Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Torre Del Sol

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Tarragona > Camping Le Torre Del Sol Reviews

Camping Le Torre Del Sol
Miami Platja
Tarragona
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: 0034 977810486
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yaddi 1 review from this member

 This Site has everything, pitches near the Med, great swimming pool, Bars, Shows etc But I don't want some of my comments to put you off this site as it really is a great site and I would definitely return again.

My overall score is a 8/10 and if the staff just focussed on a few issues then you would have the perfect med camping site. The first issue is the Low trees on the pitches, A bit of trimming here and there would not go a miss and would have prevented my friend from ripping the heki of his caravan, the second being customer service Now this is the main issue. The staff in Reception have no idea on how to provide a 4* service, they wonder aimlessly into the back room hoping that you may go away sometimes they stand waiting for you to approach them. They have a computer in the back room in which each one disappears too when they need a break from you. What would help is a terminals for each person at the front desk so they can deal with re-bookings or any issues that you may have. The first issue we had was that we booked a year earlier and was promised that the friends we were travelling with were pitched next to us, this was confirmed 3 times by telephone. (looking back at the telephone conversations they will just agree with you to get you off the phone). However we were diagonally opposite but they offer no solution to your problem. Secondly was the heki incident, we asked if we could cut the branch to fit the caravan in but they said that could not be done and would rather you pitch at an awkward angle than cut the branch. Third was a re-booking for next year, I explained to the lady that I wanted the pitches a week earlier than this year which basically blew her mind due to it meaning she had to check availability. Also the low railway bridge. Possibly impossible to do but having a pedestrian access rather than sharing the road access would improve safety. Don't let these issues put you off this site as the location cleanliness and facilities were fantastic. Yes the noise from the pubs and bars can be heard till mid-night but it was a nice background noise for us. The shop is reasonably priced the pool is big although can get pretty swamped sometimes, Beer prices at $3 is ok. So please if your thinking of going please go and enjoy yourselves but prepare yourselves for the zombies at the desk.

Adios 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fivefamilyessex 5 reviews from this member

 Overall we loved this site and had a great holiday.

When we arrived and checked in, we were advised to go down a hill and under a bridge - sounded fine except it is a low bridge leading to all camping pitches and our motorhome was a very tight fit through. We later found out that there is another entrance that reception will open if asked that avoids the bridge!

The facilities were great and we had a Mediterranean pitch which was very close to the beach.

The pool was clean and well monitored by lifeguards. The children's pool was big and they just opened a new childs water play area which my then 4 year old really enjoyed.

The site was well maintained and the beach was beautiful.

The World cup was on during our stay and it made for a great atmosphere amongst campers! The bar was open as long as the football was on.

The children's shower block was very welcome - the baby baths are practical yet shaped like animals and the showers are a perfect height for small children.

The evening entertainment for the children was very good and engages the whole family

We will return to this site one day - the whole feel was very relaxing and we had a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strax 3 reviews from this member

 We've been to this site for 6 years now, and really enjoy the direct beach access and nearby attractions.

However this year we have noticed some changes.

The toilets, normally somewhat suspect due to the lack of toilet seats and the high traffic levels in peak seasons, were not so clean as normal. Given the variety of national practices regarding toiletting, this became somewhat offensive.

We reckoned that the normal team of 6 cleaners was down to 2 or 3.

Similarly the beach, cleaned daily in previous years, was only flattened, and NEVER cleaned. Hence, the once lovely beach was a sand filled rubbish dump.

Although the site personnel have all clearly had a customer service training, it is notable that the bars on site with other owners haven't. Indeed, it was impossible to get served atall at the pool bar, during our stay.

Next year, we will either stay next door (Montroig) or even try a different country.

Please note: no affiliations or relationships with any mentioned sites. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Junik53 9 reviews from this member

 This is our site of choice out of season, when its not so busy as in school holidays. A lovely beach that is cleaned daily, easy access via wooden steps, be careful if you are a little doddery as they are a bit high, but site does all it can to keep them as safe as poss. At this site there are all the facilities you would wish for and they are all open out of high season.

In the towns close by Miami Playa and Hospitalitet there are plenty of restaurants cafes and shops, and also they have street markets a plenty.

Further afield there is Salou for a lively night out, check out the fountains that are turned on with music and colours, there is a lovely ambience here on the promenade, on a lovely balmy evening, there is nothing better.

Further north there is Tarragonna, which is a very interesting city full of history and culture.

For a trip with a difference, head out towards Monseratt not far from Barcelona with its wonderful monolithic mountains and monastery with the black maddona to see and very often dancers and singers performing,

If you are disabled you will be able to park right at the top if you show your blue badge, which is a godsend, there is also a vehicular railway to the top of the mountain for the most spectacular view,

Then visit the restaurant and shop before heading back to site. This trip takes a full day but you will glad you did it.

The area has so much to offer, which is why we're going to this site again in September.

We use camping cheques to pay for site which is 13. 95 per unit of 2 pers per night inc. Electric caravan/motorhome or tent, But I think from 2012 they will not be accepting them, but they will take an ACSI card and they will charge 15 euros per night (other sites charge 11/13/or 15 euros depending on the facilities), so it is the cheapest way of staying here. Although there are retirement rates when you stay 3 weeks plus that are cheaper if you stay for 6-8 weeks out of season. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 Huge site. Good pool complex, entertainment. Site situated next to a lovely sandy beach with beach bar plus other bars, nightclubs, movie theatre, restaurants. Facilities clean.

Pitches are small and with our 22m caravan, we found it very tight to get down the roads and into the pitch.

To enter the main camping area, you have to drive under a small bridge, where there are children constantly walking under / cycling under to go to and fro the swimming complex. I do feel this does post a real risk of an accident if this has not already happened.

A site ideal for families with teenagers, but not for young children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lynanne 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site couldn't want for more. Right on the beach with a lovely beach bar and restaurant. Pitches are well maintained and security spot on. Toilets and showers are regularly cleaned so no problems there. English speaking staff who were very helpful. Only downside was going under bridge to entrance of site, can be dicey with young children on bikes but if you are going very slow (as you should be) not a real problem. Pools and jacuzzi are great and plenty of activities, even a cinema. Our friends loved this site too. Not too far to drive to Cambrills or Salou or Tarragona and Reus airport is only 15-20mins away. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 Huge site. Good pool complex, entertainment. Site situated next to a lovely sandy beach with beach bar plus other bars, nightclubs, movie theatre, restaurants. Facilities clean.

Pitches are small and with our 22m caravan, we found it very tight to get down the roads and into the pitch.

To enter the main camping area, you have to drive under a small bridge, where there are children constantly walking under/cycling under to go to and fro the swimming complex. I do feel this does post a real risk of an accident if this has not already happened.

A site ideal for families with teenagers, but not for young children. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strax 3 reviews from this member

 Our favourite site for a warm holiday.

The campsite is directly adjacent to the beach, giving easy safe access. The on-site swimming pool is large, well managed (at times over-supervised) and the whole place is meticulously clean.

Extensive restaurants and bars on site, make this an excellent venue.

Barcelona is within easy reach (we usually go by train) Portaventura is 40 minutes drive and Santander is one (long but interesting) days drive away.

The down sides: very busy in peak season, difficult to get a spot beside the pool or on the beach. The roads are not made up on the pitches: so it can get a little dusty. A central open storm drain runs down the centre of part of the site, its needed but it smells occasionally.

All in all, its a wonderful site with good facilities on site and wonderful places to explore around about. Its the easiest run across from Santander / Bibao, and in our opinion the closest place to the UK for assured good weather. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Torre Del Sol child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Torre Del Sol have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Torre Del Sol?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Torre Del Sol dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tarragona      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement