Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Metz

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Lorraine - Alsace > Metz > Camping Municipal Metz > Reviews

Camping Municipal Metz
Allee De Metz Plage
Metz
Lorraine - Alsace   (Browse area)
57000
Tel: 0033 387682648
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cwatso 1 review from this member

 Nice site, we got given a pitch right next to the river and it was beautiful, so relaxing and nice!

Staff were polite and helpful, we didn’t need electric hookup so it was only 21 euro for the night for two adults!

All the facilities were kept nice and clean, nice walk into Metz which is a beautiful place to see!

Would highly recommend :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hyvesa 1 review from this member

 It is a camping used for traveller who are on there way to Spain or southern France.

Therefore its function is good. It is not luxurious but within 10 minutes you are in the centre of Metz. Certainly a must to visit.

Most People speak French, but the youth speaks German and English to.

Toilets were not the best, but clean and working.

Important do not trust your Navi but follow the signs witch lead you to the entrance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 28 reviews from this member

 Stayed overnight to visit Metz with it’s wonderful cathedral.

Would have stayed longer but site crowded with poor sized pitches and little privacy.

Modern shower block but shower water only tepid and shower room cold.

Toilet paper and hand driers but no loo seats (why? It is the 21st Century).

Easy walk into the city. Poor value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Motorhome traveller 2 reviews from this member

 Reserved for one night, but on arrival, our booking could not be found, despite us producing copy of their email confirmation.

We were allocated what was described as a 'large pitch', but this turned out to be part of the tarmac roadway around the site which had been marked off with painted white lines and a pitch number. Unfortunately, other campers regarded this bit of road as still open and tried squeezing their units past our parked motorhome.

Complained to reception and asked for a different pitch, as the site wasn't full, but they seem to have a policy of refusing any request to change pitch (see other reviews).

They did, however, find a small barrier to block off the space beside our motorhome, although other campers continued to stare at our unit apparently blocking a roadway.

Site facilities were OK, with water and electric near each pitch. Clean sanitary block but too few WCs. On-site shop had takeaway chicken and chips on sale in the evening and bread in the morning.

Perhaps, if we had been given a different pitch, we would have given this site a higher rating. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 27 reviews from this member

 The city is gorgeous - great architecture and a cafe-style buzz. Cathedral is a must-see.

The campsite is in a great location although hard to find and not well signposted at the last mile.

Facilities are good although at the moment (sept 2016) there are temporary showers /loos and the toilets in these are en panne. Also the adjacent public swimming pool is shut until end September.

Also please make sure you bully your way past the officious reception staff and chose a pitch first. I asked (in French) if I could chose and was told that I would be told where to park (yet - and I love our French cousins - French families seemed to be allowed to chose their pitch). We were put next to the large scale building works on a uni building which commenced each day at 8am.

Otherwise very good spot and we spent 3 days exploring and enjoying Metz. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

 As I write this I am sitting in the early morning sun in this beautiful site in the equally beautiful city.

The campsite is along the river surrounded by trees, the pitches are huge with water and electricity at each place.

On site shop bar and restaurant available at certain times, fresh bread and pastries can be ordered for next morning.

The site costs us €24 for two adults and dog with motorhome and electricity if you intend to just turn up here I would ring ahead as it's very popular and they are turning people away as it gets full, building work nearby has caused them to lose a lot of pitches, anyway I recommend %100 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Plprogers 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on the outward and return of our trip. On the return we stayed an extra night so as to have a good look round the old town of Metz.

Access was good albeit bang in the centre of town next to the River Moselle. English was spoken but we managed to communicate well in 'Yorkshire French' :-)

Plenty of pitches available both flat and sloping. Toilets were clean and showers were free, bread was available to order from the shop/restaurant on site. A vets was within a 10 minute walk for those with animals in need of their passports stamping (Clinique Vétérinaire Saint Bernard 15 rue de Paris 57000 Metz)

All in all a good stop over or longer site which is highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rabbitboy 26 reviews from this member

 Situated by the river, this is a long narrow site. It was very busy when we arrived & we were given a tiny pitch behind reception, just enough room for our campervan.

As we walked (less than 10 minutes stroll) into town for a meal it wasn't a problem (lots of restaurants). We were approached by a member of staff when we arrived back, checking we were campers, which I found reassuring.

The toilet block closest to us was a portacabin, but clean.

We did struggle to find it as the one way system has changed & our satnav couldn't cope, but some very helpful policeman helped & even stopped the traffic for us to turn found!

We would stay again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night finding the camp from this site. The camp is practically in the city centre along the river, on the approach we were a little bit nervous about going in, not sure why and there is an aire in the car park outside the camp however we went in and we're given our pitch which was huge, the camp was busy and it was really hot, though we were asked if we'd like a pitch in the shade.

Young girl in reception speaks english and was very helpful, the camp is spotless, showers are free, no toilet seats in the men's, free WiFi but only at reception, on site restaurant and bar and I think a shop though I never used it.

In the end I think we paid 20 euros for the night with electricity I'd use again no problem and look back with good memories of my stay in metz. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsseaman 67 reviews from this member

 We have used this campsite as a stopover a couple of times because we take our dogs to the vet in Metz to do their pet passports, and it's within walking distance of the campsite. The vets tel Nr is +33 3 87 55 10 22 and it cost 52 euros to do both dogs. The vet speaks good English too! Back to the campsite, it is located on the banks of the Moselle but unfortunately the dogs could not go in the river. Most of the pitches are open and on grass but there are some on a concrete area near the showers. There is free wifi but you have to use it near the Reception. We didn't use any of the facilities so cannot comment on them. It is about a 15 min walk into Metz, which is a very nice town with lots of shops and eateries. Cost per night for two adults, 2 dogs and a motorhome with electric was around 25 euros. It is a nice, clean campsite and we would definitely use it again.

Our only gripe was the unhelpful man who was on Reception when we arrived. He gave us a pitch which was the furthest away from the entrance and it was impossible to get a satellite reception, despite me asking for a pitch which might have given us satellite reception. I realise a signal isn't guaranteed, but when I approached him to ask him if we could try another pitch, he flatly refused. There were over 20 pitches still vacant on the site and it wouldn't have cost him anything to accommodate us.

There is no club house being a Municiple campsite and no child's play area. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Metz child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Metz?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Metz dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Metz      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Lorraine - Alsace

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3480 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement