Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Green Man Pub And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Long Itchington > The Green Man Pub And Campsite > Reviews

The Green Man Pub And Campsite
Church Road
Long Itchington
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 9PW
Tel: 01926 812208
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Vans + tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 46 reviews from this member

 Great site no electric or showers just toilets inside the pub but accessible 24/7 The landlord is very helpful. The pub does pre booked breakfast and basic pub grub

Locally there is a coop near by and many other pubs and restaurants all dog friendly and in walking distance.

Walk up to the canal and more pubs and walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 46 reviews from this member

 Just loved this site, back to basics, no electric or showers and pub loos. 15 a night

Lovely flat site dog friendly.

Landlord Carl took good care of us. Pub was welcoming no food but fish and chip van on a Friday night.

Lots of other pub/restaurants near by nice walks along the canal.

We will be back plans for showers and electric are in the pipeline. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Cawleys 1 review from this member

 Stayed a night at the Green Man - lovely, friendly pub.

Great walks along the canal and local footpaths.

Wonderful village with several other pubs and a great Diner for Breakfast.

Perfect back to basics site - Thank you ! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denz63 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very friendly owners.

Nice change to go to a proper pub. Fish and chip van stops at the pub on Friday nights, delish. Co-op just down the road, with cash point.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stanton01 1 review from this member

 We only live a few miles away (2. 6 to be precise) but wanted somewhere nearby that felt like a holiday. Mark (landlord) is a lovely bloke, fab setting, dog friendly, very quiet and a nice boozer which doesn't do food but the chip van stops by on a Friday.

No showers or overnight loos but the pub facilities are open from early morning until closing time.

Shop a short walk away along with a varied choice of other drinking holes.

Oh yeah and it's cheap! We'll be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Richard19540 24 reviews from this member

 I have stayed here three times before and will come again.

It is just what I look for in a site. I have not read a bad review of this site and that is well deserved.

No hook up or toilet/shower block but that is ok with me - just enjoy the fine pub and lovely village

The fee? 12 - good value. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Havvanwiltravel 3 reviews from this member

 We needed a stop-over on our journey to the West Country and when we saw the reviews for The Green Man and noted it's proximity to the Grand Union Canal, we decided to make it more than a one-night stay so that we could enjoy a walk or two along the towpaths.

We stayed five nights and it really wasn't long enough to explore the wider area but we managed three good canal walks and a bus-trip into Leamington Spa.

We walked down the road to The Two Boats for our evening meal and found it very good for quality and value, also enjoyed the hospitality of the Duck on The Pond.

The owners of The Green Man were away themselves but the bar-staff made us very welcome. We didn't use the toilet facilities ourselves but believe them to be good from listening to views of tent-campers.

The camping field itself is spacious and well-kept and in spite of being close to the car-park we weren't aware of noise. With the Co-op just opposite and the bus stop literally at the door, The Green Man was perfectly situated for a couple of seniors.

The village is quite spread out but the villagers were very approachable and cheery, there are many footpaths criss-crossing the village and some very nice architecture to admire. There is also a disused railway, now part of the National Cycle Network within 10 minutes walk of The Green Man.

This is definitely a site we will return to and hopefully stay long enough to explore the wider area of this part of Warwickshire. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bush56 4 reviews from this member

 Site is at the back of the pub, in a field that runs down to the river. Owners were friendly and we could use the pub loos, which were very clean, between 7am and midnight.

Tents on one side, and campers / vans on the other, but plenty of room for all, with a relaxed feel. 10 a night (no electricity). Only had a drink in the pub, so couldn't vouch for the food. Visited the Buck and Bell, again just for a drink, but a clean and friendly place.

Village is lovely to walk round, with lots of old buildings, and a late opening shop.

We cycled to Leamington Spa and Warwick one day via cycle paths and the canal - lovely and peaceful, with plenty to see. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bertman1966 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights over the August bank holiday. We were the second outfit on the site on the Friday and pitched on the left hand side, out friends who joined us later in the day came and pitched next to us.

I think we made a genuine mistake as we pitched between the two markers so took up a bit more space - also we pitched where the caravans normally go as it was flatter there.

We had 3 / 4 caravans that came next to us but nobody seemed to have any issues with us. This is a very friendly site in a beautiful village. The Green man pub is fantastic with a great selection of real ales.

The chip van turns up on a Friday night and you are allowed to sit in the pub and eat them.

There are limited facilities on the site but that is what camping is all about!

There was a 'do' on the Saturday night with music from the garden of the pub, but we loved it. Our 18 month old son was sound asleep so we could boogie round the tent to some good old 80' tunes!

We will be back again to this site, the landlord is a real hard worker - he never stops but is always friendly and helpful. Well worth stopping here! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kylewood 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite. Me and some friends just wanted a weekend away.

At the start they were not to sure about us, we are all 17 and 18. But they allowed us to come and the owner said 'you are a disgrace to your age group, you where brilliant not one complaint'.

That made the whole group happy and said we are allowed to come back. So if you are looking for a weekend away from home go there. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Green Man Pub And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Green Man Pub And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Green Man Pub And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Long Itchington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3888 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement