Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trewan Sands Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Rhosneigr > Trewan Sands Caravan Park Reviews

Trewan Sands Caravan Park
Trewan Sands Crossing
Bryngwran
Rhosneigr
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 3SW
Tel: 07720 835778  or  07896 238966
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markby 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights, clean site, plenty of room.

Was looking forward to seeing some jets but don't fly on weekends.

Nice half hour walk to Rhosneigr beach.

Would go again.

Fires/bbqs allowed as long as high enough from grass. Logs available on site.

Very rural and not commercial which is what we like👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simon4 4 reviews from this member

 Had an amazing stay, very relaxing and chilled,

Will definitely be returning, especially as partner is dying to watch the fighter jets, as they only fly in the wk.

Had some lovely walks to the beach from the site. Only issue was one of the showers wouldn't get hot, which wasn't an issue as the site wasn't busy, but I'm sure it would be repaired for the season.

Owners are both really nice.

Thanks😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Simon Sharp 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Initial response to my email was both swift and positive from Fiona. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by Carl who said I had a choice of pitches.

I pitched by the wall next to the railway line, fully aware they'd be running the next day. The train did wake me up on the first morning, but then I didn't really notice them, as they're not that frequent.

Being next to RAF Valley was a real plus for me, watching the jets and helicopters fly in and out from my tent.

Site has everything I needed. Hot showers, clean facilities and sensible rules for everyone's enjoyment.

Access to the site is a long and quite rough winding single track road with a couple of sharp turns, but this only adds to its peaceful tranquility once there.

Carl said it was a 20 min walk into Rhosneigr and the local shops and sandy beaches, via the trail next to golf course. It took me 30 mins as slowing to admire the views and wildlife is a must.

Couldn't ask for more in terms of customer service, Carl is a really pleasant and most helpful host.

I'll definitely be going again. Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheena 2 reviews from this member

 This was a revisit to Trewan Sands in our new to us Hymer at the start of the season. We have just spent 2 nights and we love this site.

Its great value for money very clean facilities. Updated showers from our last visit you can see the owners have been very busy during the closed season.

Carl and Fiona are very welcoming hosts and Carl is very informative of the area. You can walk from site to Rhosniegr around the golf course.

Nothing negative about this site if you like planes trains and a lovely clean site we recommend.

Can't wait to return later in the year. Thank you Fiona and Carl for our warm welcome x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mikeb5 1 review from this member

 A long grassy site, running alongside the railway line, near the airfield. Open vistas across the fields and distant views of Snowdonia.

Clean toilet facilities, two effective showers, friendly site owners. Straightforward walk to Rhosneigr though the dunes.

Very convenient for the golf club and for watching the Hawk jets (weekdays only). Good sunrise and sunset opportunities.

In a tent the occasionally passing train can be a bit of a surprise if you pitch adjacent to the track.

Easy coastal walks nearby. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sheena 2 reviews from this member

 5 stars all the way. My hubby wanted planes and trains and Trewan Sands Caravan Site came through.

The site is well located, very well run by lovely owners,

Got the facilities that you need and spotless.

Would we stay here again you bet we will be. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Divers 1 review from this member

 Excellent hosts.

Location was ideal. Yes thereís the long approach road but itís nice to be away from it all.

Facilities were adequate for my needs in a camper and showers were a bonus.

Everywhere clean and tidy and well maintained.

Water, chemical disposal, bbq use, rubbish disposal.

Toilets and showers available.

Yes itís next to raf valley but I enjoyed watching.

Yes itís next to the railway line. I knew this and brought ear plugs. No issues.

Itís a peaceful site away from it all.

Thank you to the two amazing hosts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vickia 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Trewan Sands very much. The site itself is very nice and the people that run it are very friendly and on hand.

The only downside is the location. The road leading to it is very narrow and then there is a 2k drive along a bumpy gravel track to reach it.

That said once you do get there it is very nice! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philip 1 review from this member

 Nice site inland, we were given a lovely quiet area to set up at the top of the field.

It was sunny when we were there luckily and although you are right next to the railway with frequent trains going by you hardly notice as they are so quiet.

Overall good location not far from gorgeous beaches and centre of rosneigr. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Poppytgkd 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, facilities excellent,

Owners fantastic couldn't have been more helpful nothing to much trouble,

Will be going again and would definitely recommend this site 
via mobile


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trewan Sands Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trewan Sands Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trewan Sands Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rhosneigr      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3878 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement