Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Hamilton Fields

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Towcester > Hamilton Fields Reviews

Hamilton Fields
A413 Towcester Road
Silverstone
Towcester
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN12 8UE
Tel: 07967 604778
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500+
Open: F1 British Grand Prix

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 11 Reviews
                7/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavidNotts 2 reviews from this member

 Noise noise noise

We booked a quite/family pitch for our caravan with electric hookup for the 2014 MotoGP. 80 for the w/e, plus 80 for the electric hookup.

On arrival we paid the balance owed, before being show the available pitches with hookups, and given a sheet with helpful information on about timings, local shops, entertainment, etc. It also included a note at the bottom to please cease noise after 12, given we we in the quiet part I didn't think we'd have to worry about that anyway.

Our first night was quiet, not many had turned up by that point.

The second night, they were showing a TT film, 'Closer to the Edge' in the entertainment tent/pub, so we wanted to head down and watch it. We turned up 5 minutes before, got a beer and found a seat. Then a TV was turned on and the DVD started. I think no more than 2 people tops could've watched it as the TV was small (was expecting a projector or big screen), and the sound could not be heard from it more than about 1 metre away. We drank up and headed back to the caravan feeling disappointed.

A little while later we heard what we assume was a DJ/disco in the entertainment tent. To say it was loud was an understatement, given that we were quite a way from the entertainment tent area. The volume did not drop until 12 on the dot, when it ended. Any chance of getting sleep before midnight was pointless.

The Saturday night there was a guitarist on in the entertainment tent. He was so loud that we had to strain to hear the TV in our own caravan or hold conversation, quite unreasonable when you bear in mind we were in a quiet/family pitch! The guitarist/music again didn't stop until 12 midnight. :(

Given the amount we had paid and the lack of sleep we found ourselves wishing we had driven to the track each day. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveb5594 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site at a very reasonable price about a thirty minute walk to the track went for F1 weekend showers were always clean & hot toilets were portaloos but not much of an issue.

Marquee with TV and cold beer and entertainment.

It makes such a difference when visiting silverstone not to have to worry about parking which the car parks were charging 15 per day we stayed three nights for 50 per person including the parking

Had a great weekend will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fiona58 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a fantastic weekend!

The staff on site are really friendly and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. We pitched in the lively area!

On site

loo's are just porter cabins but were well stocked with loo roll and kept clean all weekend,

Showers also porter cabins the grey one were a little out dated but the white ones were very clean and had HOT water all weekend no matter what time you had a shower.

In the marquee

You could buy breakfast tea and dinner, food was basic but nice they even made my daughter a tuna bap which was not on the menu. Friday night was karaoke night great fun! Saturday live band on also they had a large screen replying races from the weekend. For the kids they had a bouncy castle inflatable slide and a rodeo bull.

Small shop selling airbeds, tent pegs, bbqs, bacon, milk, toiletries and sweets for the kids.

They had an electric tent to charge phones blow up airbeds use hair dryers ect.

They also had a minibus shuttle to & from the circuit.

We went as a family 3 cars 3 tents everyone had a fantastic time and we will be staying with them next year!  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: EmTheEmu 1 review from this member

 Just got back from here after seeing the Formula 1 for the weekend. Staff were extremely friendly and courteous throughout, nothing was too much trouble - they even booked me and my friend a cab to the train station when our phones had died.

Ground was very hard, so high-quality tent pegs are recommended. There was plenty to do on site with an F1 simulator, hog roast, replays of all the day's track action, bar and entertainment.

Quiet time between 12am and 6am was pretty much kept to a tee, even in the lively areas, which made for a peaceful stay. The quietness of the site made for a subdued atmosphere though.

Food was standard burgers, chips and bacon/sausage rolls with the option of using a local Indian takeaway that delivered on site, all tasty and reasonably priced.

Drinks were also kept ice-cold, especially the bottled water, which was brilliant for stocking up on for the day's racing. Toilets were kept reasonably clean all weekend with plenty of loo roll available, but there were very long queues for the showers as there's only one small block near the marquee.

I didn't use them, but was told they were quite old and weren't kept in good shape. Also, the 20/25 mins walk to the track is more like 50mins/1 hour and can be quite dangerous with the constant need to cross the A43.

Overall, I'd highly recommend if bringing a young family or wanting peace and quiet, but it lacked the buzz of other F1 campsites. Having said that, for 70 for the 4 nights it was great value for money, so I would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fluckeyk 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for the 2009 Renault World Series with three friends and we really enjoyed ourselves! The people and atmosphere was great, especially the evening entertainment and on site make-shift bar.

The site is only a 20-25min walk to Silverstone and to me was in a perfect location!

On arrival we were shown to our pitch by very friendly staff and were given enough space for both of our tents and our car. The ground was a bit un-even but we were only staying for one night so we coped ok.

Facilities were ok, porter-loos where brought in to provide for the vast numbers of people and bog roll was on hand for those who forgot it. The only downside I would say was the queue for the showers in the morning, but that was to be expected with the amount of people there.

The people on the site were very friendly and the bacon butties in the morning when down a treat from the bar/cafe tent.

Although previous reviews said that it was a noisey site, we how ever did not have any problems with this, we enjoyed out stay and we definitely be coming back here for the 2010 series! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: April25 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Hamilton Fields on a few occasions and have always found the staff very helpful and friendly.

The showers had hot water every time we used them and the last time we stayed there they even smelled of fresh paint!

The loo's are were what you would expect and were regularly cleaned.

We will definitely stay at Hamilton Fields again for the next event we go to at the Silverstone Circuit. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aet123 1 review from this member

 On arrival at the campsite the staff were very friendly and helpful, there were plenty of people around to help us set up. The facilities were very good and the toilets were cleaned and stocked up with loo roll often. The showers were very good considering they are mobile. The on site entertainment and food area were just what we needed for a good time. The track is a short walk away but did mean on leaving the campsite we jumped the queue of traffic!

We will use this campsite again and were well looked after. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Montys Missus 3 reviews from this member

 We came here for F1 2009. We arrived early on the Friday and the site was already nearly full. Good location and about 25 mins walk to the track with a fully loaded pushchair!

Big queues for the showers and when there was a quiet time I now no why, cold water!

There were about 12 portaloos in each field which were quite clean until the last day. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: J+c vic 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip and we used this site as a base for the Renault World Series at Silverstone.

When we arrived staff were really helpful and the site looked ok.

Problem was the toilets and the shower block, the toilets were never cleaned and eventually ran out of water and the showers were in a terrible state so unclean and run down.

The site said it was a family friendly site and would not put up with any late night noise or bad behaviour, this was not the case as we were kept awake till 4 am both nights we were there and the staff didn't seem bothered about doing anything about it. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hmjdesigns05 6 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site was very pleased with info given to us and the service we got. However over the night we found that the site was nothing like as stated on their website. There was only 5 portaloo toilets on our field which was completely full of cars and tents. We always had to queue for ages to go and the state of them was appalling either no loo roll or so full that they would no longer flush. We didn't dare try the shower block area. The bar and shop bit was very handy and service there was good. The website states that it is a quiet site and not recommended for people wanting to party all night but we found that at 2 am music was still being blasted from peoples cars and tents and the noise levels were unacceptable especially as a lot of children were on site. There was a security crew milling round but we never once saw them ask anyone to calm it down at all.

The site would have been great if a few more toilets were put on each field and were checked regularly and also that there was a time when noise was to be reduced for people with families. And possibly a better security firm! 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hamilton Fields child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hamilton Fields?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hamilton Fields dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Towcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2840 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements