Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Gwyndy Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Gwyndy Farm Reviews

Gwyndy Farm
Gwyndy
Tudweiliog
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8NH
Tel: 01758 770274  or  07972795078
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kelvin johnson 1 review from this member

Had a nice peaceful 7 nights away. Nice almost perfectly flat field. Bit of a walk to the toilet and wash rooms, which are kept clean. Only one water tap in the field which took some finding as it was hidden by one of the tents. The play area is just two swings which my four children spent the entire holiday arguing over. The local shops and pub is a bit of a drive away, I wouldn't walk to them, nice pub food too nothing special but nice not to cook your own food. Be prepared to travel for every thing, it truly is the country side. I know it all sounds a bit negative but I really did love the peace and quiet there and the night sky was unreal, I spent an hour every night just looking at all the stars, very relaxing. Nice clean sea and beaches if a little hard to find when you do find one its either expensive to park or no where to park. Lots of beaches are not sign posted which is a shame as there are lots of outstanding places there. All in all a lovely basic campsite in an area of truly outstanding beauty. Cant wait to go back next year for two weeks this time. If your looking to get away from all the arcades and over exploited places then this is the area of Wales for you

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Connorsdad 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here in a folding camper

Lovely little site, only 3 of us on it, in a nice big well kept field. There is a building attached to the farmhouse which has two toilets and two showers (showers are £1 for 5 mins so be quick!)all spotless. Also has fridge and freezers, dishwashing and a washing machine and dryer (£1 each).

Owners very friendly and helpful. Superb views all round. Excellent location for exploring the peninsula. Pub a mile down the road does excellent food.

Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stocky13 23 reviews from this member

We stayed here at short notice, Mr & Mrs williams were very pleasant. This is a working farm it is kept very clean.

Nice views which ever way you look. We did not use the showers but went to have a look they were spotless and of a good size. It is a very peaceful site, there is no lighting on the cc field so very dark if you need to use the showers/water/waste at night.

The fees very good £12 per night £3 for a pup tent. We took a walk along the coast and found the seals, did some fishing off the rocks/beach which is a short walk across the farm fields.

Also picked the mushrooms for our breakfast. All in all we would go back as said it is a good site to get out and about to other areas.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Royton clampits 1 review from this member

Just returned from a midweek break at this lovely campsite. Facilities are basic but clean. Washer and dryer only a pound each. Bargain. The shower is also a pound and lasts five minutes. So you have to be quick.

Mrs williams was very welcoming and runs a relaxed family friendly site. It is a working farm. The views were great especially, the starry night sky.

The beach is only a twenty minute walk or 3 mins in a car. What a beautiful unspoilt beach in a natural cove. We all had a lovely time and look forward to returning next year.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phll14 2 reviews from this member

This is a very quiet little site with basic, but well looked after facilities. There are 2 showers, a washer and a dryer (all £1 coin operated), and a communal fridge and freezer.

Owners are very friendly and put us up at short notice. There is very little road noise, but there are the usual sounds you would expect from a site situated on a working farm! A swingset in the field kept the kids happy all weekend.

No shop on site but local shops are nearby with excellent local produce.

£39 for 3 nights (non electric - all booked!) for 3 of us was pretty good value for money too!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Louisecroome 2 reviews from this member

Lovely small site a few miles out of the village, 2 showers, toilets and washing up facilities, all very clean, take £1 coin and lasted enough time.

A few animals to look at and 5 mins drive from a lovely big cove. The horse riding at Llaniestyn was fantastic.

The road past the site was quiet and the views of the hills lovely, an easy cycle to the pub with a play ground and the food was OK, a shop with basic food supplies there too.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Malc+lisa 1 review from this member

Just returned from an Easter weekend break, we love this quiet and peaceful site. This was our 3rd visit and can't wait to return in the summer.

Mrs williams very helpful, toilet and shower block cleaned regularly and there is never too much of a wait to use.

The site is ideally located for exploring other towns and places of interest.

Fantastic beaches and coastline nearby that the kids love! Best bit - Star gazing at night - fantastic!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Makie 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a holiday at Gwyndy Farm.

The location is excellent but somewhat exposed during the high winds of the last week. The area offers fantastic beaches and lovely countryside for those that like to walk.

The facilities on the site are basic (2 showers, 2 toilets) compared with other sites we have stayed on. The showers were expensive at £1 and lasted a very short time, a female friend had to put in another £1 when she washed her hair. Only one of the showers had a basin for shaving and had in it 1 of only 2 toilets The other toilet had a basin but no mirror. It must be said that the toilets etc were kept clean and tidy.

We paid for electric hook-up which was at such a low ampage that all electrics in the van had to be turned off so a kettle could be boiled and even then you risked tripping the safety.

Mrs Williams is very friendly and the farm animals in the near vicinity pleased our grand-daughter. A good big field with all the caravans and tents round the edges meant plenty of area for children to run round and play.

I thought it was a bit expensive for such basic facilities but it is perfect for a quite getaway.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisnikkisonny 1 review from this member

Stayed over the Bank Holiday and Mrs Williams kindly accommodated us at very short notice after another site had let us down. We only stayed for a few nights unfortunately as this is an excellent new camp site. Quiet yet appealing with excellent facilities ! Shops about 5 mins away and perfectly positioned for Abersoch, Aberdaron and Pwhwlli. We loved Aberdaron beach and the hills. There are lots of beaches though around to choose from and lots of relaxing (or more ambitious) walks around for those who love the fresh air. We really enjoyed it and Will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Diana20 11 reviews from this member

We loved this campsite, very friendly and helpful owners who couldn't do enough to help. We spent 10 days in July, and then went back last week for 5 days with grandchildren. Not very much for children on site, just a few swings, but it did not matter, the kids loved it, and the surrounding areas made up for it.

Toilets and showers are spotless, with fridges and a freezer for campers use,washer and dryer available for a £1 a go (got clothes really clean) If you want a peaceful and simple camping holiday then this is the site for you. At 10pm every thing went so quiet never had a bad nights sleep due to other campers. But please do be aware that this is a working farm, so animal noises come with the package. Cannot wait to go back next year

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019