Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Vallee

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Erquy > Camping La Vallee Reviews

Camping La Vallee
St Pabu
Erquy
Brittany   (Browse area)
22430
Tel: 02 96 72 06 22
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 4 reviews from this member

 This is the second year we have stayed at this site as part of a larger tour of western Brittany. It is a small site (47 places, including chalets and a few glamping tents).

There is a children's play area but no swimming pool. There is, however, a jacuzzi/hot tub which we did not use.

The owner is very friendly and helpful and speaks English well. There are two toilet/shower blocks (both unisex) that are clean and well maintained (no loo paper provided, as is common in France!). Bread, pastries, etc. Can be ordered daily.

When we visited (mid-September) it was very quiet and peaceful.

An excellent beach is within walking distance (1 km) and Erquy (about 4-5 km away) can be reached via a coastal path heading north, or Val Andre (3 km) via the beach walking south. Both have markets and offer excellent eating opportunities.

I will definitely use this site again next time we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen Robo 6 reviews from this member

 A charming site, nestled snugly into the valley within 10 minutes walk of a fabulous beach. My partner and I have just spent 2 weeks here. The owners were fantastic; helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

The site is cosy and very well tended, the pitches range in size and are fully serviced. The toilets/showers are very clean with lots of hot water. There is also a little shop selling a good range of food and drink.

Children are very well catered for with an excellent play area including a bouncy castle, trampoline and climbing equipment, there is also a large field for them to play on.

WiFi is free but can only be obtained close to the reception area.

The surrounding area is ideal for walking and cycling and the villages are beautiful.

The town of Erquy has great amenities and is very well tended with lovely flower beds and baskets.

We will definitely return next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: French8669 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping outside of the UK and was a true adventure.

We arrived a day late after I messed up the departure days driving down from Caen, we were shown to our pitch by the owner Stephane. He was expecting me after I had called to advise of my error with the dates! Our pitch was spacious and private, all have hedges surrounding them.

The site is very pretty with clean shower/toilet block, great laundry facilities. Play area, basketball court, table tennis, games room and an unexpected bouncy castle, which we didn't take advantage of.

Baguettes/Croissants can be ordered from the on site shop for delivery the next morning. The small shop is well stocked for essentials, Super you and Lidl are nearby for bigger shops.

Stephane works very hard to maintain the site but is never to busy to stop and have chat and a laugh. He has a very easy going and helpful style and even noticed and commented on the slogans on my shirts (Its a French thing, you wouldn't understand). He'll get that if he reads this.

He also helped me improve my french tremendously!

The site is a few km from the town of Erquy. St Pabu is the nearest beach, a 10 minute walk from the camp site.

Its was a fantastic first experience camping abroad and we would love to come back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jacks16202 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping outside of the UK and it couldn't have been better. La Vallee is a small site, but as they say the best things come in small packages.

We arrived early (10am) driving down from St Malo, we were shown to our pitch and given a tour of the site by Gabrielle, the owner Stephane then arrived and advised us on the best way to pitch for the sun etc. Our pitch was spacious and private, all have hedges surrounding them.

The site is very pretty with clean shower/toilet block, great laundry facilities. Play area, basketball court, table tennis, games room and an unexpected bouncy castle along with candy floss for 1 euro. We didn't use the sauna but looked very nice. Baguettes/Croissants etc can be ordered from the on site shop for delivery the next morning, shop is well stocked for essentials, Super U, E Elerc and Lidl nearby for bigger shops.

Stephane works tirelessly (dawn till dusk) to maintain the site but is never to busy to stop and chat, he even dropped us off at the local Creperie one night!

The site is 6km from the pretty town of Erquy, plenty of restaurants to visit down by the harbour and a great market on Saturday mornings, a free coach picking you up from St Pabu.

St Pabu is the nearest beach, a leisurely 10 minute stroll from the camp site and what a beach, we spent most of our time here the first week as weather was great, kids loved the rock pools, hours spent collecting crabs and shrimps and finding the best shells.

Plenty of places to visit nearby, longer drives to St Malo, Dinard, Mont St Michel recommended.

Overall a brilliant first experience camping abroad and will definitely return.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The bilby 3 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this site and I hope it won't be our last.

Staphane was very friendly and helpful during our whole stay.

Well laid out site with good clean facilities.

The site was very quiet and peaceful. Beach not too far away and not to be missed. The whole area is stunning.

Both Erquy and Val Andre are only a few Kms along the coast path, which would be accessible for most and offers some amazing views.

Local Market in Val Andre was well worth a visit.

Overall a lovely small, well run, quiet site. The only way it could be improved is if it was on the beach. We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sazza42 17 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site twice in the last few years & will be back again some day. We’ve been here in very different weather – high season with fantastic weather and earlier in the year with more mixed conditions. The campsite is tucked away in a little valley in a maze of tiny lanes around St Pabu which all seem to head down to the amazing beach eventually. The site is super peaceful even though it seems to be popular with families.

For us, the best pitches are up on the terraces on the steep valley side, but if you prefer, there are pitches close to the toilet block or near the entrance where the site is flat. Stéphane is brilliant at sussing out your needs & finding a pitch for you that will suit you perfectly. The pitches all seem to be a decent size. We have a tarp as well as our tent & have had plenty of space for both each time we have visited. The first visit we needed it for shade from the sun & on our second visit it was needed for shelter from the rain! We have always left our car at the entrance rather than parking on our pitch, which is possible here.

This site just seems to give off an air of peacefulness, even in the early evening when the playground is full of children. For some reason the atmosphere here just works. There has always been a good mix of nationalities when we have visited. On our last visit all our neighbours were Dutch & very friendly.

The toilet block is super clean & there appear to be enough facilities for everyone.

The beach is an easy stroll away & once you get there, it is stunning. On our first visit, we swam every evening just as the sun was beginning to set. Last time we visited it was too windy & cold to swim for us but we still visited the beach to walk & watch the paragliders, land yachts & brave swimmers. I should think this beach is beautiful in any weather. Erquy is a lovely place to visit with a good Saturday market & plenty of excellent restaurants. There are loads of day trips to be had from here – Dinan & St Malo stood out for us.

I cannot recommend this site enough – I wish we could visit every year. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mcnallykev 1 review from this member

 Camping La Valle is a fantastic place. The pitches are very spacious. Our caravan is over 7m long and fitted with plenty of space for the car and loads of room for sitting out our even an awning.

We arrived after a fairly long drive and Stéphane was extremely helpful, helped us on to the pitch, made sure we were set up ok. I had also managed to damage a caravan tyre getting into a narrow petrol station. Stéphane called a local company he knew and explained what had happened. I dropped off the tyre and picked it up a couple of days later.

Facilities are very good and clean. The kids play park is excellent our 6 and 2 year olds loved it and the site is small enough so they can't get too far. Lots of other British families there along with French and Dutch.

The site is very close to a lovely beach. We spent a long time there swimming etc. The roads surrounding the campsite are ideal for cycling. We pedalled into Erquy which takes about 25mins. That was with a 6 year old cycling too so would be faster with just adults. We also went to Cabac Parc which is about an hour and a half drive. It is a good day out for all with plenty for the little ones to do and the waterpark is good fun.

It is also a sheltered campsite and doesn't seem to get any wind which is great.

Can't recommend Camping La Vallee enough. Extremely relaxing holiday shop sold essentials. Cider, wine etc.

Go there you won't be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Whiskards 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from one of the best camping holidays that we have ever had. The major factor in this was the welcome that we received at Camping La Vallee. We liked the size of the site and the lack of formality combined with the excellent facilities. As everyone else has described, the site itself is really pretty with good sized and well laid out pitches. The loos and showers were always clean (and hot!) and the laundry facilities were perfect. There was plenty of space for washing up too and everything was very compactly arranged. Our boys (aged 3 and 6) had a wonderful time and made good use of the playground, sand pit, ride on toys, table tennis table, basketball net etc etc. There were a variety of children of differing ages but they all got on and played very happily. We also enjoyed the company of the other families who were camping there and there was a very friendly atmosphere. We were extremely impressed with Stephane and his family who worked tirelessly to make sure that everyone was happy. He was always available to provide answers to any questions that we had and was willing to make recommendations re places to eat, beaches etc

The area itself is very attractive and there are plenty of things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed the local beach and it was rarely crowded.

We would certainly like to return to La Vallee again. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Trill 2 reviews from this member

 Booked La Vallee on the recommendations of the other reviews here and was not disappointed.

The site is well set out with decent size pitches laid out at different levels along the valley. The facilities are modern and clean, with good toilets and showers plus a laundry and washing up facilities.

The site is very family friendly and would be superb for young children with a good playground.

It is a quiet site, with no noise after 11pm. Most of the campers were very friendly and charming dutch, german and french tourists with just one or two other Brits.

Special mention must be made of the owner Stephan. He was superb, really helpful fantastic English and seemed to work all day to keep the site running smoothly.

As for the area - really good beaches for swimming and beach sports, beautiful coastal walks and excellent local markets. Longer trips to Dinan and St Malo well worth it. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jojoosno 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our second visit to this fabulous site. Stephane and his wife are friendly and efficient and work tirelessly to keep the site's facilities spotless.

The pitches are separated by hedges to give some privacy. We used our smaller 5 man tunnel tent; I don't think that the pitches could accommodate some bigger tents around.

There is a lovely little playground where my two boys played and met friends from the UK, France, Belgium, the Netherlands. The toilet block is always clean and there is plentiful hot water. The site was almost full when we were there but we never had to queue.

The area is beautiful and the beach at St Pabu is only five minutes walk away and clean and sandy with rock pools. The surrounding area is stunning with lots of small towns with markets to visit. This is one of my all-time favourite sites and I can't wait to go back next year! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Vallee child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Vallee?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Vallee dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Erquy      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2664 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement