Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Durnal Le Pommier Rustique ***

Campsite Search > Europe > Belgium > Durnal > Camping Durnal Le Pommier Rustique *** Reviews

Camping Durnal Le Pommier Rustique ***
Rue De Spontin
Durnal
Belgium   (Browse area)

Tel: +32 83 69 99 63
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: All Year Open

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 9 Reviews
                6/10 from 9 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SW307 20 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight en route to Austria. About 30 euros for 5 adults with the van. Facilities basic eg showers, but they were clean, needed own loo roll. Used shower and it was powerful with plentiful hot water. Has a play area and a nice looking bar/cafe. The site had lovely views across the countryside. The owner wasn't gushing, but didn't him to be. He opened the shop to sell us water and was polite. Whilst we were there some staff from a neighbouring site came and took the kids go karting for 2 euros, they had a great time. It was very convenient and easy to find, would definitely use again for travelling. The owner responds promptly to booking requests and no deposit was needed.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikey Pat 9 reviews from this member

The site is close to E411 and quite secluded. Arrival was a little brusque and no facilities brief. The site was adequate for an overnight but wouldn't want longer there.

The facilities block did not supply loo rolls and whiffed a bit! The bull in the neighbouring field was calling the cows till quite late. The site has a 'fritterie' which did good business and the bar / clubhouse had a brilliant Lego trainset.

One point. The electrics on ours and neighbouring pitches had reversed polarity. Owner told.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Salmaten 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover in Belgium.

Owner was a lovely chap who could not do enough for us. We opted to stay in the upper field 'with the cows' and this was pretty basic, but just how we like camping. Facilities up here we shared and not as good as the main site so we tended to use them - it was only a 5 minute walk and the weather was good.

We did suffer from a few groups being located in that field but the owner, again, made sure to tell them to keep quiet and not disturb us - a gesture that was unnecessary but appreciated.

Overall a basic site but had all we needed and the facilities that we did use we clean, with hot water - just take your own tablet roll!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Middleton30 1 review from this member

We stayed here two nights. The facilities stated do exist. Only a small proportion of the site, parallel to a busy local road, was for those in transit, the remainder of the site for statics.

The toilet block looked clean enough and the showers were nice and warm.

The ladies toilet/shower block smelt badly, a heavy rain storm may perhaps have affected the drainage? The site is in a lovely rural area, close to Dinant and some charming local villages.

The local church is a delight and the butcher superb.

It may be expensive for some - a campervan not much bigger than ours was charged double what we were charged even though they were on a shared plot against our individual plot and had no extra facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taffy8078 6 reviews from this member

Stopped over on this site on way Italy, friendly welcome good sized pitch and showers and toilets spotless and being rural no road noise.

There is a small cafe on site and does basic meals but good value and a small bar that only seems to be meeting place for locals.

There is a petrol station only 5 mins away which is much cheaper than the motorway so good time to fill up.

All in all a nice pleasant and quiet site as it was only a stopover didn't have the chance to explore the surrounding area but may do if I return.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZigiT 4 reviews from this member

We too used this site just for an over night stop on the way to Italy. The pitch was small, but we had a small two man tent for the one -nighters so that did not really matter. The pictures show the site in a better light than we saw it. There are a lot of statics, I did not see the big field, we were alongside the road. There was a useful building with a fridge and table in it which we used that evening as it was bit wet. The toilet/shower block was clean and sufficient. The location just a few minutes from the motorway makes this a really useful stop-over site. I have rated it for that, not for a long stay.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Henrikbhoy2000 13 reviews from this member

This site appears to offer much but falls down badly when delivering. It bears no relation to the brochure.

When we arrived the facilities were in short supply as it was not the Belgium season proper. Everything was closed up.

This is predominantly a static site in the stark countryside with tourers an apparent afterthought.

For the cost we basically got a place to park the van and it was not cheap.

The pitches were overgrown and access difficult.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bryan79 8 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for 7 nights in early July 2008. As stated in the previous review this is mainly for static vans, which are at the back of the site and has a touring area at the front where the pitches are not particularly large. Water and electricty points are on each pitch. Some of these are used as seasonal pitches.

The site was very quiet during the week, but busy at weekends and had no limit to the amount of units which could share pitches. The pitch opposite us had 4 tents, and were in a group of 17 people who were sited over three pitches. Obviously as these groups are permitted there is the associated noise. There are two facilites blocks, both were kept clean but only contain 3 showers each so were busy at weekends.

There is a childrens play area with trampoline, climbing frame etc, a badminton area, table tennis, games and books in reception, a sauna and a cafe and friterie open at weekends. Whilst only a few minutes from the motorway it is a very picturesque rural quiet area on the edge of a village. The camping rates are very reasonable with 7 nights costing less than 100 Euros.

I would use this site again, but would avoid staying at the weekends.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trooper 26 reviews from this member

We stayed here for an overnight stopover on the way to Italy. We found it ideal for our purposes. There were a couple of Brits on the site but most using it for a stopover. The pitches were OK but not large (at least ours wasn't large) but big enough for our needs. Toilets and showers were clean.

The site is easy to find and only about 10 minutes from the motorway.

There is a large amount of private statics on site. The touring pitches are seperate from the statics. There is a playground and take away that we didn't use and a bar which we did. It served one of the best beers I have ever tasted.

Would it be any good for a longer stay - I don't know but for an overnight stop it was ideal. I would use it again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Durnal      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Belgium

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019