Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Paris Est

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Champigny Sur Marne Cedex > Camping Paris Est Reviews

Camping Paris Est
Boulevard Des Allies
Champigny Sur Marne Cedex
Ile de France   (Browse area)
94507
Tel: 0033 0143974397
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 4/10 from 8 Reviews
                4/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Midginbil 4 reviews from this member

Reading past reviews this place must have improved greatly but it is still not perfect by any means.

We can only compare it to other sites.

We arrived a day after 50 odd local French tourist homes did and they took almost the entire campervan area. We did find a spot for us in the caravan area which is all gravel not grass - its probably the best spot here as the water drains away quickly after the heavy rain we encountered.

There are three older large toilet blocks. They are adequate - ours didn't have toilet seats fitted which upset our young kids as they struggled to 'kangaroo' over the loos. There was good hot water but a few showers out of the 20 or so did not work.

Of course cleaning time was around 9-10am when they were at their busiest.

The owner of the bar/restaurant is rude and short with customers and won't speak English and the food reflects his attitude. Avoid it. There is a good restaurant almost next door on the water but only open Thu-Sun?

On the plus side its a great location, a beautiful suburb with gardens on the river, a bus picks you up at the gate and takes you to the train station, which is 15 mins into the heart of Paris. You can buy all day bus/rail tickets for multidays which are not cheap but cheap in the long run. The bus stops at around 8. 15pm? The office staff are very helpful but wifi is outrageously expensive.

We would stay here again as its so convenient for travel to Paris but would avoid it in high season.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John + Jan 13 reviews from this member

Any review submitted before 2012 should now be disregarded as the site is now under the new management of 'Homair'. This review may sound harsh and negative - but that is only just. Our experience was dreadful and we were delighted to escape two days early.

The site was in need of new management as it was neglected. However, this company seems only interested in mobile homes and its youthful clientele. Half of the area reserved for tents, caravans and mobile homes has been ripped up and replaced by 'huts'. We were relegated to an inadequate space, insufficient for an awning. Weeds predominated and the drainage was dreadful - and we did suffer wet weather.

The toilets are still old fashioned but had been painted in 2011 and there was hot water each night. However, the female block was vandalised and so locked; the male block was thus inadequate esp. In view of 'Turkish' toilets.

The staff, which did not venture out except for the excellent toilet cleaner, did at least give us back 2 days' fees. But why charge a E10 deposit to book - they had no idea if there was any space?

We have written to the management. Money has been invested in the restaurant and shop but that cannot compensate for the damage done.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jokav 2 reviews from this member

Sign directions to this site were not very clear and it was not easy to find.

Guard at the gate was very helpful as we were late arrivals.

The site itself was comfortable but grass was quite high and could have used a cut.

Bathrooms were the most filthy that I and my family have encountered in over 30 years of camping.

Campsites are not close to the bathrooms and therefore are inconvenient. The bathrooms were so dirty and bad we left the next day.

The only redeeming quality was the wonderful evening gate keeper who was extremely helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clare 66 1 review from this member

My partner and I along with our 4 children stopped off here en route for the South of France. The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. Our pitch was a good size although it was a bit of a trek to the showers/loos. Having read previous reviews regarding noisy school groups, I was slightly apprehensive about being kept awake by noise, however, despite there being a large group staying there at the same time as us, we were not disturbed in any way at all. As mentioned before, there are 2 shower and loo blocks which seem to be cleaned only once a day. They are adequate, but could do with being cleaned more often and are definitely in need of refurbishment. This is an ideal base to explore Paris due to the nearby RER. However, I wouldn't recommend it for anything more

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John + Jan 13 reviews from this member

We have stayed previously in the Bois de Bouogne and it is evident that there is joint management. We wished to stay because it is near my son's home. The staff speak English but do their job and no more: when a thunderstorm storm flooded the site there were no offers of help. The pitches are hard-standing (avoid dips!) but well marked and we were relieved that the very basic toilets had been painted over winter and were occasionally cleaned. However, the shop only opened on a whim with inadequate information. The local bread shop was an awfully long walk. There was no restaurant and a very basic bar. The big problem is that the site attracts coachloads of youth who naturally wish to drink and be noisy into the early hours. It is a pity that the bar is not situated near where the youth camp. We did find a lovely restaurant on the banks of the Marne but the management has closed the adjacent gate and getting there is a long walk after a long day's drive.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Truckman-r 1 review from this member

Having stayed on this campsite several times (our daughter lives in champigny) I hope my review will be helpful to others. The site is convenient to Paris & Rurodisney however it has some disappointing aspects. Unless you pay extra there is only one water point & waste water disposal point on the campsite which can accommodate approx 200 units and there is absolutely no playground equipment for children (although there is a park nearby). The showers & toilets are adequate rather than good. We have also once (& only once) rented a mobile home here - it was clean but frankly worn out with holes in some of the upholstery & we wouldn`t rent one again

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daveasbury 2 reviews from this member

Contiki and Topdeck bring in groups of 30 plus youths at a time whose whole interest seems to be to get as drunk as possible and play loud music until at least 4am. I put 4am, I'm sure it would have been dawn, but after I went to security for a second time (first was shrugged off) they came and were made to stop. The site allows these companies to pitch groups of tents with these kids in around family tents.

On our second night we were kept up again by people in the 'community food tent' Playing Heavy metal through the night.

On the third morning we went to reception to formally complain. The procedure is to put your complaint in a complaint book. This book is obviously never actually acted upon, because the FIVE previous complaints were all about the same noise. When I point this out, I was told firstly the comments of others were not my business, secondly the receptionist said there was nothing she could do as she didn't stay on site.

After returning from Parc Asterix on my third day We were amazed to find 40 plus 20 year old from Topdeck pitching all around our tent. The one tent actually pitched 6 inches from my tent.

At this point we went back to reception and asked for a refund (to leave). We were told at first we had stayed past 12 noon so therefore couldn't. After much arguing we were given 45 minutes to completely pack our tent/cooker/fridge etc and get back to reception by 8:30pm.

We threw our gear into the car in 20mins flat and even then the reception made it really difficult to get our refund.

Ended up paying double for a local IBIS - well worth the money, just for some sleep.

The Toilets were given a lick over. All the ceilings are covered in tissue having been dunked in water and thrown up by the same kids (you know the way kids do at school with a ruler)

Shop had no milk!

Bar stays open past the stated 2am (hence points above)

So if you can sleep through all that (or go off season when 'they' are not there) it is a good base

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jcs5patter 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night in June on way back from the South of France.

The site is located about 20 minutes by train from the centre of Paris and is an ideal base for exploring the capital.

The reception staff were very helpful and told us exactly what buses and trains to catch to get to the centre - the reception sold us a Paris travel pass for 8 euros which gave a full day's access to the buses and trains in Paris. The bus goes from just outside the reception every half hour or so.

The pitches were well marked and spacious and the toilet block, whilst a little 'tired', was clean and adequate.

I did notice that the site reception offers tickets and travel to Disneyland Paris at very good prices.

On the whole, the site is ideal for exploring Paris. It is not the type of site you would want to stay at for a week, but is great for a night or two, to explore everything Paris offers.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3418 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019