Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Parc Verger

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Limousin > Champagnac La Riviere > Parc Verger Reviews

Parc Verger
6 Le Poteau
La Halte
Champagnac La Riviere
Limousin   (Browse area)
87150
Tel: 00 33 05 55 01 22 83
Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 21 reviews from this member

We wanted to stay deep in the countryside and decided this campsite looked the business. I wouldn't disagree with any of the other reviews other than to say maybe there has been some rose-tinted glasses worn when writing them!

The site is mainly used by Brits en route to their ' snowbirding' on the coast for the winter. - we didn't see any other nationalities there (but it was very quiet).

The facilities are fine, not great but perfectly adequate. I suspect there would be queues for showers and loos at peak times.

Franc the owner is doing lots to make this a modern site - upgrading facilities and adding a restaurant (not open for meals just yet so check before you go). Franc answered my online enquiry re availability immediately so making bookings is easy.

Also I must add the weather was foul on the day we arrived so that influences my view but we cycled along the disused railway and enjoyed that but I'm not sure we could have got to see all the countryside by bike or on foot. Brie castle is nearby and was open when we drove by. But the castle at Chalus looks to be closed as its been sold.

All the above said I think this is a great overnight stop.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

One of the very few campsites open in this region in winter, there were a few long stayers on site as well as several people staying from a few days to a few weeks.

As previous reviews, facilities are always clean, plenty of hot water etc. We found wifi strength fine. The site is very well kept with the owners out and about doing work all day every day.

The area is lovely, not as touristy as the Dordogne but lots to see, plenty of chateau at every turn and some very good cycle paths.

We paid €16 a night (€20 for fully serviced) electric is charged by meter and ours worked out to €1. 15 a night, very cheap.

It seemed to us a mainly adult site in that no park area and the pool is a small plunge and dip - that's a benefit to us and to anyone wanting a good site that's in a central location that we would think attracts mainly adults.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Shrimpdragon 5 reviews from this member

We have, at last, visited Parc Verger in France. What a lovely little haven, wish I could live there. It is peaceful, secluded and clean, the owners Franc & Lisa are lovely people. The site is really good, with good shower/loo facilities (with a family shower room and a separate disabled wet room) and washing machine & dryer although with their weather I didn't bother with the dryer, and used the washing lines!

The reception is housed in a wooden summerhouse that also holds a small supply of things you've run out of. There are books and DVD's, ice creams, phone charging all sorts of things!

There is a separate field for tents, some statics and several big pitches for RV's.

There is also a small pool so you can cool off on a hot day. The pitches are good, with plenty of EHU points, some are hardstanding others grass but the ground is nice and hard and to top it all a bread van visits every morning except Sunday's.

Parc Verger is in a very rural setting in a very 'English' type countryside surrounding it, that is home to a large British community, there is plenty of walking or cycling with nearby Villages. The Ville itself-Champagnac la Rivière-has a Boulanger and a bar although the river leaves a bit to the imagination.

All in all a really lovely and relaxing place to be.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Sabino 4 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 3 days on our way down to the South.

The site is well run by a lovely British couple who are trying very hard.

As others have said, it is a quiet peaceful site and has a good cycle way running past the site. Allowing rides to the villages of Châlus and Oradour-sur-Vayres.

Disappointingly there was nothing at all open in the village beside the site in the 3 days we were there.

The wifi was difficult to pick up.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Detnor 9 reviews from this member

Well laid out site in a very peaceful location. Under new ownership for a year, it is well presented, clean and provides a great location for a stay.

Choice of grass or hardtanding, 16 amp electric, some pitches have water and drainage. The toilet block and washing up areas were clean, although small (3 toilets/ 3 showers) plus disabled room. Washing machine and drier also available.

The owners keep a well stocked supply of essentials, although a supermarket with fuel is only a few miles away.

In a motorhome, you can leave your pitch for the day in the secure knowledge that nobody else will be parked there.

Good cycling/walking close by, with a cycle track along the old railway line.

We saw red squirrels, hoopoe birds and deer from our pitch, a good indication of the tranquility of the place.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ASR1 1 review from this member

I chose this site because of location, but the site and the NEW owners are an absolute delight.

The welcome was warm and informative, as the owner took time to guide us around all that the site has to offer, including the swimming pool.

The WC and showers are spotlessly clean, and the owners, Franc and Lisa, have plans to make even more improvements to the facilities over the winter period.

Access to the site is very good, even for my 11M home and 5M trailer.

The area has numerous supermarkets, and the small shop on site carries a good range of the essentials.

If you want a clean, friendly and perfectly kept site, then this is the place for you.

My advice, book early to avoid disappointment.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kaye1 2 reviews from this member

A two night stay on our way south, booked by phone on the day, the new owners were very acomadating and helpful. A nicely laid out site, with small shop facility for essentials, toilet block very clean. Electric and water close by. Free wi-fi was poor (would rather pay a couple of euros for a GOOD connection)

Surrounding area was great for cycling with a 13km tarmac trail close by and some quiet country lane, beautiful area

Recommended

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rockandrollnomad 1 review from this member

Absolutely just the type of site I want with the facilities I want. Large pitches, adequate toilet block, good broadband, ideal for people who wish for a more serene experience. I've just returned from a four night stopover. My main objective was to visit Oradour sur Glane which is around a 45 minute drive away. The surrounding area is excellent for 'just driving around and finding hidden chateau's'. Bob and Di are the perfect hosts, friendly and a mine of information with reference to the local area. I would highly recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lynnestock 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way down to Spain. Excellent stop over site but would be lovely for a longer visit. Made very welcome by owner with choice of pitch. Excellent facilities, the full WARM! bathroom was a delight and gave probably the best shower all holiday. Local supermarket /fuel very good. Walks nearby - great place to stay.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Victorian5 1 review from this member

This is the best site we have ever visited. Bob and Di are extremely helpful, and seem to have thought of and catered for everything.

The toilet block is immaculate with the luxury (in France) of toilet seats and paper. The showers are heated and roomy.

The pitches - fully serviced being available - are perfectly level hard standing with privacy hedges and plenty roomy enough for our RV with slides. The power provided was a luxurious 16 amps.

The information made available on arrival was superb, with more local information and walks available to borrow, and the owners are always on hand to give assistance if needed.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Limousin

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019