bar is quite small and doesn't allow dogs inside, but they have a lovely sheltered area outside and also a large marquis tent with tables and chairs. There is also a small play area for the kids so that their parents can relax but keep an eye on them at the same time.

There's a large farmers field at the side of the site where we walked the dogs.

We didn't really have time to explore the surrounding area properly as we were only there for 2 nights, but we popped into Tadcaster a couple of times and managed to get everything that we needed.

Whitecote is a lovely, reasonably priced site and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to couples, families and dog owners.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Librasam 20 reviews from this member

This is a great little site in a very peaceful area. It's compact and flat and half of the pitches appear to be taken up by seasonal caravans. Therefore ensures the remaining pitches don't get overrun.

The owners Pauline and Richard are really friendly and relaxed and not only run the site and hire out a static caravan, open a little bar on Friday and Saturday nights from 7pm till late and Sunday bank holidays. It was a very reasonably priced and well stocked pub.

The facilities offer two toilets and a shower for males and females, as well as an extra family shower.

We popped into Tadcaster which is about seven minutes away with a Sainsbury's and Costcutter supermarkets.

Overall a really enjoyable, relaxed, peaceful, chilled out weekend had by all, will definitely be booking again.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JudenChris 1 review from this member

Absolutely fantastic! We have returned to this site time and time again because this site is a real hidden gem in North Yorkshire,

great setting for a base to tour York, Harrogate, Leeds etc all within easy reach, the east coast is only 1 1/2 hrs away.

The site offers good facilities - showers, toilets etc, even a family shower -50p for 20 mins.

Great bar on site open Fri, Sat and Sun on BH's. Pauline and Richard make you feel at home nothing is too much trouble, great site - one not to be overlooked.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tez/dee 1 review from this member

Just spent a wonderful weekend at this site.The toilets, showers & washing up facilities were immaculate. The site itself very clean .Within 10minute drive to Tadcaster with all its facilities. Garage & PO in village which sell the essentials which is good if you forgot the milk like we did. Richard & Pauline very friendly & welcoming. There is a bar on site open weekends only which has a good pint & lovely welcoming atmosphere. Will definitely be back

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5467 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019