Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Gwyndy
Tudweiliog
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8NH
Tel: 01758 770274  or  07972795078
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 10 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome, & we were taken to our pitch.

Unisex facilities were a little tired, but no complaints as cleaned twice a day. Showers cost £1 for 5 mins, but lovely & hot. 2 showers & 2 toilets. Room for a family shower!

Site not very busy when we visited, so no issues with queues. There is 1 sink for washing up. Reasonable for £20 per night, although the website states £15, & the conversation from the campers next to us indicated they’d paid £15. We booked in advance, & when I asked for cost to be confirmed, we were advised £20.

There are some small village shops around, but will need to travel 45 minutes to reach a McDonalds etc! Our impression of Pwllheli centre is it is run down, but there’s enough to keep the kids entertained.

Traeth Marian-y-de Beach nearby is wonderful, & a 5 minute drive away. You cannot see the beach or mountains from the site, but it was nice to have the resident cows in the field behind! No playground but space for children to play.

Fires allowed.

Overall a pleasant friendly quiet site with adequate facilities. We use Plusnet & we didn’t get a signal, & we struggled within a couple of miles of the surrounding area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coryn5 1 review from this member

 It was a small 2 field site,

The welcome was friendly,

There 2 toilets, 2 showers, washing up facilities and washer drier for use, all kept clean and usable. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tjeff4 1 review from this member

 Nice place

Bit annoyed we had to pay for showers

Too far to go for shops and pubs

It did not say anything on the web site about paying for showers

The owner was very polite and friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 88mark 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site quite a while ago when it was first opened and just getting established. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. There was only another 2 units on the site when we stayed so we had our pick and opted for the top field which was quite level.

Lovely clean facilities and friendly owner

Found the pay meter that was in use at the time for the EH quite novel and was surprised how long it lasted.

Good area for travelling to local attractions. We hope to be travelling to this area again in the next couple of years and wouldn't hesitate stopping again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kelvin johnson 1 review from this member

 Had a nice peaceful 7 nights away. Nice almost perfectly flat field. Bit of a walk to the toilet and wash rooms, which are kept clean. Only one water tap in the field which took some finding as it was hidden by one of the tents.

The play area is just two swings which my four children spent the entire holiday arguing over. The local shops and pub is a bit of a drive away, I wouldn't walk to them, nice pub food too nothing special but nice not to cook your own food.

Be prepared to travel for every thing, it truly is the country side. I know it all sounds a bit negative but I really did love the peace and quiet there and the night sky was unreal, I spent an hour every night just looking at all the stars, very relaxing. Nice clean sea and beaches if a little hard to find when you do find one its either expensive to park or no where to park. Lots of beaches are not sign posted which is a shame as there are lots of outstanding places there.

All in all a lovely basic campsite in an area of truly outstanding beauty. Cant wait to go back next year for two weeks this time. If your looking to get away from all the arcades and over exploited places then this is the area of Wales for you 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Connorsdad 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in a folding camper

Lovely little site, only 3 of us on it, in a nice big well kept field. There is a building attached to the farmhouse which has two toilets and two showers (showers are £1 for 5 mins so be quick!)all spotless. Also has fridge and freezers, dishwashing and a washing machine and dryer (£1 each).

Owners very friendly and helpful. Superb views all round. Excellent location for exploring the peninsula. Pub a mile down the road does excellent food.

Would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stocky13 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed here at short notice, Mr & Mrs williams were very pleasant. This is a working farm it is kept very clean.

Nice views which ever way you look. We did not use the showers but went to have a look they were spotless and of a good size. It is a very peaceful site, there is no lighting on the cc field so very dark if you need to use the showers/water/waste at night.

The fees very good £12 per night £3 for a pup tent. We took a walk along the coast and found the seals, did some fishing off the rocks/beach which is a short walk across the farm fields.

Also picked the mushrooms for our breakfast. All in all we would go back as said it is a good site to get out and about to other areas. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Royton clampits 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a midweek break at this lovely campsite. Facilities are basic but clean. Washer and dryer only a pound each. Bargain. The shower is also a pound and lasts five minutes. So you have to be quick.

Mrs williams was very welcoming and runs a relaxed family friendly site. It is a working farm. The views were great especially, the starry night sky.

The beach is only a twenty minute walk or 3 mins in a car. What a beautiful unspoilt beach in a natural cove. We all had a lovely time and look forward to returning next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phll14 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very quiet little site with basic, but well looked after facilities. There are 2 showers, a washer and a dryer (all £1 coin operated), and a communal fridge and freezer.

Owners are very friendly and put us up at short notice. There is very little road noise, but there are the usual sounds you would expect from a site situated on a working farm! A swingset in the field kept the kids happy all weekend.

No shop on site but local shops are nearby with excellent local produce.

£39 for 3 nights (non electric - all booked!) for 3 of us was pretty good value for money too! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Louisecroome 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site a few miles out of the village, 2 showers, toilets and washing up facilities, all very clean, take £1 coin and lasted enough time.

A few animals to look at and 5 mins drive from a lovely big cove. The horse riding at Llaniestyn was fantastic.

The road past the site was quiet and the views of the hills lovely, an easy cycle to the pub with a play ground and the food was OK, a shop with basic food supplies there too. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gwyndy Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3232 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement